We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”
Review of Kashaga Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haliburton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kashaga Lodge
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I enjoy our stay immensely and we like the resident dog, bella a lot! We like all aspects of our vacation and the quaint village of Haliburton is much less busy than the Muskokas. A wonderful vacation, sincerely Heidi

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    19
    2
    0
    12
See reviews for
14
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We have stayed at Kashaga Lodge for six years and love it!!! Our family always rents the six bedroom cottage by lake, and it is just perfect for our group. The beach, the volleyball, the kayaking, the forest, BBQing by the water, heaven:)

Room Tip: 2 bedroom and 6 bedroom cottages are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nl
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband and myself travelled with my daughter and our granddaughter to Kashaga Lodge.We got there late in the night so it was very dark. When we walked in to the cottage they were staying in I was discussed.There was a nice size hole in bathroom floor where all creepy and crawly critters were all welcome to come in. There were signs of mice droppings on the floor,chesterfield and beds. In the room where my 4 year old granddaughter was suppose to sleep along with my daughter and her husband there was a big hole up in corner of wall and the ceiling had a big water stain on it which was half way across the room.That was enough for me! We then went to look at the camper we were to stay in. The camper wasn't to bad on outside so we went inside.Just got inside of the door to have a look around when it made a big jolt.We jumped out of it and saw it fell to the ground on the front.This camper was on an incline.We came from Nl to spend a nice long weekend with our family and this place really disappointed us.We had to find a place to stay and as luck should have it the people down the street had room and we had a very enjoyable weekend after all.
Thank You Lakeview Motel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank venturetf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Haliburton hotels

Windsor, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This place is absolutely disgusting!! Don't go here, mouse poop all over beds, holes in walls and floors, our whole entire group was totally disgusted and could not stay there!! Thank god that Lakeview Motel saved us!! Doors were broken and would not shut, the camper my parents were supposed to stay in wasn't even stable, so when we went in there to set up there stuff, the camper fell off it's blocks and fell onto the ground, we almost rolled down the hill. Will never go there again!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I rented a lodge with my girlfriend and her 4 year old daughter and we stayed out on the beach, had a few cold ones by the water, while britney played with my lab. I also went out a couple times and fished with another fellow staying there, class act, but other than that didn't do much. Lianna my girlfriend, FINALLY, got the time to read the book, she wanted.

I appreciated the lodge owner mentioning there was an outside radio ban, as we were there for family time, not partying and we don't appreciate partyers resorts and this was not, more a relaxing peacefull place, with awesome scenery!

Room Tip: It's all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Recently booked a winter ice fishing bachelor weekend at Kashaga lodge. We found Ken to be very friendly and the price we paid was excellent compared to the other "ice fishing getaways" in the vicinity. While the lodging isn't perfect, we had an excellent time and would definitely consider going back. All these negative reviews are likely people who aren't aligned with the concept of roughing it at a cottage. The north is not meant to be a spa or a ritzy hotel in Manhattan. Don't expect a bidet and a Jacuzzi tub. Toughen up a bit or stay in Oakville with your truffles and champagne.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom cottage has a lot of space in the living room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2011

I don't go for much but R and R and a little work... I am a writer and the peace and quiet up in the haliburtons allows just fantastic work! I really enjoyed the private cabin and the seclusion! 2 thumbs up, way up!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haliburton
1.3 mi away
Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre
0.8 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#3 of 9 in Haliburton
48 reviews
2.5 mi away
23Maple
23Maple
#5 of 6 in Haliburton
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Bonnie View Inn
Bonnie View Inn
#1 of 9 in Haliburton
206 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Charm Bed & Breakfast
7.6 mi away
Sir Sam's Inn & WaterSpa
Sir Sam's Inn & WaterSpa
#1 of 2 in Eagle Lake
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kashaga Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kashaga Lodge

Property: Kashaga Lodge
Address: RR #2, Haliburton, Ontario KOM 1SO, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Haliburton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Haliburton
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Kashaga Hotel Haliburton
Kashaga Lodge Haliburton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing