We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You for saving us”
Review of Lakeview Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lakeview Motel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Haliburton
Reviewed September 12, 2011

After a terrible awful experience at Kashaga Lodge, we were fortunate to get a room at the Lakeview Motel. The place was very clean, great breakfast,friendle staff,lovely pool and most of all, everything that their website said it was. I would reccomend this location to anyone travelling to Haliburton and would suggest STAY AWAY FROM KASHAGA LODGE! Worst place next to the Bates Motel!

Room Tip: Hot Tub Rooms are a great choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kirk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 53 of 53 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stayed the night unexpectedly after a cottage rental in the area didn't wok out. The place was recommended at "That Place in Carnarvon" restaurant (cute pub style restaurant nearby- also enjoyable) and after we phoned at 6pm, the owners found us a room for our whole group -- 5 adults, 3 kids-- and then kept the pool open late so that my children could have a swim after a very long and frustrating day. Because of our late arrival, they were also willing to give us a bit of an extension of the checkout time. Our room was clean and comfortable, we had access to a hot tub very close to our room, the pool was clean and well maintained and the owners were friendly and helpful. The high point was definitely breakfast -- we were unaware that breakfast was even and option-- it was delicious menu -- we all left full and happy -- potato hash browns some of the best I've ever had. For what we paid, we thought this motel was great, mostly because of the amazing service we recieved from the couple who owned it. Thanks Lakeside... you saved me from having bad feelings about service in Haliburton!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

my wife and i stopped there on august 10/09.the owners were very courteous and motorcycle frindly.they made us a very good breakfast.we enjoyed the tub at our door.although not cheap,the rooms were cleaned.we plan on touring the area again this year and this place is definately in our plans.the chatelain's

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isaii14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2010

We were very disappointed in this motel. The rooms are not cheap - about $140 a night wiht tax for 2 - the walls are very thin - we could hear exactly what our neighbours were talking about each night and the one thing that totally turned me off was that there were dead flies all around the window sill and the floor nearest the window. They knew we were coming...you'd think that someone would have gone in and quickly vacuumed....

Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
4  Thank nbcOntario_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeviewHolly, Owner at Lakeview Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2011

We have totally renovated the rooms, rebuilding walls and putting in all new windows. It took a lot of time and money but has made a huge difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2010

We snowmobiled to the hotel, map was a little misleading and lack of snow made it hard to find trails, but we made it, and the private hot tub made all the difference, with a beautiful view of the lake, The front lawn was easily accessable for snowmobile parking. The only down side was the lack of privacy for the hot tub, next time will request a different room for more privacy. Rooms were very clean and tidy, very friendly service, great breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigred_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lopezlevieux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haliburton
10.7 mi away
Little Hawk Resort & Marina
Little Hawk Resort & Marina
#1 of 1 in Algonquin Highlands
47 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre
3 mi away
Bonnie View Inn
Bonnie View Inn
#1 of 9 in Haliburton
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21 mi away
Nomi Resort
Nomi Resort
#1 of 1 in Harcourt
163 reviews
2.3 mi away
Halimar Resort
Halimar Resort
#6 of 9 in Haliburton
30 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sunny Rock Bed and Breakfast Minden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Motel

Address: 4951 County Rd 21, Haliburton, Ontario K0M 1S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Haliburton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Haliburton
Price Range: $125 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lakeview Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lakeview Motel is located in the beautiful Haliburton Highlands of Ontario, Canada. The family-run establishment blends the qualities of a motel, Bed & Breakfast, and resort for a unique and comprehensive travel experience. Our 14 rooms are clean, comfortable, and smoke-free to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Hot Tubs. Outdoor Heated Pool. High-speed Internet. BBQs. X-Country Ski and snow mobile Trail Access. Licensed Dining Room. Pet Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Lakeview Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Motel Haliburton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing