We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Haileybury Beach Motel
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at this motel for the first time last july long weekend for the bikers reunion and have booked again and planning to go up Friday to stay again ..nothing but good reviews to say about this motel, owner was wonderful, staff and even hotel guests were very friendly, we had a ball and cant wait til this weekend to do it all over again..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 72 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

My son-law and I really enjoyed the comfortable , clean room and the nice view. Very affordable and priced to suit the beach atmosphere . It was fun and we will be back. Fishing Lady Evelyn Lake 15 minutes away excellent .

Room Tip: They are small rooms but who needs them any bigger ? Very nice stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed here one night while visiting relatives. The rooms are small but cozy, each uniquely designed and certainly different (in a good way). Bathrooms had recently been re-finished and the beds were really comfortable. For such a great price I couldn't have asked for better value. Came with a mini fridge and microwave, small TV and sitting area. The room was warm and the staff was welcoming. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed in room #4 and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gradstud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sailboot, Manager at Haileybury Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review, we looking forward seeing you again
your Caroline and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

If your looking for the right place to stay in this beautiful tri-town, then this is the place. The friendly atmosphere and the stunning views all make for a great nights stay, when the morning comes you can expect a fantastic sunrise and a great breakfast. Definitely will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sailboot, Manager at Haileybury Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

We appriciate that you took the time for giving our guest and us a feedback , this way we can improve our business even further.
Thank you
Caroline and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in September 2012 after it was recommended by a relative. The motel is in the process of changeover of ownership so that should be taken into account. The location is perfect & is in a very quiet safe part of the shore with views directly over the lake. The breakfast was good & staff very friendly. Our only criticism would be that overall the place needs some investment to bring it back up to a better standard with some TLC. Maybe the new owners have this in mind because it definitely could be a true gem.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WishIWasSailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

This motel was suggested to me by a friend and I have to say I am glad I stayed there.
I loved the view! The lake is literally right in front of your door.
Free breakfast--and no,not just a continental breakfast--the real thing.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sailboot, Owner at Haileybury Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Thank you Eric for your great review, it encourage all of us to do our best over and over again!
It is even more gorgeous here in summer, hope to see you again .
Brigitte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

On our trip to visit friends we, again, stayed at tehe Haileybury Motel.
We were astauned to see that there were updates done to the motel and the rooms.
Wireless was a big deal for us. We had that offered for free. Also we loved the free breakfast currently included in the room rates.
Unfortunately the lake was not frozen at that time.
Bridget, we will be back for another time. Noone can beat your service! ☺

Room Tip: Liked the room with the two doublebeds. Had room # 14. Very lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hexe111199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sailboot, Owner at Haileybury Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Thanks you for taking the time to write a review about us, the lake is frozen now and there is
great ice-fishing again! But yes, it is the warmest winter since 10 years. Hope to see you
again in summer we will have some extra service for our long- time- guests like you.
All the best your host Brigitte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temiskaming Shores
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#4 of 8 in Temiskaming Shores
84 reviews
6.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 8 in Temiskaming Shores
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leisure Inn Hotel
Leisure Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Haileybury
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Edgewater Motel and Campground
Edgewater Motel and Campground
#5 of 8 in Temiskaming Shores
23 reviews
4.9 mi away
Wheel Inn Motel
Wheel Inn Motel
#2 of 4 in New Liskeard
52 reviews
12.0 mi away
Frontiersman Motel
Frontiersman Motel
#1 of 2 in Latchford
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haileybury Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haileybury Beach Motel

Address: 462 Farr Dr | P.O. Box 1059, Temiskaming Shores, Ontario P0J 1K0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Temiskaming Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Temiskaming Shores
Price Range: $64 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haileybury Beach Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haileybury Beach Motel offers a great escape to your everyday life and brings you to the great Temiskaming Shores. We are situated directly on the shoreline of Lake Temiskaming, with a marina filled with beautiful boats nearby, and a great swimming beach to the left. We promise you will enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Haileybury Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haileybury Beach Motel Temiskaming Shores, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing