We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for the night and will be back for our wedding in the fall :)”
Review of Bonnie View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bonnie View Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Haliburton
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Stayed for the night and will be back for our wedding in the fall :)”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at Bonnieview Inn last night to have our food tasting for our wedding we're having here in the Fall. From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed and at home. It was rainy/snowy our entire stay but regardless we had a wonderful time. The food here really is incredible. We got to sample various things because it was our wedding tasting and we had so much trouble deciding because everything was just so so amazing. The staff at this resort really knows what customer service is all about... from the rooms to the amenities to the restaurant everything was perfect. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious and everytime we visit it seems more and more renovations are being done to the resort to keep it up to par. We're really excited to be getting married here and can't wait to spend our special day at this wonderful resort. A++ for Bonnieview Inn :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassiethatsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    37
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
95
70
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Napanee, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Last fall I purchased a deal through Travelzoo for the Bonnieview. My initial idea was to stay sometime in February to enjoy some of the winter activities but it took me some time to actually make the arrangements. Luckily, for us when we arrived there was still enough snow to try snowshoeing. We did this both days we were at the resort and loved it. The resort has a nice storage shed that holds a large variety of snow shoes and cross country ski's. Inside the main building there was a large variety of skates and ski boots to choose from. Earlier in the season one would of been able to toboggan and skate on the lake in front. I think it's very nice that the resorts provides all this equipment for no charge.

The rooms are quite large. The bathroom was renovated and a note on the wall said the carpeting is to be replaced soon. The room had a deck overlooking the water and a wood burning fireplace. Plenty of wood was left for the fire. It also had a coffee machine, small fridge and kettle. The only negative I could find is that the room is quite dark but the bed was comfortable and I slept quite well.

Our deal came with breakfast which was very good. Sunday to Wednesday the dining room is not open for dinner so I'm not sure how the dinners are but i suspect they are quite good. The service was great. We learned quite a bit about the area from our waiter.

We also had a nice visit with Mike who was boiling sap out on the trail at the sugar shack. We would definitely return to this nice relaxing place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanfromNapanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great value! Great service! Great food and accomodation!!! I just returned from a weekend at Bonnie View - and I have to say I am impressed with the whole package! The resort is not too big ~ has a cozy, friendly atmosphere ~ and overlooks beautiful Kashawigamog Lake. Our cottage was comfortable and we really enjoyed the fireplace in the evenings. The breakfasts and dinners were delicious. We had a package deal for 2 nights accommodation with breakfasts and dinner included. Verrry resonable pricing! Would recommend this resort and package deal to anyone searching for a getaway for couples, girls weekends, etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkfromNiagara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and I went to the Bonnie View in for our honeymoon this past February and had a great time. The customer service was outstanding, and the staff went out of their way to make sure that our visit was enjoyable. It was a friendly environment, great food and a great place to be active or relax. Would definitely recommend to others and vist again ourselves....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Had a wondeful stay, starting up on arrival, untill departure, very helpful friendly people at a reasonable rate :) can't wait to go back. The food in there dinning room was very good taste wise as well as portion. I liked that everything was included, food, gratuities, wood for the fire places toboggans ice fishing stuff rite down to the minnows, snow shoes, and cross country skies, and oh ya gotta love miss daisy and all of the other non-living pigs lol :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed 3 days and 2 nights with relatives visiting from Ireland. They wanted to experience a Canadian Winter and the Bonnie View did not disappoint. We stayed in a very comfortable cabin overlooking Lake Kashagawigamog.

We snowshoed, toboganned, skated, skied, and went dog sledding at WinterDance Dog Sledding Tours.

We were treated like family by all the staff at the Inn. When you check in you get a wooden box with a flashlight, keys, playing cards and information. The food in the dining room was excellent and reasonably priced. It was so nice to "come home" after a very active day in the outdoors and be greeted by the friendly staff and have a superbly prepared meal in front of the cosy fireplace in the dining room.

Skates, Skis, boots, snowshoes were all provided at no additional cost. It made it easy to be adventurous and try out something you hadn't done before.

Thank you to all the staff (especially Monique) for making our trip very special.

Room Tip: Cabin right on the lake with a fireplace was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giacomo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I just returned from Bonnie View Inn this afternoon from an extended weekend at this very rustic, comfy, friendly Inn. Monique, Tammy and the rest of the staff are amazing and willing to help do anything.
We were up to do some snowmobiling and felt safe leaving our machines outside our room, the fire places in our room and in the lounge and dining room were the perfect touch after coming in off the trails. The rink that flooded and shovelled as needed,where great for a leisure skate or quick game of hockey. They think of everything from skates to hockey nets. Although I never made it to the toboggan run, I heard it was great as well! Food was good, bar was well stocked and satellite tv helped to catch the Leaf games.
Can't wait to see a picture of the finished snowman...
Upon checking out today, we booked our summer weekend at Bonnie View. Can't wait to have many more wonderful stays up in Haliburton....
Thank you for making our kid-free weekend so relaxing and peaceful

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any room but the suites and chalets outside of the Inn are roomier
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haliburton
11.9 mi away
Little Hawk Resort and Marina
Little Hawk Resort and Marina
#1 of 1 in Algonquin Highlands
45 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre
3.0 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#2 of 9 in Haliburton
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Sir Sam's Inn & WaterSpa
Sir Sam's Inn & WaterSpa
#1 of 2 in Eagle Lake
320 reviews
6.6 mi away
Heather Lodge
Heather Lodge
#2 of 7 in Minden
188 reviews
23.4 mi away
Nomi Resort
Nomi Resort
#1 of 1 in Harcourt
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonnie View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnie View Inn

Property: Bonnie View Inn
Address: 2713 Kashagawigamog Lake Rd, Haliburton, Ontario K0M 1S0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Haliburton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Haliburton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bonnie View Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bonnie View Inn Resort offers a unique blend of luxury and seclusion that symbolizes the Highland’s magic and magnificence. Our fabulous grounds situated on renowned Lake Kashagawigamog are just five minutes outside the village of Haliburton in the beautiful Highlands region. Bonnie View Inn is a unique Ontario Resort ideally suited for your family vacation or to host your next Ontario conference or meeting event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bonnie View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonnie View Hotel Haliburton
Bonnie View Resort
Bonnie View Inn Haliburton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing