We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cottage in Haliburton”
Cottage has firepit and huge sundeck with barbecue
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage has firepit and huge sundeck with barbecue
Private dock with excellent swimming in clear clean lake Quality dock from 200ft private waterfront onto beautiful, clean and clear Lake Miskwabi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Cottage has firepit and huge sundeck with barbecue
Private dock with excellent swimming in clear clean lake
Quality dock from 200ft private waterfront onto beautiful, clean and clear Lake Miskwabi
Hot tub with view to lake - has lights and fountain
Lovely living room with huge window overlooking lake - plus luxury leather sofa and fireplace
Open plan dining area with access to deck
Huge wraparound deck for outdoor dining, barbecues and relaxation
Huge private deck is perfect for all day sun
Early morning view of lake from cottage
Master bedroom with private balcony
Downstairs living area with HDTV, DVD player, games and books
Downstairs room with double bed and single bed
Reading chair with view
Quality furnishings
Firepit - firewood provided!
Wilderness next door! Canoe provided
Fully winterized lakeside cottage with hot tub, oil central heating and fireplace!
Winter view of cottage from the lake
Winter sunshine
Playing in the snow near the drive
Excellent tobogganing next door
Dog sledding at Haliburton Forest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Haliburton, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Karen D
1 review
“Beautiful Cottage in Haliburton”
Reviewed February 15, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A group of 9 adults went for a weekend away in February. The location is amazing. Great family/friend cottage located in a wooded area, on a lake. The hot tub was amazing and well used. Dianne has ensured her guests are well looked after and she was quick to respond to emails and questions. The cottage is well stocked upon arrival and Haliburton is only a 30 minute drive away. we had lots of snow on the weekend, and the roads are well maintained. We had a fantastic time and are planning a return trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S
1 review
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is an amazingly beautiful cottage. Very secluded and well decorated. Beautiful lakefront that is very private. Well equipped. Host was easily reachable and very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie G
1 review
“A fun and relaxing weekend!”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This beautiful cottage on Lake Miskwabi near Halliburton has everything you could need. It's private and quiet with a great view of the lake from the deck, the expansive cottage windows, and the hot tub. The cottage is well-stocked, with enough seating for our group of eleven to eat together inside or on the deck. There are lounge chairs for those who want to enjoy the sun on the wrap-around deck, and more chairs for the fire pit.
There is always something to do, from canoeing the lake, walking the quiet winding hills of the road, reading a book or playing board games. At night, relax around the campfire or in the hot tub to the peeping of frogs and the haunting call of loons.
We went out for dinner one night to a restaurant called "Rhubarb" on the other side of Haliburton. The food, service, and atmosphere were amazing and well-worth the 35 minute drive from the cottage.
Overall, a great weekend and we hope to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurélie O
1 review
“Perfect stay for a long week end with extended family or friends”
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Cottage is big enough to host 5 couples (4 closed bedrooms and 1 half open) and common spaces (dining/living room + spare living rooms) were greatly appreciated. Lot of sunlight and nice view on the lake. We've been there in winter so could enjoy walking on the frozen lake and the newly installed hot tub :)

Special kudo to the host Dianne who has been amazing (easy to deal with, quick answers, allowed us to stay a few extra hours, etc.)

I'm looking forward to rent the cottage again during summertime if I ever come back in the area!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia B
1 review
“Perfect winter getaway”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The cottage is everything you want for a cosy winter-time getaway, and more. Spacious, well equipped (you can easily cook for 12 people) and in a beautiful setting.
Whether you feel like reading a book by the fireplace, staying up late playing board games, relaxing in a hot tub while watching the snow fall or hitting the outdoors for a picturesque walk - this place has it all.
My favourite thing about the house is the huge living room window with a lake view - makes you stop and just marvel at the landscape, so calming.
Last but not least: the host, Dianne, is a lovely person, very communicative and incorporating, who makes you actually feel welcome in her house, which makes a difference.
We stayed at this cottage twice and definitely plan to do so again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wikle
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cottage with lots of room”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The hot tub was hot, the snow was deep, the lake was frozen, and the place was clean. We LOVED our weekend.
Had 10 people with more than enough room for everyone. The main floor is laid out perfectly with the kitchen, dining, and living rooms connected into a large open space. Perfect place for a lot of guests, but also not too big for a small gathering.
Careful on the steep driveway - 4x4/all-wheel drive recommended.
Would love to visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray B
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great cottage”
Reviewed December 4, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Our group has rented this cottage perhaps 5 or 6 times over the past 7 or 8 years, and it never disappoints. It's clean, comfortable, private, and has all the amenities needed. In the past, we had rented via a cottage rental agency, however, this year I rented from the owner Dianne directly - and I can say she was a pleasure to deal with. I have no doubt that if there were any concerns they would have been dealt with personally and professionally.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing