We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel in the downtown with different rooms and prices”
Review of Orenburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Orenburg
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Orenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Hotel has different floors with different levels of quality and prices.
Free WiFi
Breakfast is average
I stayed in room for approx. $200 - 3 rooms ( guest room, bed room, office), big bathroom. Too big for me :-)

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DctrG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 100 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

Nicely refurbished spacious rooms. Excellent service. Useful shop.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hodjster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

approached with dread as i realised too late my secretary had screwed up and booked me here again

there were some improvemenst since last time , there was actually hot water (oh luxury), the halls had been repaired / done up a bit and the rooms were nicer

didnt try any food so cannot comment on that,

bathroom, very clean and even quite modern, room itself very soviet, brown furniture, dusty old style bedding, duvets have not been invented here, fridge and cutley is useful for snacks as there is a corner shop, well on the corner inside a shopping center

negatives are again the lack of soundproofing, luckily the hotel was almost emepty but every person going down the tiled hall and slamming his thin wooden door will wake u up, or a tv, or a flush of the toilet , or a cough, the list goes on

at 3000 rur its nearly 70 pounds which is pricey, almost london prices (if u get a deal) so i consider it well overpriced

generally speaking got off lightly compared to last time although one day i couldnt shower due to filthy water from the taps in the morning

also my team told me a week before i arrived there was a 30 man boxing team there who spent the entire time getting drunk, making a noise and passing out in the halls, lifts etc etc

so booking here is basically a lottery ticket without much of a prize

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IRBaboonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

first let me say up front this is the first hotel ive ever stayed in that did nt have hot water

i had none for the three days i was there and the colleagues i visited had none for 4 days before that, whats worse the hotel offered no apology, no explanation and no alternatives, it was alwyas ''maybe tomorrow'' in fact when my team kept asking them about it they got irrate and shouted at them

i made hot water by boiling a kettle which i bought myself and mixing with cold water in the sink - the sink had no plug so i blocked it with a towel - see fotos

being a foreigner in russia i need to be registered with the state/ immigration which is perfomed by the hotel , the hotel took 25 times the official fee for doing this and didnt give me a receipt ie the staff kept the money!!

the rooms are basic like a hostel and the sound proofing terrible, i had a man coughing in the room left of me and a baby crying to the right all of which i heard crsytal clear, throw in to the mix drunk people banging on doors and customers arguing with prostitutes and you start to get a flavour

bare wires in the hallway, broken lift, noise from engineering works next door, the memories keep flooding back, unfortunately.

a contender for my worst hotel ever

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IRBaboonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2009

When I go to Orenburg, I often stay at this hotel because it's fairly centrally located, being about a 5 minute walk from the central market. It used to have a bakers shop and a ground floor cafe/restaurant, but these have been replaced by a supermarket (I think a 24hr one) and florists.

The room had a bed, desk-like table & chair, armchair, small table, wardrobe and TV - and an ensuite bathroom. My general theory with hotels is based on somewhere to sleep and get breakfast, although the room rates here don't include breakfast, the hotel does have a cafe on the top floor, and the supermarket I mentioned earlier has a wide variety of food.

When I was there, they were carrying out refurbishments, so there was some building work and noise, but only during the daytime hours.

I was bothered once by a knock on the door from a prostitute looking for business, but if you're a Western man travelling in Russia, this is something to be wary of - a simple "nyet spasiba" works.

This is not the hotel's fault - it seems that some of these women manage to get past the security guard, perhaps by walking in with someone known to the hotel staff.

Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
1  Thank WilburyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Andrey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Номера с окнами во двор без шума от машин и не нагреваются от солнца.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Soffi-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orenburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Alladin
Alladin
#6 of 15 in Orenburg
30 reviews
5.1 mi away
Armada Comfort Hotel
Armada Comfort Hotel
#4 of 15 in Orenburg
58 reviews
0.7 mi away
Yar
Yar
#5 of 15 in Orenburg
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Yutnaya
Yutnaya
#12 of 15 in Orenburg
35 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fakel
Fakel
#9 of 15 in Orenburg
58 reviews
5.4 mi away
Lada
Lada
#7 of 15 in Orenburg
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orenburg

Address: Marshala Zhukova St., 30, Orenburg 460024, Russia
Location: Russia > Volga District > Orenburg Oblast > Orenburg
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Orenburg
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Orenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing