We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a dump!”
Review of Waterfront Inn

Waterfront Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Temiskaming Shores
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Waterfront Inn
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We are somewhat picky about where we sleep I will say that, I am not a fan of bugs, bleached stains on carpet, burn holes in the carpet, bedding & curtains in a 'non-smoking' room! BUT to pay $144 for this dump was so unreasonable when the new Holiday Inn on the highway is the same price. In fairness I did ask for the cheapest room but I figured for $144 I would have something much better!! We looked at the parking lot not the lake. I wouldn't have had such a problem with this room if it was priced fairly to what they offered. I went to the front desk and said "I know I asked for the cheapest room but are there any better rooms?", she said "no, all the rooms are the same, I am sorry, I know they are bad, but everything will be renovated soon"?? The bathroom had vinyl flooring with pink diamonds and yellow stains and burn marks, the bathroom is pink with beige toilet, the shower surround was clean I will say that! The bed sheets were like sandpaper, they would actually make noise! Oh did we have a laugh at that for about an hour! The restaurant next door "Roosters" is a good place, pretty reasonable, food was good. This place is being renovated which is great because it needs it but to be in the shape it's in and pay what we paid we will NEVER come back there! We love stopping into New Liseard on our travels to the great North and will continue to do so but not at this hotel, very disappointed!!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cdn_sun_seeker_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 55 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

Easy to find, solid rooms, about to find out about dining. For $6.50 you can go to next door fitness centre which is old but good and there is a wonderful walk of about 2 k right behind hotel on the water. Right by liquor store wit Roosters attached. Should be good is unspectacular. A solid place to stay here, free wireless, good beds

Room Tip: Waterview for an extra $10
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank halifaxfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Great hotel with alot of good amenities near by. Decor needs to be updated but other than that a clean hotel at excellent rates!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juantrippe9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Stayed here for several days while attending family event. The staff at the desk were helpful in every way. Thank you Michael for your kindness.

The rooms, particularly the bathrooms, were spacious and very, very clean.
The view from the 2nd floor room was lovely looking over the lake.

Big disappointment was that the restaurant was closed for breakfast. The
only offerings were muffins, orange juice, tea and coffeeon a table near the desk. Not ideal for a diabetic! There was a microwave and fridge in the room so next time I would come prepared.

A truly lovely spot for a relaxing long weekend and we will definitely be
back.

Tip: If you are disabled ask for lake side room on the first floor as there
is no elevator.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Stayed here during a recent trip...rooms were very very clean! Was here on business! Nice relaxing view of the lake. Great to unwind after work. The front desk staff makes u feel welcome! Infact they handle themselves very well. A guy was really rude with her and swearing but she stayed professional and polite. I tip my hat to you Kelly on keeping your cool!
This hotel and the smiles from Kelly and the other staff are worth the trip!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notathomemuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed at this Hotel with our 2 dogs and it was a perfect spot - close to town, restaurant attached and dog friendly. Clean and good staff.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sahayoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Stayed here many times for business. Request the Lake side, ground floor. Close to many amenities, restaurant on site- fairly good food. Downtown is a block away, lots of little shops, restaurants & bars. View to the lake is amazing. Right on the boardwalk, great for an evening stroll. Fairly quiet, comfortable beds. Staff is great, especially Kelly at the front desk, made me feel so welcome. Parking is an issue, people parking for the restaurant and/or parking vehicles on the property with snowmobile trailers is an issue, not much left for other patrons. This must be rectified. Internet was good, no connection issues. As usual, great place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diggeranddwayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temiskaming Shores hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#3 of 8 in Temiskaming Shores
85 reviews
1.8 mi away
Edgewater Motel and Campground
Edgewater Motel and Campground
#5 of 8 in Temiskaming Shores
23 reviews
4.3 mi away
Leisure Inn Hotel
Leisure Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Haileybury
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Haileybury Beach Motel
Haileybury Beach Motel
#2 of 8 in Temiskaming Shores
72 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wheel Inn Motel
Wheel Inn Motel
#2 of 4 in New Liskeard
52 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in New Liskeard
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Inn

Address: A-2 Cedar Avenue, Temiskaming Shores, Ontario P0J 1P0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Temiskaming Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Temiskaming Shores
Price Range: $81 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterfront Inn, built in 1989 has been providing guests with the finest in Northern Hospitality. Our large, luxurious rooms are tastefully appointed and will provide you with a relaxing environment during your stay with us. The Inn is also home to Rooster's Bar and Grill. Enjoy casual dining in a relaxed environment. The extensive menu and fine wine list will be sure to satisfy the hungriest of appetites. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Waterfront Inn Temiskaming Shores, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing