We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful experience we will never forget!”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the large deck, partly screened-in with Dining Table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the large deck, partly screened-in with Dining Table
The LAKESIDE cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
View from the large deck, partly screened-in with Dining Table
The LAKESIDE cottage
Screened-in-porch
large eat-in kitchen
Living Room
Living Room now with larger TV
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 now with 2 twin beds
Bedroom 3 now with Bunk Beds
Lower, separate Apartment
Lower, separate Apartment
Firepit at the beach
New Water Trampoline: Fun for the Whole Family!
Stand-up-Paddle Boards, very versatile and so much fun!
View over the quiet lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Haliburton, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
l0uheathe...
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“A wonderful experience we will never forget!”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Jurgen is a very welcoming, helpful, and friendly host. On the occasion that we needed some assistance Jurgen was quick to respond and he made sure the matter was resolved. The cottage is well appointed with every amenity one would need, including paddle boards, row boat, paddle boat, canoe, and water trampoline. The view over the lake, and the atmosphere is fantastic. Thank you Jurgen for a very memorable experience!

Lou & Heather

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you for your positive review; it was a pleasure to have you as our guests in our cottage. We hope to see you back!
Warm regards, Jurgen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthStar...
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
“Loved our time at this great cottage”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were very happy with this cottage for various reasons: so many rooms, so well equipped, Jurgen the owner, always available if any questions arose, the view down the hill to the beautiful lake, the large dock, the choices of boats for our use, the excellent swimming in this smallish but gorgeous lake, the option of dining inside or outside, protected by mosquito screens, nature intact, plus Haliburton and any necessary shopping just a hop away from the cottage. A gem of a place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arushi S
1 review
“amazing place”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

host is helpful
location is awesome, close to lcbo/beer store/grocery stores
house is beautiful
10/10!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road71188...
1 review
“A Perfect Getaway!!”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This cottage was an amazing place to stay! It was very spacious and had all the amenities we were looking for. The kitchen was fully equipped with all necessary appliances, the bedrooms were spacious and had comfortable mattresses, and the bathrooms were clean and functional. The satalitte tv was convenient to have when it rained. The very large screened in balcony was VERY convenient to have when it rained. The football table kept us busy for hours! There is a very large dock on the lake, perfect for tanning! The water toys were endless fun! We got much use out of the canoe, paddle boards, paddle boat, and especially the water trampoline! The lake is very clean and enjoyable for swimming. The Tim Horton's directly across the street was perfect for that morning coffee. The cottage owner was more than a pleasure to deal with! He genuinely wanted us to have a great time and responds promptly with any questions or concerns. We are already planning for our next getaway here!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Hi Diane, thank you for your comment! It was a real pleasure to be your host, also as you and your friends left the cottage and property so clean!
We look forward to welcome you again in the future.
Regards, Jurgen Haedicke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnAir6234...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Cottage!”
Reviewed December 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The location is absolutely beautiful, clean lake, and cottage. The owners were really helpful. A lot of space, and very private. Spent well with friends! Love it!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert m
1 review
“Great Summer Holiday”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved our relaxing holiday at this very clean and beautiful cottage. Our dealings with the cottage owner was very professional but also friendly. We had no issues but I am sure if we did the owner would support very quickly. The water toys and trampoline were a great hit with the children. Haliburton is a great place for a holiday!!

Rob

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: water activities
Liked least: house construction on the next property was sometimes noisy. almost finished!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreshJnsy
1 review
“Excellent Cottage at an Excellent Price”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Location: The cottage is located about 5 minutes outside of Haliburton. This means that groceries, supplies and alcohol are all within 5 minutes drive. The cottage is off of the main road which means you can hear some traffic, but it was only bothersome in the early parts of the morning when we were trying to sleep. But this wasn't an issue for us.

Cottage: The cottage is beautiful and modern. It has WiFi, cable, Ac, appliances and laundry machines. This cottage is well equipped for long stays. There is also a second, separate apartment located at the bottom part of the cottage. The cottage was stocked with everything you would need for cooking and eating. We were very impressed with the condition of the kitchen and the cooking supplies.

Ammenities: the cottage has a water trampoline attached to a beautiful dock. There is also a paddle boat, a canoe, paddle boards and 2 small kayaks. There are also plenty of life jackets. Up at the cottage, there is a foozball table to use while you're waiting for your steaks to cook on the BBQ.

Overall: we had an amazing stay at this cottage. Jurgen is an excellent host and always made sure we had everything we needed. As a group, we have already decided to make it an annual tradition to head up to this cottage. Thanks for the great weekend Jurgen!

Darnelle

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing