We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful September Wedding Weekend!”
Review of Bonnie View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bonnie View Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Haliburton
Certificate of Excellence
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful September Wedding Weekend!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My daughter and son-in-law had their wedding at the Bonnie View on September 28th. It was an amazing weekend! Guests arrived Friday and enjoyed volleyball, water toys and swimming. We had a delicious bbq dinner followed by a bon fire Friday night. Breakfast Saturday and Sunday was also great. Our guests continued to enjoy the paddle boats, kayaks, canoes, horseshoes, volleyball, bikes, water slides and beautiful scenery before the wedding. Andrea and her team did a terrific job of setting everything up for the outdoor ceremony and the reception. It was perfect. Everyone raved about the appetizers and dinner! Monty is a great chef! Several people have told me that it was the best wedding they have ever been to!!! Thanks to all of the staff at the Bonnie View Inn for taking such good care of us and our guests. We had a wonderful wedding weekend!!!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    37
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
95
70
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We went there for long weekend in September for family event. The cottage and room in lodge is fine but a bit dated. The beach is stony but there are lots of water toys to enjoy. The food is lovely and the hosts and employees truly want your stay to be a good one! It does seem that the resort is trying to pack a large number of activities and cottages together without providing for some privacy. Check the layout of the resort before deciding where you want to stay.

Room Tip: The cottage down by water looks to be the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLMSOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had our wedding here and had all of our guests come and stay for the sept. 7th weekend. It was an incredible weekend and all of our guests can't stop raving about what a great time they had and how good the food was. Bonnieview catered to our every need during the weekend and really gave us a wedding weekend to remember. I loved that everything was included and we pretty much didn't have to worry about anything from all of our wedding decorations being setup to the resort mixing sangria and giving us bonfire side smores. The staff here is outstanding and really goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and at home. We swam on the friday night and must say all the water toys were a lot of fun. And all of the kids were catching fish all weekend so they seemed ecstatic about that. The beds were comfortable and the rooms cozy and spacious. We will definitely be returning many years to come!! Thanks to all of the staff at Bonnieview for giving us a wedding weekend for us and our guests to remember!

Room Tip: all of the cottages are beautiful and have a very rustic comfy feel, cottages 8, 7 and 1 are right o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cassiethatsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtice, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family (mom, dad, son-10 and daughter-8) spent a 4 day weekend in August at what my wife liked to call the "punta cana of Canada" We have never had so much fun relaxing, paddle boating, kayaking, swimming, fishing, and just plain relaxing!
Breakfasts were always homey and completely satisfying while our dinners were outstanding! The desserts were my favourite! My kids visited Daisy (resort mascot) at least twice daily and can't wait to visit in the winter! Having a glass of wine in the lounge before dinner - big comfy chairs with a spectacular view was a great way to unwind before dinner too! The staff throughout the property were exceptionally friendly and welcoming. The entire resort is comfy, cosey, welcoming and somewhere where we all want to go back to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My family, comprised of my husband and myself, along with two teen-aged daughters and their friends, enjoyed fantastic meals at the Bonnie View Inn earlier this month while vacationing at a near-by resort. So much so, that my husband and I booked a four-day return vacation for ourselves this past weekend. We stayed in Chalet #1 - a cabin overlooking beautiful Lake Kashagawigamog. Words cannot do justice to this jewel of a vacation spot nestled within the Kawartha Lakes. Andrea Hagarty and her staff at the Bonnie View are second to none. Friendly, flexible, forthright and fair. And the food!!!...Kudos to Monty, her husband and creative chef. The presentation of his meals was beyond flawless and we enjoyed every delicious morsel. A heart-felt thank you to you both and to your amazing staff for the individual care and professional attention devoted to making the Bonnie View Inn a first-choice destination for us!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chickadee830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

The inn is located at the lakeshore with its own little beach. The rooms are rustic with wooden if finishes. The king size bed was perhaps too big for the room as there was limited space in the room. Had a gorgeous view of the lake from the room. The exterior of the lodge facing the lake has a nice garden and beach area where one can relax and watch the world go by. For those more action orientated there are canoes and kayaks that can be used as well has power boats and jet ski's that can be hired. Perhaps the best thing about the lodge is the service. All staff are really pleasant and make an effort to engage with the customers. The breakfasts are good but it was the dinner that was really memorable. Strongly recommend having dinner here. All in all had a very relaxing and enjoyable two days here.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sangeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Family of 4/ 2 teens enjoyed 1 week stay. Lake nice and warm with Water activites including Water Trampoline, Kayaks, slides put to good use. Food delicious with made to order Breakfasts and Dinner featuring excellent variety and service..Thought about bringing own wine but Bonnieview price/selection was very reasonable. Great fishing right off the Dock with many panfish and some good size Bass. Andrea/owner and her staff(many with years of service) go the extra mile to ensure guests enjoyment. Guest rooms are comfortable and New mattressess and fresh air make for a good sleep.Gym onsite with Free weights/cardio and for outdoors, Mtn Bikes available to use on Bonnies own fun/challenging trail.Played some P-up Volleyball and when got thirsty, enjoyed Drinks/Snacks at the Bonnieviews Lakeside Grill. About 7mins by Boat or car into Haliburton. Overall..we think Bonnieview Inn offers great value as it offers superior location, service, activities..and of course food. We look forward to visiting the Bonnieview again

Room Tip: Cottage 7 provides beautiful Lake Front sunrise/sunset views and steps from Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burltravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haliburton
11.9 mi away
Little Hawk Resort and Marina
Little Hawk Resort and Marina
#1 of 1 in Algonquin Highlands
45 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre
3.0 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#2 of 9 in Haliburton
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Sir Sam's Inn & WaterSpa
Sir Sam's Inn & WaterSpa
#1 of 2 in Eagle Lake
320 reviews
6.6 mi away
Heather Lodge
Heather Lodge
#2 of 7 in Minden
188 reviews
23.4 mi away
Nomi Resort
Nomi Resort
#1 of 1 in Harcourt
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonnie View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnie View Inn

Property: Bonnie View Inn
Address: 2713 Kashagawigamog Lake Rd, Haliburton, Ontario K0M 1S0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Haliburton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Haliburton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bonnie View Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bonnie View Inn Resort offers a unique blend of luxury and seclusion that symbolizes the Highland’s magic and magnificence. Our fabulous grounds situated on renowned Lake Kashagawigamog are just five minutes outside the village of Haliburton in the beautiful Highlands region. Bonnie View Inn is a unique Ontario Resort ideally suited for your family vacation or to host your next Ontario conference or meeting event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bonnie View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonnie View Hotel Haliburton
Bonnie View Resort
Bonnie View Inn Haliburton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing