We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Suites des Presidents
Nearby Hotels
$122
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Temiskaming Shores)
$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(New Liskeard)
$119
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterfront Inn(Temiskaming Shores)
Leisure Inn Hotel(Haileybury)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haileybury Beach Motel(Temiskaming Shores)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Motel and Campground(Temiskaming Shores)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Englehart Motel(Englehart)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
107
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest househot tubevery morninglake temiskaminghome away from homeliving roomfull kitchenfresh baked goodstop floorfront porchbreakfast itemsbedroom housefirst thing in the morninglooking forwardgirls weekendbagelswonderful hosts
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 109 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Wonderful B&B! Thanks for making us feel at home! We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michailes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We booked a Christmas office party in 2010. It was great. Our team members was able to stay for the night if they had a few too many also. The food was 5 star quality. The restored mansion which sits on millionaire row overlooking Lake Temiskaming has a warm and comfortable feel to it. The owners put on a walk through history which is a cross between a murder mystery infused with real local history. We were given a list of real local characters a head of time, such as the past silver mine owners who owned the house, a nun, a famous hockey player who actually lived in the area an opera singer and other well know local millionaires. Each came with a bio of who they were and what their claim to fame was plus we could research our part further on the web as they were all known people. What a great way of learning about the local history. We arrived dressed in the part we choose and the owners played the part of maid and butler and they hired a friend who was the opera singer to facilitate the event. We ate we laughed and we are still talking about it. I would recommend President' Suites to anyone looking for something different to do like us or it is a beautiful venue for a wedding. We loved it so much In fact that we plan on doing it again for 2012.

Room Tip: All the rooms are well decorated and very clean. The ones on the west side are very modern while the ones on the east side facing the lake have the old time charm still present.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotdogbikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleGuertin, Propriétaire at Les Suites des Presidents, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2012

Thank you Suzanne for your descriptive review that makes me relive that wonderful night. It was so much fun for us to be part of your theatrical Christmas Party. Jocelyn & I were amazed how everyone was still in character event late in the evening! We have also developed a historical /Facebook scavenger hunt that your team might want to play. I've increased the potential characters from 12 to 56 in case you would want to bring some clients! Looking forward in working with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We have had the opportunity to visit the Presidents Suites many times and every time we were extremely pleased. The reception and the welcome we have received is very hard to discribe. It's as if we were coming home everytime. Nicole & Jocelyn are 2 warm hearted people who love to take care of their guests ! They make you feel like you are family !
We had the chance to play outside, sliding and snow-scooting with the owners and then to try the jacuzzi... in the middle of winter!!..my daughter and I had never experienced that .. WOW ! it was amazing ! Looking at the stars and enjoying the peaceful evening was certainly something we will not forget.

We are certain that no one will regret their experience at the Presidents Suites ! It is a wonderful place to visit.
Thank you Nicole and Jocelyn.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nats L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleGuertin, Propriétaire at Les Suites des Presidents, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

It was so much fun taking the time to play outside with you and Alex. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

In August of 2011, my partner and I participated in a guided Kayak trip on Lake Timiskaming with Nicole and Jocelyn. Our first evening was spent at les Suites, a wonderful old historical house filled with mysteries of the past. Nicole and Jocelyn are just incredable host and the food was just fantastic.
If you like adventure, to paddle the waters of the great spirit, allow your mind to drift back in time, experience the ancestral life of the First Nation and live the adventure of the Voyageurs. Les Suites is the place you need to set up your base camp. The area is an outdoor historical museum filled with breath taking scenary. Our Kayak adventure on the beautiful Lake Timiskaming was truly unique.

Paul Allaire

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleGuertin, Propriétaire at Les Suites des Presidents, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2012

Thank you Paul for your review of the 2011-Foire Gourmande Kayak trip. This was one of the best kayak trip that I experienced as everyone had so much to share. Looking forward for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Nicole and Jocelyn opened their fabulous Presidents Suites to a group of ten local artists so we could show the tremendous talents of some of our artists. We ran the show in conjunction with the Christmas House tour, Visions of Christmas. The victorian setting was warm, inviting and a huge hit with the almost 700 people who attended the show. I can not say enough about the warmth and generosity of our hosts. The rooms in this gracious home lent themselves perfectly with the large variety of art that was displayed and sold at the Presidents Suites. I would recommend this enchanting home to anyone. I hope that if you are coming to our area that you will stay and enjoy this historical home with all the modern amenities that you could want.

Room Tip: Bring your binoculars, you would not want to miss anything from the fabulous views.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleGuertin, Propriétaire at Les Suites des Presidents, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

Thank you Pam & Don for the wonderful testimonial and the photos. It was such a pleasure to work with you two and the other artists for the Vision at Christmas Art Expo. I hope that we can repeat that wonderful experience in 2012. Nicole & Jocelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews