We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Upper Bromdon B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wheathill
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Upper Bromdon B&B
Ranked #2 of 2 Wheathill B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The 3 of us stayed here in late September and really enjoyed it. The family room was very nice & very clean, and the view over the hills from up there is amazing. Breakfast was excellent, and we felt Tina really made every effort to make us feel at home. We were even greeted with a freshly baked lemon drizzle and tea, which was ideal after a long drive. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuart m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

So glad that you enjoyed your stay here, and it would be lovely to see you again. The lemon drizzle is one of my most reliable recipes, so its easy to make it fresh on the day. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Upper Bromdon B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 82 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

We can't add much to the excellent reviews except to say that, in addition to the wonderful views, good food, warm welcome and general comfort, the house is spotlessly clean. Breakfast was great with the freshest eggs possible. Only minor gripe was the lack of a shower over the bath.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

thank you for your very positive comments and I am very glad you enjoyed your time here. We will address the shower issue during the Winter, as I realise that whilst most people enjoy the occasional bath, a shower is what people want most days. Hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We arrived 4th September in beautiful weather and to the usual warm welcome from Tina & Will, together with the obligatory home made cake, what a good start to our week. The excellent breakfasts now include eggs laid 15 metres away, so no carbon footprint there! Tina's cakes are delicious and very welcome after a day of sightseeing in Shropshire and the surrounding countryside. The location is perfect for visiting many beautiful and interesting locations and any assistance with routes or places of interest ask Tina or Will as they have many suggestions and information and are always happy to assist.
Overall a great week with excellent hosts and we were sorry to leave at the end and cannot wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard-Carole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina R, Manager at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

thank you for your lovely review. Its a great pleasure to help you to enjoy this lovely part of the country, and very comfortable for us to have you staying with us. Katie thinks you are part of the family now!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Two night stay was not long enough, felt we could have moved in and stayed for weeks!. Everything was perfect, modern, clean and really subtle colour schemes. Loved the duck feather duvet and pillows. The peaceful uninterrupted view over to the hills, with the only the gentle swish of the leaves helped unwind the tensions from my very busy lifestyle.
The breakfast was very good, the rescued battery hens obviously appreciated their new homes and produced some very golden yolk eggs. Do try the homemade bread and marmalade.
Tina very kindly produced a sponge cake decorated with candles for my partner's birthday and he was so pleased with her kind thought..
We loved it so much we have already booked for the Ludlow medieval week end.
Tina does not do an evening meal, but we liked the food at the Unicorn in Ludlow and Three Horseshoes, again with a superb view, which is just down the road. You could walk it easily in the light nights.

Room Tip: You need to decide whether you want a room with shower or a bath only.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JiddaWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

I;m so glad that you got the opportunity to relax and wind down, and delighted that you have booked again, which obviously means that you really enjoyed it. Can't guarantee the weather in November - but there will definitely be the log fire burning (and probably with Katie in front of it).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Upper Bromdon was a true home from home. A fabulous B&B conveniently close to Ludlow with
spectacular views over the Shropshire Hills AONB. The house has been renovated to a high standard - rooms are light and spacious, clean and extremely comfortable. Most of all Tina and Will were great hosts, checking for allergies beforehand and even preparing nut free muesli for me alongside the fantastic cooked breakfast made from locally sourced produce. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlow1551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

thank you for the review, and I am very glad that you liked it here so much. It seems a very short time when you can only stay one night and so I hope you can stay a bit longer when you come back, and really get the chance to explore the lovely country round here (and some more of the pubs!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We were sorry only to have booked 1 night at Upper Bromdon in Shropshire. Stunning spot in lovely peaceful countryside. Everything was fantastic and Tina and Will fabulous hosts. Breakfast was great and Tina's homemade marmalade a knockout!!! If we ever return to the area - we'd book again in a heartbeat and would highly recommend. Great attention to detail before we arrived too, with Tina checking if we had any special dietary requests or allergies to feathers etc.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexandraL2576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Yes, I wish you could have stayed longer too, and seen more of the lovely countryside round here, as I know you both loved it. Glad the marmalade was a big hit, and good luck with the recipe - as long as you can get Seville oranges in Oz.!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had been driving for quite a while looking for B&B in the area, when we found Upper Bromdon, our room was spotless, comfy bed with supersoft duvet and pillows, BLISS. Superb views from our room and so peaceful. Very tasty breakfast, made with freshly laid eggs and homemade bread, will definitely stay there again when in the area.
B and J from Pembrokeshire

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

How lucky that you stumbled upon us, and I am very pleased that you got such a good night's sleep. It was very interesting to talk to you and we look forward to seeing you again when you venture 'over the border' again. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheathill
0.0 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#3 of 8 in Ludlow
452 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Graig Bed and Breakfast Ludlow
0.0 mi away
Elm Lodge
Elm Lodge
#2 of 49 in Ludlow
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Angel House Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
The Townhouse Ludlow
The Townhouse Ludlow
#4 of 49 in Ludlow
116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Whitfield House
Whitfield House
#7 of 49 in Ludlow
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Upper Bromdon B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Upper Bromdon B&B

Address: Upper Bromdon | Nr Ludlow, Wheathill, Ludlow WV16 6QT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow > Wheathill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Wheathill
Price Range: $60 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay with us if you want a quiet location with stunning views, yet convenient for Ludlow. The traditional farmhouse has been renovated to a high standard and offers a warm and welcoming environment, which is clean and unfussy. Comfy beds with cotton sheets, feather and down duvets, flat screen TVs, hairdryers and tea and coffee making facilities. Modern en-suite bathroom or showers have soft white towels and complimentary toiletries. The guest lounge has a log burning fire. Breakfasts are locally sourced and with homemade bread, jam and marmalade. We are always happy with recommendations of things to do and places to visit, to make sure you have a lovely time in South Shropshire. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing