We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dalar deg”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Dalar Deg

Dalar Deg
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dalar Deg
Ready for your Christmas and New Year stay (Free Breakfast Hamper) Bathroom Shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Dalar Deg
Ready for your Christmas and New Year stay (Free Breakfast Hamper)
Bathroom Shower
Bathroom Roll-top bath and spa
Main Bedroom Four Poster Bed
Single Bedroom
Bedroom with pull out bed for the fifth guest
Lounge with open fire
Dining Room
Kitchen
Conservatory
View from patio
Things to do Biking in the Mountians
Golf
Childrens Train Rides
The Worlds Biggest Maze
Walking the Tree Tops well it started that way
Fairy Falls
Explore underground water ways
Explore underground water ways
Take a train Ride
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Capel Garmon, Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dioman50
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dalar deg”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

If you want peace and quiet this is the place to stay. Good location for exploring Snowdonia. Cottage is lovely and very well equipped.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Comfortable cottage in a great location”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We are just back from spending a week at Dalar Deg. The cottage is very well kept with plenty of extras provided by the owner Reg. Although we had mixed weather the cottage was cosy and welcoming when we returned from our activities. It is situated in a very quiet spot which is convenient to get to Snowdonia but also to access other attractions towards Llangollen. We have 2 teenagers who really enjoyed surfing at Surf Snowdonia, walking up Snowdon, horseriding in the nearby Gwydir forest and mountain biking near Llangollen. It was a great week and I would recommend this cottage as a base to explore the attractions of North Wales.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garf L
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mini Family Break”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We booked Dalar Deg a few weeks before we stayed,a sort of last minute thing.From the moment we booked Reg was in contact asking what are requirements were,where to collect the keys and even left us a little welcome present which was very much appreciated after a long drive up.
The cottage itself is located in a lovely quiet spot,no street lights to spoil the night sky. Beyond the garden wall is a field where the sheep come to say hello.The kitchen is well enough equipped to rustle up a hearty meal if you should so wish,wi-fi is also available along with sky tv. The 3 bedrooms are quite spacious as is the bathroom with everything you need.
The cottage turned out to be a great base for exploring the surrounding areas,then return to a bit of peace and quiet, with shops close by if needed. All in all a great stay and wouldn't hesitate to book again if and when we return to Snowdonia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The surroudings
Liked least: If you're a tall family as we are( the wife is the smallest at 5'10 the rest of us are 6'3 plus) you may find the beds a bit small,I'm nit picking but thought it worth pointing out.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flintshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the veiws
Liked least: the weather
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2016
Pleased you enjoy our cottage and keep coming back we look forward to your return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2015
Hi Dave C
Thanks for taking the time to do a review on Dakar Deg
We are really pleased you have had a great holiday
We LOOK forward to your return to Dalat Deg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to a review of Dalar Deg we are really pleased you have had a great holiday at Dalar Deg and look forward to your return
Reg & Trish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lynneoake...
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quaint, well appointed cottage - you will not be disappointed”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just returned from a week's holiday in this gorgeous welsh stone cottage and cannot recommend this place highly enough. This warm and cosy traditional cottage had everything we needed, even a stair gate, and was a perfect place to relax and recharge the batteries after 6 weeks of school holidays. Our neighbours, the sheep, were a hit for our young children. The weather was mixed but we still managed some local walks, a walk to the riverside chocolate house is a must do, Llyn Brenig is only 20 minute drive, away and was stunning. Llandudno, Conwy are only 1/2 hours drive away. Reg, the owner, was very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We look forward to returning.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to do a review on Dalar Deg
We are really pleased you have had a great holiday at Dalar Deg and we are looking forward to your return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing