We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, great price!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Complexe Le 60

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Complexe Le 60
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Piedmont
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great place, great price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I came here for the long weekend and we will most definitely be back! We rented a one bedroom condo which was super clean and modern! The location was great for quick access to the village and factories on foot and the price was definitely right!
We enjoyed our mornings by the pool and the staff were kind and helpful by booking us into restaurants in the evening!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wandering T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    29
    15
    8
    11
See reviews for
17
46
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend getaway in the laurentians. Procès were very reasonable and the room was very clean. Staff were also very helpful to us offering good advice for activities and restaurants. Will be back again, highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophiakkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Quebec
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Booked for 3 night stay with young grandchild. Discussed features that we were looking for (kitchen, separate bedroom) with owner by phone and requested the "chalet" based on description we had seen on the internet. Owner attempted to sell us upgrade to 2 bedroom which we did not require and which was not in our budget. On arrival were met with a strong smoke odor in the "chalet" and reported this to owner. He sent over a can of spray! We opened windows and went out for a while to see if that would help. On our return found there was still a strong odor and we requested a change of room. I was then told by an employee that clients are always advised when they are booking a "smoking" room or apt. This was definitely not true in our case. I would never have booked a "smoking" room and would have very much appreciated an honest description before booking. We were offered a large two bedroom condo at a "special" price that was considerably higher $$ than what we had reserved. Very disappointing to say the least! Will not be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FayGatineau_Quebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Piedmont hotels

Montreal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Rented for only one night. The place was very clean. Sofa in the room hard as a rock. Very nice people who own the place. I would not recommend staying there for more then 2 nights. If you are there for more stay at Hotel St. Sauveur right beside. The place is a little more expensive but so worth it. The rooms look like little condos and you have a nice terrase if you stay on the first floor.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mayagino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

My husband and I purchased a Groupon deal for this hotel. We tried booking during the dates for the deal and had trouble, we were only able to get it on the last weekend...and only a suite was available, which cost us an additional $$ per night. We also had to pay a surcharge for being on the weekend...I thought that was a little ridiculous. It ended up doubling the cost of the Groupon voucher.
.
We were given Suite #36: It was clear someone had smoked into the hood fan...especially if you opened the cabinet above the sink. The smell was putrid.
.
Lots of windows, the blinds do not close well, and leave gaps, so if you're shy you might not like it. You can definitely feel a breeze from them as well.
.
The alarm clock in the room did not work.
.
The walls are quite thin, we heard our neighbours constantly. It is not well insulated and if you're not on the same schedule as your neighbours, they will keep you up or wake you up.
.
As other reviewers have said, the suites are in a building separated from the main motel, so it's quite a trek if your hands are full.
.
The stairs to the suite building are incredibly slippery and do not have any grip. It was snowing the entire time we were there so they were pretty dangeous. Be aware.
.
The door does not have a peep hole so if someone knocks you are unable to check. Our patio door had a sliding lock which slid off it's track. Didn't feel super secure, though this is not an inner-city location, so I wasn't too stressed...
.
The kitchenette is equipped with a 'Stoveinkerator'. Sink, 2 cooking elements, fridge. There is a very small microwave oven. My husband and I had seen the pictures and prepared. We bought only refrigerated food or frozen which we could heat in the microwave. It was cold enough outside to store the frozen food on the balcony.
.
The balcony has a beautiful view of Mont St Sauveur and Mont Avila. You can see the skiers coming down the hill and it's quite pretty. Other than that you have roads, but otherwise very nice.
.
The bedroom is strangely set up. There is a bed, a desk...with a TV on the writing surface and a giant tub. The TV faces the side of the bed...almost as if the bed was either positioned as an after thought or something. The TV could have been more centrally placed.
.
They had also hung the exact same painting on the wall in 2 places. It was weird.
.
The bed was new construction, but the mattress didn't quite fit in the frame. It was also a double. It's been a while since we slept in a double. It's tight. I think the frame might have been for a queen.
.
The pillows and mattress are very soft, if you're picky about pillows you might have an issue. I'm used to sleeping on a memory foam and this was a weird switch for me.
.
The tub was GREAT. Seriously. They have a great hot water heater, it can fill the entire tub with only hot water without hesitation. You can turn the TV and enjoy a film from the tub. It sounds weird, but try it. It's great if you have sore muscles.
~
We found we were getting very warm submerged in the tub, so we opened the window just over it and found the cold air really balanced out the room nicely.
.
The bathroom is strange as well. There is a heater placed behind the door next to the sink and nowhere near the toilet or tub which are in another part of the 'L' shaped room. This leads to all the ceramic in those two pieces to be FREEZING. As well as the floor. It was quite something.
.
My husband and I went for a walk but it ended up being a little scary. It snowed all 3 days we were there and plows pass on the streets frequently. Not sure why, but there seemed to be very little audible warning and they seemed to just appear going very quickly. We tried to stay on the side roads, but plows showed up again. We tried to walk on the grounds, but there seemed to have been a septic tank of some kind that was not exactly the most appealing fragrance for a walk.
.
Honestly, it was a nice weekend.We just needed to relax. It was definitely not a 4 star hotel, but we knew that before booking. Sometimes a little privacy is all you need.
.

Room Tip: Suites are nice with the tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank saram23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Just spent a couple of nights in one of their suites. It is now called Complexe Le 60. The rating should acutally be 3.5 but that is not an option.

The suites are a short walk from the parking lot. So, if you have a lot of stuff to bring over, it could be somewhat inconvenient. However, the path was well lit.

The suite was roomy and clean with a double jacuzzi tub. It was carpeted throughout and although I do not like carpets, they were clean. Seemed odd that the carpet was also used to line the sides of the jacuzzi.

The kitchenette served its purpose but I would recommend that you bring a couple of items if you plan to cook simple meals. We made breakfast only and we could have used a sharper knife - as they had only butter knives and a plastic knife and oil or butter to grease the pan. There was a microwave, coffee maker, toaster; stove with two electric burners (no oven), and a mini fridge.

The bed was not very comfortable and both my boyfriend and I woke up with sore backs. We prefer firm beds so if you prefer plush, it may be fine for you.

The fireplace is not gas and you cannot burn natural wood so you need to buy logs to burn. They were available at the office but we just bought a box at Metro in the village when we were there to get groceries. Made for a very nice ambience.

Baseboard heating in each of the separate areas of the suite (kitchenette/dining area, bedroom, and bathroom). We did not have a problem with the heat in the room once we realized that we needed to switch all three controls.

We had a private balcony off the dining area with a view of the slopes, which we enjoyed.

The staff were friendly though we had very little contact with them. Overall, I would recommend the suite for the price that we paid.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank divingtraveller14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

I actually just came back from “Complex Le 60”. The room that I rented was very affordable; The renting costs are great especially if you’re merely looking to visit some spas and restaurants or go to ski at the hills nearby. The staff was very friendly. I saw posts where people were complaining about the cigarettes smell. I was put in a room like that, but when I asked the reception to switch my room, it was done right away. Therefore, I do not see why other people who had similar experience did not do the same.
Overall, the place was very clean and comfortable. They had a fridge in the room so I was able to store there some sandwiches for breakfast. In addition, beds were very comfortable. All the employees were very friendly. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends and family.

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joulie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piedmont
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#4 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel St-Sauveur
Hotel St-Sauveur
#1 of 5 in Piedmont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
#6 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Relais St. Denis
Relais St. Denis
#2 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel Le Jolibourg
Motel Le Jolibourg
#3 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Complexe Le 60? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Complexe Le 60

Property: Complexe Le 60
Address: 600 chemin Des Frenes, Piedmont, Quebec J0R 1K0, Canada (Formerly Motel Le 60 Inc.)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Piedmont
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Piedmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Complexe Le 60 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Complexe Le 60 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Le 60 Inc. Hotel Piedmont
Hotel Le 60 Inc
Complexe Le 60 Piedmont, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing