We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard
Orangeville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Stay Here!”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Although this hotel opened 18 months ago you would have thought it opened yesterday. Check in was fast and friendly. My room looked like I was the first to stay in it. The beds were comfortable and it was well equipt with a computer desk, flat screen TV, fridge and a microwave all of which looked brand new and new used.The wifi was just free - it was fast. My room faced the highway, but I didn't here the traffic, nor was there any noise from the hallway that could be heard. The hotel has a gym and pool/spa. The hot breakfast in the morning included scrambled egg and bacon. Worth the price when you look at the comparables

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weggees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    36
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
16
2
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The Inn was bright , clean and quiet . Pool and hot tub made the stay very refreshing . Breakfast in the morning was very good with lots to choose from . Just out side the door was a lovely neighbour hood for a walk in the cool chrisp air . The people at the front desk , Tom , Sarah, and most of all Trudy were the chocolate on the Sunday .

Room Tip: Room was very quiet but if any questios ask Trudy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jinxcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We needed a place to stay and ended up here. It's easily the nicest hotel in the area. In a nutshell it was: new, clean, modern and cozy. There is a nice pool/gym area and a business centre. The room was spacious, modern and clean. There was a flat screen TV, but it could have been a bit bigger. The bathroom was spacious and clean. Free wifi.

Staff were friendly. The hotel offers a free breakfast with the usual stuff plus a few hot items. Can't say it's of the best quality, but it was OK.

The only down-side is the price. It is big-city pricing. If they offered more competitive rates, I would be back in an instant. I suppose they're playing to the fact that they have an edge in the market being so new/modern.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank netgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Staff were friendly and helpful. The place is newish and clean as a pin. Bed was great. Layout of room convient . Quiet. The fitness room had two treadmill so we could walk together. The breakfast included eggs and pancakes and bacon plus all the other items usually served. The best place we have encountered touring Canada. They had a king sized bed when the competition could only offer queen sized and the price was about the same.

Room Tip: Forth floor was partial view of nearby lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyous77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn arriving Thursday night and checking out on Sunday. Its a beautiful newly built hotel. We had probably 20 guests staying in different configurations of rooms all of which are well thought out, to make your stay comfortable. The suites are the best and good value. The pool and hot tub were perfect, nice and hot. The kids and adults alike enjoyed them. The clorine in the pool was a little off and it made the kids skin a little red, but staff took care of the problem. Every staff memember from the Front desk to the cleaning staff were so accommodating. They allowed us to use the breakfast area to visit with our families in the evening, and helped us change rooms with ease so our guests could enjoy the weekend. We will definitely be back. Thank you Staff.
Nancy Dewar

Room Tip: We were on the Third floor in a King suite. The bathroom fan was kept on at night and we never heard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

This is a new property for the Holiday Inn and it looks and feels new..in a good way! Clean bright rooms, friendly staff, a wonderful pool, everything you need to be comfortable in a home away from home.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sahayoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

This was my first trip to New Liskeard and to say the town is remote is an understatement - there were more snowmobiles in the parking lot then cars when I got there. But for as remote of a place it was nice to find a great hotel like this. Everything is brand new and the rooms are a nice size. Breakfast is the normal Holiday Inn Express breakfast which is a nice upgrade from the standard continental. Hotel was a little pricy especially compared to the other ones nearby, but with the higher price you do get better quality. This is a good hotel for someone who doesn't like to rough it, but if you want the charm of being in the woods or close to scenery your best bet would be to stay on the water or a cabin. Staff is very nice and friendly. If I have to go back I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view instead of the neighborhood behind the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwav3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temiskaming Shores hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 8 in Temiskaming Shores
21 reviews
6.6 mi away
Leisure Inn Hotel
Leisure Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Haileybury
140 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wheel Inn Motel
Wheel Inn Motel
#2 of 3 in New Liskeard
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Edgewater Motel and Campground
Edgewater Motel and Campground
#5 of 8 in Temiskaming Shores
21 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marcy's Bed & Breakfast
Marcy's Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 3 in New Liskeard
39 reviews
6.6 mi away
Haileybury Beach Motel
Haileybury Beach Motel
#3 of 8 in Temiskaming Shores
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard
Address: 998029 Hwy 11, Temiskaming Shores, Ontario P0J 1P0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Temiskaming Shores
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Temiskaming Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard Temiskaming Shores, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing