We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced, but not many other choices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I stayed at this Holiday Inn this week, it's very overpriced for the location. A room in Barrie is cheaper. Also, the bed are very hard and you can hear every door slamming on your floor. Needless to say not much sleep. I was traveling with someone else and she put the fan on in her when she arrived and she slept well, try that and maybe you'll get some sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 47Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 84 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012

I've stayed here a number of times but had the great pleasure to speak with the owner this trip. He shared with me how this Holiday Inn is completely custom built, that every piece of carpet, furniture, fixture and artwork was hand-picked and not duplicated in any other hotel in the chain...and I started to put all the pieces together. The beds are monumentally comfortable, the breakfast is great, the pool is ultra clean. It's unlike anything else this far north. And of course, he's a motorcycle rider as well and trains all his staff on where the good local riding roads are and making sure the bikes are well protected!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Jennifer at the front desk was a sweetheart & knowledgeable about the idea. The motel was very clean & quiet. We stayed here for 2 nights as we wanted to do some driving around. Had dinner one night at Zante's on the recommendation of Jennifer. Food was excellent & very friendly servers.
Overall, a really great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Although this hotel opened 18 months ago you would have thought it opened yesterday. Check in was fast and friendly. My room looked like I was the first to stay in it. The beds were comfortable and it was well equipt with a computer desk, flat screen TV, fridge and a microwave all of which looked brand new and new used.The wifi was just free - it was fast. My room faced the highway, but I didn't here the traffic, nor was there any noise from the hallway that could be heard. The hotel has a gym and pool/spa. The hot breakfast in the morning included scrambled egg and bacon. Worth the price when you look at the comparables

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weggees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The Inn was bright , clean and quiet . Pool and hot tub made the stay very refreshing . Breakfast in the morning was very good with lots to choose from . Just out side the door was a lovely neighbour hood for a walk in the cool chrisp air . The people at the front desk , Tom , Sarah, and most of all Trudy were the chocolate on the Sunday .

Room Tip: Room was very quiet but if any questios ask Trudy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jinxcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We needed a place to stay and ended up here. It's easily the nicest hotel in the area. In a nutshell it was: new, clean, modern and cozy. There is a nice pool/gym area and a business centre. The room was spacious, modern and clean. There was a flat screen TV, but it could have been a bit bigger. The bathroom was spacious and clean. Free wifi.

Staff were friendly. The hotel offers a free breakfast with the usual stuff plus a few hot items. Can't say it's of the best quality, but it was OK.

The only down-side is the price. It is big-city pricing. If they offered more competitive rates, I would be back in an instant. I suppose they're playing to the fact that they have an edge in the market being so new/modern.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank netgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Staff were friendly and helpful. The place is newish and clean as a pin. Bed was great. Layout of room convient . Quiet. The fitness room had two treadmill so we could walk together. The breakfast included eggs and pancakes and bacon plus all the other items usually served. The best place we have encountered touring Canada. They had a king sized bed when the competition could only offer queen sized and the price was about the same.

Room Tip: Forth floor was partial view of nearby lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyous77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temiskaming Shores hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 8 in Temiskaming Shores
22 reviews
6.6 mi away
Leisure Inn Hotel
Leisure Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Haileybury
152 reviews
4.2 mi away
Edgewater Motel and Campground
Edgewater Motel and Campground
#5 of 8 in Temiskaming Shores
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Wheel Inn Motel
Wheel Inn Motel
#2 of 3 in New Liskeard
51 reviews
6.6 mi away
Haileybury Beach Motel
Haileybury Beach Motel
#2 of 8 in Temiskaming Shores
71 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marcy's Bed & Breakfast
Marcy's Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 3 in New Liskeard
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard

Address: 998029 Hwy 11, Temiskaming Shores, Ontario P0J 1P0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Temiskaming Shores
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Temiskaming Shores
Price Range: $134 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard Temiskaming Shores, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing