We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Modern and clean living room with a great entertainment system
Comfortable bedroom with Queen bed
Entertainment system in the bedroom
Bring your own or rent from us!  Discount provided through Back Country Tours.
Nature at your door step
Bring your own or rent from us!  Discount provided through Back Country Tours.
Moon on the lake
Bring your own or rent from us!  Discount provided through Back Country Tours.
Winter bonfire
Bring your own or rent from us!  Discount provided through Back Country Tours.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Haliburton, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rikki-Lyn...
1 review
“Relaxing Cottage”
Reviewed September 20, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Really nice cottage with great amenities. We enjoyed a relaxing week stay at the sugar shack.
The only down side to the property is that the access to the water is down a fairly steep hill and you cannot see the cottage from the water. We lucked out as the loft was only booked for the last night of our stay. Had the loft been rented the entire time it would have taken away from the privacy of the weekend as there are very few trees separating the two therefore you can see and hear people in the loft from the cottage we rented. Adding an aerial map of the property on the post would provide clarity as to the layout and proximity of the cottages.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank J
1 review
“The perfect cute and romantic spot”
Reviewed February 25, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Stayed for two nights during the week and had an incredibly relaxing, romantic time. The cottage is amazing - the property is quiet and reflective - and the owners very attentative. Just a great 2 days! Thanks so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody S
1 review
“An Amazing Hideaway”
Reviewed February 4, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This place is a cozy "gem" for 2.
Far exceeded our expectations and not a detail left out for a romantic getaway! Scenic sledding from our doorstep! Our host couldn't have been more accommodating! Can't wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan R
1 review
“Dont hesitate, book now!”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed at the sugar shack over newyears and it was everything you would ever want a romantic getaway to be. Scenic and private, cute and cozy, very clean, very well appointed space. Pictures are very accurate, what you see online is what awaits you at the sugar shack. We had an amazing time there we highly recommend booking for a relaxing & romantic retreat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedricR34...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience and beautiful place”
Reviewed February 1, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location was great for a getaway for a couple. Beautiful scenery and the place is great. The management team is there when you need them, the location is close to plenty of activities and the experience was there.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauve666
Port Elgin, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Modern yet Rustic Appeal with Romance All Around”
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was a 6th year anniversary surprise for my wife and did I ever get it right. The place has rustic appeal but with all the modern touches so you are not roughing it. All the little things were thought of to candles all over, fir places/pits all stocked with fire wood and fire starters, a romantic table setting for two and with a deep tub for two at the foot of your bed. We enjoyed the wilderness walks and when the weather got bad, they had a big screen TV with all the newest movies and shows at yer finger tips to watch while snuggling on a big comfy couch. Would definitely recommend this place for any couples.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing