We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shame we only booked for one night” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Upper Bromdon B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wheathill
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Upper Bromdon B&B
Ranked #2 of 2 Wheathill B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Helston, Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Shame we only booked for one night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Upper Bromdon is located in lovely countryside but only a short drive from Ludlow. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast tasty. Above all though, the hospitality from Tina and Will made you feel very relaxed. The weather was not great, so we had a chill out afternoon in front of the fire in the cozy guest lounge. I unfortunately left a couple of items in the wardrobe, and Tina kindly contacted me and posted them back home.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyR50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for the review, and glad you liked it so much - you'd be very welcome to stay for longer next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
50
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Godalming, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights over Easter 2014. Such a warm greeting from Tina and Will. Coffee and homemade cake on arrival. Spacious rooms with beautiful views of the South Shropshire hills around the Clees. Tasty breakfasts using local produce...eggs coming from there own hens. Fabulous.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
It was lovely to meet you both, we really enjoyed getting to know you, and hope that we will see you again in the not too distant future....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying 3 nights at this beautiful, exceptionally well-appointed B&B. When we arrived we were warmly greeted and treated to freshly made lemon loaf, served in front of the log fire in the sitting room. The room was everything you could ask for in terms of comfort and cleanliness, with many "extras" included. Each morning we were treated to a delicious breakfast and delightful company. Our gracious helpful hosts Tina and Will went out of their way to ensure we had an unforgettable stay. The B&B is located several miles from Ludlow but is ideally located for day trips any where in the county. We give this B&B our highest recommendation!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mansonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you both so much for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. We really enjoyed having you as guests and we are delighted to have helped you enjoy some of the charms of South Shropshire. Very best wishes to you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Have just returned home after staying at Upper Bromdon. The hosts were excellent.
We were greeted with freshly baked cake and a pot of tea on our arrival. Our room was spotless, the house was beautifully comfortable, the guest lounge having a log burner, the attention to detail was second to none. The b&b is situated in a rural paradise, easy to get to a number of interesting places.
The breakfast was really good with the eggs coming from the resident hens and bacon and sausages locally sourced. The marmalade and jam were homemade and excellent quality.
In our room was the normal tea and coffee with fresh milk available from the fridge rather than the UHT that you often find.
It’s the little things that make a big difference and I feel that Tina and Will have succeeded above and beyond.
I would highly recommend Upper Bromdon b&b.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
So glad that you felt as you did about our little B&B. We do try to make it into somewhere where we would want to stay, so its great to hear that it hits the spot for you as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rustington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

If you want a special place to stay in the countryside near to Ludlow don't hesitate: This is it. Tina and Will are the perfect hosts - especially if you'd like an insider's advice on where to go and what to do in the area: Tina is the font of info on the subject. And the B&B is perfect. THE most luxurious duvet ever... Don't hesitate.
Chris and Judi from Sussex

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we are so glad you enjoyed Shropshire so much and enjoyed staying with us. Hope to see you again some day (unless the Lake District totally wins your hearts).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

We spent two nights at Upper Bromdon last week, and it was heaven! Rooms are spacious and comfortable, loads of great home-made food and ingredients for breakfast, and two very friendly owners (and dog!).

And then there's the local landscape, soaring hills with great views are just a walk away. Really quiet and peaceful, but not far from Ludlow if you want to go for a meal or just wander about.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
thank you both for the lovely review. We really enjoyed having you to stay, and hope that you will find time to return again, when we can point you towards some more really super walks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We've just returned home after four great nights here. Tina and Will could not have been more welcoming, nor could their dog Katie, who is kept out of the way if people don't like dogs, but consented to go for a walk with us within an hour of our arrival and kept us company during the evenings too! The accommodation is beautifully decorated and immaculately clean while the breakfasts were excellent, complete with home produced eggs and home-made bread.

We were the only guests during our stay and had the guest lounge to ourselves and every evening Will lit the wood-burner, which probably explained Katie's presence, while Tina provided a regular supply of her excellent lemon drizzle cake. Will and Tina also came up with ideas for day trips to help us enjoy the local area despite some pretty appalling weather and suggested some very good places for evening meals.

We would definitely like to return when it is warmer as the surrounding countryside is stunningly beautiful with lots of potential for good walks.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Val C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
The best part about running this B&B is meeting people like you, who we can enjoy talking with, and learning about, and who share our love of this area. We are so glad that you enjoyed staying here as much as we enjoyed looking after you. I do hope that you find an opportunity to come back and do some hill walking and get to see some of the stunning views. Our best wishes to you both, and good luck with the new puppy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheathill
0.0 mi away
The Feathers at Ludlow
0.0 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#3 of 8 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Overton Grange Hotel
Overton Grange Hotel
#7 of 8 in Ludlow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angel House Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Elm Lodge
Elm Lodge
#2 of 48 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Upper Bromdon B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Upper Bromdon B&B

Property: Upper Bromdon B&B
Address: Upper Bromdon | Nr Ludlow, Wheathill, Ludlow WV16 6QT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow > Wheathill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Wheathill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay with us if you want a quiet location with stunning views, yet convenient for Ludlow. The traditional farmhouse has been renovated to a high standard and offers a warm and welcoming environment, which is clean and unfussy. Comfy beds with cotton sheets, feather and down duvets, flat screen TVs, hairdryers and tea and coffee making facilities. Modern en-suite bathroom or showers have soft white towels and complimentary toiletries. The guest lounge has a log burning fire. Breakfasts are locally sourced and with homemade bread, jam and marmalade. We are always happy with recommendations of things to do and places to visit, to make sure you have a lovely time in South Shropshire. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing