We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of McKecks Tap & Grill

McKecks Tap & Grill
Ranked #5 of 33 Restaurants in Haliburton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Serving up authentic #myhaliburtonhighlands hospitality since 1986. Fully licensed by AGCO, rooftop smoke-free Patio, capacity of 200+ Flavorful food, true hospitality from a Team that earnestly welcomes you.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Ordered the home-made chilli and the perogies ... and left satiated. Very good chilli. Good place lunch after dog-sledding.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    96
    41
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Haliburton, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome place! I love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

I highly recommend McKecks, I ordered take out not to long ago, I ended up running late to pick it up and they had redone my order because they didn't want it to be gross from sitting! I thought that was the nicest thing! The food is great, and the service is awesome! What else could you ask for!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashleysd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haliburton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great local place in Haliburton.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Good food, good atmosphere. Nice variety of choices. I live on Haliburton lake, and it is always my place of choice to go out for lunch or dinner. The staff is wonderful and the atmosphere all year is great. There is a nice terrace for eating outside in the summer and a warm fireplace in the winter months. I recommend it as the place to go in Haliburton.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank GlendaLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stopped in here after trying dog sledding. It was recommended by the guides and we were not disappointed. The food was fantastic and we will be back!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fosterboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

We went here because of the Trip Advisor reviews and were indeed satisfied with both the food and service. The atlantic salmon filet was good.

Helpful?
2 Thank DavidC__76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McKecks Tap & Grill also viewed

 
Haliburton, Ontario
 

Been to McKecks Tap & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing