We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All we needed, perfect!!”
Review of Kashaga Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haliburton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kashaga Lodge
1 review
“All we needed, perfect!!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

My son and his friend are team mates on their local hockey team, and they had a tournament in Haliburton.

We booked a unit in the lodge and it was all we needed! It was quiet, amazing view of the lake, stocked with cooking supplies and an unbelievably reasonable rate, for the Haliburtons!

We really appreciated the free Thursday night package, that came with our weekend and no check out Sunday in case we finished in the finals! Unfortunately, we didn't, but more time to relax before we went back home... Kay

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayhockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    19
    2
    0
    12
See reviews for
14
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We are both teachers and have spent a couple of our vacations thus far at the lodge and will indeed go back. I attend the Haliburton art college and my husband babysits our dog. We have found a lot of great hikes in the area, and we truly enjoy our nights on the quiet property.

For us, it is just what we were looking for.

Room Tip: Close to the Haliburton school of the arts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I've been a guest several times at Kashaga Lodge, and have never experienced anything but great service. I usually go for R and R with my brother, and he fishes and I BBQ steaks and have a couple of beers...
The guests are always friendly and quiet and the property is magnificent and peaceful day or night.

The furniture in the lodge is a little dated and retro, but clean and with flat screen TV's.

Both times the owner Ben gave us a free night and once even an upgraded suite on the lake, which was much nicer than the lodge, which is still good for us! Prices beat anything we've seen in Haliburton! Cheers!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerekMustachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I enjoy our stay immensely and we like the resident dog, bella a lot! We like all aspects of our vacation and the quaint village of Haliburton is much less busy than the Muskokas. A wonderful vacation, sincerely Heidi

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We have stayed at Kashaga Lodge for six years and love it!!! Our family always rents the six bedroom cottage by lake, and it is just perfect for our group. The beach, the volleyball, the kayaking, the forest, BBQing by the water, heaven:)

Room Tip: 2 bedroom and 6 bedroom cottages are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nl
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband and myself travelled with my daughter and our granddaughter to Kashaga Lodge.We got there late in the night so it was very dark. When we walked in to the cottage they were staying in I was discussed.There was a nice size hole in bathroom floor where all creepy and crawly critters were all welcome to come in. There were signs of mice droppings on the floor,chesterfield and beds. In the room where my 4 year old granddaughter was suppose to sleep along with my daughter and her husband there was a big hole up in corner of wall and the ceiling had a big water stain on it which was half way across the room.That was enough for me! We then went to look at the camper we were to stay in. The camper wasn't to bad on outside so we went inside.Just got inside of the door to have a look around when it made a big jolt.We jumped out of it and saw it fell to the ground on the front.This camper was on an incline.We came from Nl to spend a nice long weekend with our family and this place really disappointed us.We had to find a place to stay and as luck should have it the people down the street had room and we had a very enjoyable weekend after all.
Thank You Lakeview Motel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank venturetf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Haliburton hotels

Windsor, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This place is absolutely disgusting!! Don't go here, mouse poop all over beds, holes in walls and floors, our whole entire group was totally disgusted and could not stay there!! Thank god that Lakeview Motel saved us!! Doors were broken and would not shut, the camper my parents were supposed to stay in wasn't even stable, so when we went in there to set up there stuff, the camper fell off it's blocks and fell onto the ground, we almost rolled down the hill. Will never go there again!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haliburton hotels
1.3 mi away
Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre
0.8 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#2 of 9 in Haliburton
51 reviews
2.5 mi away
23Maple
23Maple
#5 of 6 in Haliburton
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Bonnie View Inn
Bonnie View Inn
#1 of 9 in Haliburton
214 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Charm Bed & Breakfast
1.8 mi away
Halimar Resort
Halimar Resort
#6 of 9 in Haliburton
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kashaga Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kashaga Lodge

Property: Kashaga Lodge
Address: RR #2, Haliburton, Ontario KOM 1SO, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Haliburton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Haliburton
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Kashaga Hotel Haliburton
Kashaga Lodge Haliburton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing