We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyable stay in beautiful relaxing cottage and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Stabal Iwrch and it's neighbour Hafod Iwrch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stabal Iwrch and it's neighbour Hafod Iwrch
Snuggle up in front of a roaring fire on our large cosy leather sofa Hand made soft furnishings dotted around the cottage give a warm, cosy feel
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Stabal Iwrch and it's neighbour Hafod Iwrch
Snuggle up in front of a roaring fire on our large cosy leather sofa
Hand made soft furnishings dotted around the cottage give a warm, cosy feel
Traditional Welsh hamper awaits you on arrival
Some cupboard essentials for you to use (also salt, pepper & oil)
A cosy corner in the large farmhouse kitchen
Quality fixtures & fittings give a stylish feel to the traditional farmhouse kitchen/diner
Stabal is full of quirky little features
Bright and airy twin bedroom with country views and outside balcony
Bright and airy twin bedroom with country views and outside balcony
A little reminder of the building's past life
What better way to relax after a day in the hills? Soak away in our large bath tub - room for two
Relax in our enclosed private garden with country walks directly from the back gate
Stunning location
The view.......
Amazing views of the Snowdonia mountain range
Meet the ladies who supply our lovely freshly laid free range eggs for your welcome hamper
Meet your neighbors
Friendly locals
Experience life on a Welsh farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Capel Garmon, Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paul c
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable stay in beautiful relaxing cottage and location”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Stabal Lwrch cottage in the last week of June. We received a very warm welcome from Sue and Ioan on arrival. The cottage itself was lovely, extremely clean and comfortable with everything that you require provided. The cottage is situated on their farm and is totally surrounded by farmland populated by sheep. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here, and loved the fact that you woke in the morning to the sounds of the sheep, birds and the hens, and it is lovely to sit outside the cottage and enjoy this all around you. We would have no hesitation in recommending this cottage and if we were in the area we would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the cottage and peaceful location
Liked least: There was nothing not to like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, really glad that you enjoyed yourselves with us. Hope you had a good journey home and will look forward to seeing you again some time in the future. Thanks again, Sue x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Simply Exquisite Experience”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

If you are looking for a stunning Cottage in the middle of the tranquil Welsh countryside to lose yourself for a while, then this is definitely the place for you; leave behind your every day hustles and bustles and simply relax. The Cottage is absolutely beautiful, the hosts, Ioan and Sue, are lovely, friendly people who offer you the warmest of Welsh welcomes and the location is superb. After long walks and pub lunches, there is nothing nicer than coming back to a toasty log burner and a glass of wine.

We had a fabulous week at Stabal Iwrch, so much so, that our next trip is already booked and we can't wait.

Don't hesitate in booking your holiday now; you will not be disappointed.

Thank you Ioan & Sue x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, your kind words are really appreciated. Really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we'll look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks again, Ioan & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
686caroli...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Everything we'd hoped for.”
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A wonderful cottage in a beautiful location that was perfect for exploring the area. Spotlessly clean and had everything we could possibly need as well as welcoming extras. Looking forward to our next visit.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2016
Really glad you enjoyed staying in our cottage and thank you for taking the time to write a review. Will look forward to welcoming you back one day soon.
Thanks again
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMMA C
1 review
“'Lovely place for a family holiday' ”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Wonderful cottage in a peaceful location with many home comforts. Close to all the attractions Snowdonia has to offer and a great place to return to at the end of each day. We climbed Mount Snowdon and visited the Welsh Mountain Zoo, Conwy Castle and Llandudno.
Owners Sue and Ioan were really friendly and helpful throughout our stay. They also offer a selection of home produce, we would highly recommend the slow roast lamb, prepared and cooked by Sue. Not to mention the welsh cakes!
Looking forward to returning, we wouldn't look for anywhere else to stay in North Wales and would definitely recommend to family / friends.

Thank you, the Craft Family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2016
Thank you Emma for your kind words. Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we'll look forward to welcoming you all back soon. Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey D
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage - lovely location.”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed at Stabal Iwrch for a week over Easter weekend. Highly recommend staying here. Well equipped and thoughtfully furnished/decorated- very comfortable. Great views and surroundings. Located down a long drive on a farm. They had just had some lambs born and it was lovely to look out and see them with their mums. Our collie enjoyed sitting in the kitchen at the patio door watching the chickens and rooster go by. Sue gave us some lovely fresh welsh cakes and bara brith that she had made on our arrival. Great base for Snowdonia National Park visits and not far from Llandudno. Such a beautiful area - can't wait to return to visit again. Will definitely return to Bythynnod Moel Yr Iwrch cottages. Sue and Ioan were very helpful and welcoming. Thank you :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage was very comfortable and beautifully presented.
Liked least: going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2016
Thank you for such kind words, really glad you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you again soon. Sue x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirko W
1 review
“warmest welcome ever”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The owner was very supportive while preparing the stay. The cottage has kept its antique charm while being equipped modern with everything you need. It offers high quality furniture which was arranged in a very lovely way.
As we love silence and nature for our holidays we found Stabal Iwrch the perfect place to stay. It is a five minute drive to the next public road. You become part of the farm live with dogs, sheep, chicken and pigs running around. We were traveling with our dog and felt always safe as the garden is well fenced. There are nice walks just around the cottage and a lot more to see just a few minutes away. The cottage is a good staring point for trips to all over Snowdonia as it is just a 30 minute drive to Mount Snowdon or Conwy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review Mirko, glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we'll look forward to welcoming you to Bythynnod Moel yr Iwrch Cottages again. Regards, Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Croeso Cynnes yn Eryri - A Warm Welsh Welcome in Snowdonia”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantasticly well-equipped stable conversion situated in the heart of Eryri (Snowdonia National Park).

A group of eight of us booked Stabal Iwrch and Hafod Iwrch (which is situated next door) for the New Year celebrations. The place was perfect house for socialising and relaxing

The kitchen was extremely well-equipped, which made it so easy for us to cook for a large group. The lounge area was tastefully decorated and boasted a lovely roaring log fire. The bedrooms were comfortable, which allowed for a lovely night's sleep.

Sue and Ioan, the proprietors, were extremely friendly and helpful from the start to the finish of our stay and made us feel welcome. Their stellar Welsh language service really made a difference also. Their knowledge of the local area was second to none and provided us with all the information that we needed during our stay.

As the Stabal was situated on a working farm, Sue and Ioan could provide us with meat and eggs for our breakfast. We would recommend that you take advantage of this, as they were delicious! Their Bara Brith and Cacenni Cri (Traditional Welsh Cakes) provided on arrival were the best I have ever had, and that comes from a Welshman!

Highly recommend this place for a 'get-away-from-it-all' break in the country. Moel yr Iwrch farm is situated in a secluded valley above Betws y Coed and so doea not get any phone signal whatsoever, therefore be forewarned if you feel that you need to stay connected to the outside world. However, WiFi access was available, albeit somewhat slow.

Looking forward to coming back in the future! Diolch yn fawr am arhosiad gwych!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2016
Diolch yn fawr, geiriau caredig iawn. Thank you for your very kind words, will look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing