We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location Location Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Edgewater Motel and Campground

Edgewater Motel and Campground
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Edgewater Motel and Campground
Leamington, Canada
1 review
“Location Location Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

I was sent to The Great White North for work, therefore I had a lengthy stay at the Edgewater. It was the perfect place for me. I was there during the summer months and being able to walk down to the water and sit on their docks and fish was great. Having fires in their fire pit near the water was awesome too. I love BBQ'ing and thankfully I was able to do this, as they provide BBQ's. Since I was there alone, I loved the fact that their 2 very friendly dogs kept me company as I walked the trail out back or just hung out and threw the ball. Family members came up to visit me and rented the cabin down by the lake and they loved it as well.
As for the rooms, they are very clean and the bed was comfortable. I loved the kitchenette......Perfect!!
The owners were very kind and treated me just like family. They helped make it easy for me to be so far away from home for such a long period of time. If I am sent back to the area for work, I'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiKi752013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    4
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
2
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was the most inexpensive weekly rate I have ever encountered travelling in Canada for a regular Motel. It was around 350 for one person. The room was clean but it was tiny by most standards which means you are more or less at the mercy of whomever is beside you in the next room. Fortunately whoever was staying beside me was quiet. I wouldn't recommend this for that reason-you need to have some space in a Motel room. The manager was fairly friendly and had two friendly dogs-once they got over the barking at a stranger part. I didn't see much in the way of a resort at this location other than a lawn near the office that led to the waterfront beside some large rocks-and not much in the way of a campground as in no campground visible to me on the property at all-and only two cabins-both closed when I was there. Haileybury is connected to three other nearby towns-that are also on Lake Temiskaming & all easily acessible by car or via a local shuttle bus that runs on the hour.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank footloose888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drayton Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying in this amazing little motel in the fall season. The setting is perfect to see how beautiful Ontario is any time of year. The rooms were extremly clean, nicely renovated and have everything you need plus more. Bed was the best I ever had in a motel or hotel for that matter. Staff/owners are very friendly and accommodating, always there to help with information about the area, and anything else you may need. When ever I find myself with the time I will be back!!!
Five stars in my book!!!! Loved it!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ttkat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

A good friend of mine got married there in the summer and a big group of us stayed there. The rooms are basic but very nice. The motel is located right on the water and has 2 big docks for swimming and fishing. Another cool aspect was the campsites located in the woods that are right on the water (1 min walk). It was great to be able to have a fire at night and then go back to the motel room.

The best party was the owners. They couldn't have been more friendly or accomodationg towards us. They even offered to give us a cabin for the night if we couldn't have a fire due to the rain.

Great place and great people.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Forbin1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

I research the net for a place and found this motel. Got a great rate we usually stay in hotels
But am tired of over paying for a bed
This place is clean n friendly here u meet the owners on ur arrival, can't same the same for a hotel. The rooms r a nice size with a fridge
Very good to stay here

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Papag1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2011

I came to town for business, recommended by a friend to try this facility out and well let me tell you...WOW. These folks make it all the worthwhile, great value for the buck and talk about the old school way of killing the customer with kindness. I will be back each and every time I’m in the area.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoosty69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010

This place is simply that! We were up there for the May long-weekend and had a blast. From the outside, Edgewater looks just like a typical 10-12 room motel, that just so happens to be situated on one of the most beautiful properties in the area. Just as the name implies, Edgewater is located on the shores of a quiet bay of beautiful Lake Temiskaming. Because we were in Northern Ontario to do some fishing, the location alone had us excited!
Even with the amazing location, the rooms were the real feature of this place. From the brand new queen size bed, to the kitchenette which included stove-top burners, a mini-fridge, and cupboards full of clean dishes, to the brand new flat screen TV, these rooms were immaculate! There was even an electrically controlled fireplace!
We spent the days on the water, fishing from the rental canoes provided on-site and the evenings relaxing with a couple cold ones down by the fire pit. What more could you ask for out of the first long weekend of the summer? I loved it!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank facet85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temiskaming Shores hotels
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#2 of 8 in Temiskaming Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
4.0 mi away
Econo Lodge New Liskeard
Econo Lodge New Liskeard
#6 of 8 in Temiskaming Shores
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
2.7 mi away
Leisure Inn Hotel
Leisure Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Haileybury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Haileybury Beach Motel
Haileybury Beach Motel
#3 of 8 in Temiskaming Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wheel Inn Motel
Wheel Inn Motel
#2 of 3 in New Liskeard
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
14.4 mi away
Mowat Landing Cottages
Mowat Landing Cottages
#8 of 8 in Temiskaming Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Motel and Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Motel and Campground

Property: Edgewater Motel and Campground
Address: 1267 Lakeshore Rd | Haileybury, Temiskaming Shores, Ontario P0J 1K0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Temiskaming Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Temiskaming Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Edgewater Motel and Campground 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The little waterfront resort with the big difference! Kitchenettes, Rooms, Cabins and camping. LCD TVs, DVD players, Fridge, Microwave, Coffee makers, wireless internet. Boat ramp, Boat docks, Gazebos and Guest BBQs. Pet friendly rooms available. Come as a guest leave as a friend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Edgewater Motel and Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Motel And Campground Temiskaming Shores, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing