We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AVOID - Especially if you have Pets” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge New Liskeard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Econo Lodge New Liskeard
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AVOID - Especially if you have Pets”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

The worst travel experience

Having to go up north for work, I was looking for a motel that would also take my three house trained dogs ... The Eco Lodge advertised just that - Pet Friendly with no surcharge ...

You can imagine my shock when on day four they evicted at midnight, in the cold, in the dark, in a strange town and no place to go ... they said that there was an odour coming from the room although the police were called and no odour was identified but at this point I had to go ...

They still charged me for the room that night - disputing this with my credit card company and they charged me for $800 in damages - also disputing this

I would strongly recommend avoiding New Liskeard - especially this hotel

Room Tip: I HIGHLY RECOMMEND staying somewhere else - mind you I hear the owner also owns many of the hotels i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
7
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Where do I start with this?
I was forced to stay in this motel when the beautiful holiday inn was right across the road. I was told this was the only affordable hotel at 99$ a night, and had no choice in the matter. I really do not know where to begin here.

firstly, the staff was great, don't get me wrong, the staff really wanted to help you out. Unfortunately I cannot say the same about the room. I checked in about 3am, and left at 6am, only there for 3 hours ,but the room was very rancid.

It was a non smoking room, that smelled like somebody has been smoking for years in there. The carpet was dirty, the beds were uncomfortable. I had to sleep in my clothes because I was worried what may have been in the bed. I refused to even get inside.

I decided to take a shower, and does the fan even work? You could wake up the entire building with that thing. It was like a tractor trailer going wild.

I am sorry, I do not mean to be rude, but all I had was 3 hours of sleep and this was horrendous. I stayed the next night across the street at the holiday inn, and boy what a difference. I went into my co workers rooms to make sure mine wasn't the only one, but theirs were bad too. Smoke smell everywhere, I couldn't be bothered to ask for a room change after that.

Sorry guys, your service is great, but your rooms are really shady, and for 99$ a night, not cool.

Room Tip: Make sure your room does not smell like cigarettes. It is very rancid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vartevar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Temiskaming Shores hotels

Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

The hotel had a weird smell. It was nice having the french doors to the outside. Front desk staff were nice. There was a hockey tournament going on. It would be nice if parents would teach their little darlings to walk down the hallways and not run and yell. Rooms were clean and there were enough towels for us.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheilaJ1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaforth Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2009

What more can I say.
Find somewhere else to stay because this place is the bottom of the barrel.
One section of the hotel is somewhat up to date but the other side is udes as a dorm for 5th wheel training and is falling apart.
Stay away from this place.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temiskaming Shores hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#2 of 8 in Temiskaming Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in New Liskeard
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
1.6 mi away
Wheel Inn Motel
Wheel Inn Motel
#2 of 3 in New Liskeard
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Marcy's Bed & Breakfast
Marcy's Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 3 in New Liskeard
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
6.5 mi away
Haileybury Beach Motel
Haileybury Beach Motel
#3 of 8 in Temiskaming Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
6.4 mi away
Leisure Inn Hotel
Leisure Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Haileybury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge New Liskeard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge New Liskeard

Property: Econo Lodge New Liskeard
Address: 998006 Hwy 11, Temiskaming Shores, Ontario POJ 1P0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Temiskaming Shores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Temiskaming Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Econo Lodge New Liskeard 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge New Liskeard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge New Liskeard Temiskaming Shores, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing