We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Eve Celebration 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Haliburton
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“New Years Eve Celebration 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

What a wonderful way to bring in 2012 ! My husband and I had the pleasure of thoroughly enjoying the outstanding hospitality offered to us from everyone at the Pinestone Resort.

We chose to stay overnight and enjoyed every minute ! The delicious evening meal, live entertainment and attention to detail by Sonia, Frank and staff made it a memorable occasion.

A night to remember ....thank you all and we wish you every success in the coming year.

Jacqueline

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacquie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirGstSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 21, 2012
Good afternoon Miss Jacqueline:

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review concerning your New Year's Eve stay at Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre.
At Pinestone, we continuously strive to ensure our guests' complete satisfaction with their stay and I am glad to see you thoroughly enjoyed your time at our resort.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    101
    91
    43
    21
See reviews for
91
134
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haliburton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

We enjoyed a wondeful Christmas dinner at the Pinestone. The food and drinks were top notch and the service was excellent. I would reccommend this resort to all looking for excellent friendly service and amenities.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirGstSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 21, 2012
Dear Mr Rich C:

Thank you having taken the time to write a review concerning your most recent experience at Pinestone Resort & Conference Centre.
At Pinestone we strive to achieve the best in guest satisfaction and overall excellence and I am pleased to read we have been able to pull through on this credo for your most recent visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherstburg, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

Last January our school grades 4-8 traveled to Haliburton and stayed at the Pinestone Resort. It was close to Sir Sam's Ski Hill and the local hockey arena. The kids got to go skiing, snow mobiling and participated in various other outdoor activities.

At the end of a long day outside it was great to return to the Pinestone. The kids were able to use the pool freely and were given a room to play mini sticks in. The hotel and its staff were very accomodating. Our rooms were impeccably cleaned each day regardlless of the mess the kids had left it in.

We only ate at the restaurant once but the food was great and once again the staff realy tried to accomodate us.

Our students and satff liked the rooms, service and the overall atmosphere of the resort/hotel and have asked to stay there again in the future.

I also know that several of our school families returned to the Pinestone this past summer and their stay was extremely positive.

I would highly recommend this hotel to any one.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirGstSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 21, 2012
Dear Mr. Peter T:
Thank you having taken the time to write a review concerning your most recent experience at Pinestone Resort & Conference Centre.
At Pinestone we strive to achieve the best in guest satisfaction and overall excellence and I am pleased to read we have been able to accomplish this on your most recent visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Ontario
Level Contributor
192 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

My family of 3 stayed at this resort in early December while at a hockey tournament. On the face of things, this is a really nice place and of course it isn't bad. However, at $150/night in a non-peak season it is way over priced...way over priced...but it is in an area with few other options so they got ya! Front staff were rude from check in to check out. Young manager guy was loudly complaining to some staff about other guests and how he was just going to close the pool...as I'm checking in at $150 a night with my kid...really? How about dealing with the problem with security instead of threatening to close services to the other 95% of the guests. Not what you wanted to be greeted.

They must think they are in downtown Toronto where a basic breakfast buffet is in the $20 range. We went into town and had an excellent filling breakfast for $25 for the 3 of us. The pool area was small and uninspiring...for a $80 night place, fine, for the prices they charge, gimme a break. High season rates are well over $200/night.

Normally little things like towels don't bother me but they only had a few decent sized towels, not enough for a family of 3 to take a shower with over 2 days. I asked front office desk for more...they didn't have any but promised they would send housekeeping down with some in 20 minutes. I called, still nothing..checked out 2 hours later, still no towels. the manager guy checked me out, when I complained about this he merely said he would contact housekeeping...like that does me a lot of good...hello, I'm leaving now. But what got me was the rude snotty attitude this guy had.

Although I went to bed early, the rest of the team parents staying close together in another hallway got chased out of the hall at 9:30 pm...they weren't being loud or anything...in many other hockey tourneys, 11 pm is the norm for clearing the hallways...again, rudeness by staff was intolerable in dealing with the situation.

I suppose some would be enthralled that there is a large pond out front of the resort...despite their being dozens of natural beautiful lakes in the area, but in the end, this is just a basic hotel with basic accommodations and facilities pretending to be an upscale resort worthy of upscale resort prices.

Never again.

And if you are a weekend manager that works there...male, about 30 years old...learn some manners buddy, you are supposed to be in the hospitality industry not the hostility industry. Since I was with my family I was calm and relaxed with you...if not, I would have truly let you know how I felt in no uncertain terms.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Forestree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirGstSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Dear Mr. Forestree:
Thank you having taken the time to write a review concerning your most recent experience at Pinestone Resort & Conference Centre.
At Pinestone we strive to achieve the best in guest satisfaction and overall excellence, however, it looks as though we were unable to achieve this during your most recent stay, which concerns us.
I have read over your remarks on TripAdvisor and while I understand the challenges you were faced with during your stay, our management team and staff are dedicated to ensuring the safety and comfort of all of our guests.
With that being said, we have reveiwed your comments further and hope you appreciate where we stand concerning the policies and procedures we have in place.
When we have sports teams arriving at our resort, it is the resort's requirement that all parents fill in a disclaimer thereby absolving Pinestone from any incidents or liabilities caused during their stay, thereby making the parents solely responsible for their actions and their childrens actions at all times. All parents had to sign these waivers and when not adhered to the procedures set forth by the property, the management reserves the right to take appropriate measures in ensuring there are no disruptions to the smooth and efficient operation of the resort to all guests.
In this particular case, certain sections of our policies were not adhered to and therefore we had to take appropriate measures.
Your concerns about our rates are noted however they are based accordingly no matter what the event is. When we have groups due to arrive we give them the best rates possible.
The rate of $139.00 for your team was the best rate possible against our standard rate of $179.00 for the same room type especially during the weekend.
The rates quoted are all standard rates even at larger hotels and resorts alike.
I trust this information is useful to you.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

I have to say, I have visited many small towns in Ontario, and a few weekend retreats in many parts of Ontario and Quebec.

The resort was very nice. The staff was friendly and helpfull. The food is 5 start. Their Sunday brunch was absolutly fabulous.

The General Manager Frank, is always available to answer any questions. He definetly made us feel very wellcome, and he certainly made our stay one of the best weekends I have had.

I highly recommend Pinestone.

We are going back in the Summer to play some golf. I hear their golf course is fabulous.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

This was our first stay at Pinestone. My wifes company had their Christmas party here this year and as it's a hour and a half from home we opted for a room. The facility is in very good shape for it's age. While it was the end of November I was struggling to not look at the golf course as it was closed, but the day would have been perfect for a round. We settled for a lovely swim in the indoor pool and a nice relaxing weekend. The staff were very good and even let us check in a little early as we had finished exploring the region earlier than expected. While the resort might seem a little steep price wise, it certainly is worth every penny. I expect to be back in the spring to check out the course and the fabulous food in the restaurant. Once you get here you will not want to leave.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank formathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

I watched as a wounded Canada Goose struggled in agony in the pond 200' from my door. They contract people to kill them. I understand they can be a nuisance but did they never hear of a dog?? The two guys shot three of them and I watched them kill two and try to get the poor wounded creature out of the water as it struggled. Totally ruined our weekend. I will never come back here again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terryconnors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirGstSvcs, General Manager at Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Good morning sir and thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback on your recent stay with us.
This Resort has long since been a destination for guests and waterfowl alike. We have no such contract against any Canadian Geese.  
However, we do not object to government approved in-season licenced local gamers that encroach on our 160 acres of wilderness.
We are equally disturbed by this event described by you and will work forward to ensure these sort of events do not happen again.
Thank you again for your comments and have a great day.
F. Vismeg - Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haliburton
10.9 mi away
Little Hawk Resort and Marina
Little Hawk Resort and Marina
#1 of 1 in Algonquin Highlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bonnie View Inn
Bonnie View Inn
#1 of 9 in Haliburton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#2 of 9 in Haliburton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Halimar Resort
Halimar Resort
#6 of 9 in Haliburton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
6.5 mi away
Heather Lodge
Heather Lodge
#2 of 7 in Minden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
9.0 mi away
Sir Sam's Inn & WaterSpa
Sir Sam's Inn & WaterSpa
#1 of 2 in Eagle Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre

Property: Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre
Address: 4252 County Road #21 | P.O. Box 809, Haliburton, Ontario K0M 1S0, Canada (Formerly Delta Pinestone)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Haliburton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Haliburton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre: 160 Acres to Discover....Haliburton Highlands'largest resort, Pinestone Resort, Conference Centre Spa and Golf Course offers four-season amenities, a cozy ambience, spectacular fine dining, an on-site bar, an indoor saltwater pool with sauna, a fitness room with a view of Haliburton's nature, comfortable and spacious rooms, an outdoor pool with sundecks, a 14-acre activity pond for summer and winter activities, tennis courts, 24 hour business centre, free wireless internet throughout the resort, hiking, biking, cross-country skiing, and an on-site spa and salon. It is a perfect venue for corporate meetings; offering adventure team building, naturally lit meeting rooms and endless meeting possibilities. Weddings are very popular every season: both indoors and outdoors, with a capacity of 200 guests in the Highlands Grand Ballroom. On-site diningHeatherwood RestaurantIt's all about food quality, intimacy and attentive service at Heatherwood Restaurant-Haliburton County's causal fine-dining hot-spot. Chef's famous culinary creations, the extensive wine list and Friday and Saturday's prime-rib special attracts diners from all over Haliburton County, and leaves our guests raving about their Heatherwood experience. Open for breakfast from 7:00am - 11:00am daily. Re-opening for dinner from 5:00pm - 9:00pm daily. Prime Rib Special Friday and Saturday nights. Reservations are recommended. Highlanders Bar & PatioCheck out the new vibe at Highlanders Bar! With its impressive slate bar top, wall of windows, sunny patio, stone fireplace and terrific food, it's no wonder Highlanders Bar keeps people coming back. Daily specials, a full lunch and dinner menu, fun theme nights, flatscreens showing every Leafs game, cozy chairs and funky music make it a hip gathering place for friends and family. Opens at 11am Monday to Saturday and 1:00pm on Sundays. 'Like' Highlanders Bar on facebook and follow us on twitter (HighlandersBar1) for upcoming entertainment and theme nights. 19 And over after 9pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinestone Resort, Conference Centre, Spa & Golf Course Hotel Haliburton
Pinestone Resort, Conference Centre, Spa And Golf Course
Pinestone Resort Haliburton
Delta Pinestone Resort
Delta Haliburton
Pinestone Hotel Haliburton
Haliburton Delta
Pinestone Resort And Conference Centre Haliburton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing