We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Upper Bromdon B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wheathill
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Upper Bromdon B&B
Ranked #2 of 2 Wheathill B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Me and my husband stayed in this B&B around mid August for one night. On arrival we had such a warm welcome from Tina and Will. Even though we arrived about 8 o'clock in the evening, when asked about local walks, Tina very kindly took us out for a short stroll. When we got back to the farm house Will had already put the fire on for us.
The farmhouse has been recently refurbished and everything was very clean. The breakfast was delicious with homemade pancakes and jam!
I'd definitely go back there again!
Filiz

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Yan_And_Filiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
What a lovely surprise to hear from you, and to remember that gorgeous evening that we walked through the fields as the sun set. It was a total pleasure to have you as guests, and we are so glad you enjoyed being here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
50
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Tina & Will are excellent genial hosts and couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome and comfortable, we didn't want to leave. The breakfasts were delicious, as were the homemade cakes, local produce and hospitality and our evenings were spent in front of the roaring log burner with their very friendly dog, Katie.
We hope to make a return visit very soon and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them as an excellent venue for exploring the lovely countryside and towns in the area. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard-Carole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for the super review. We really enjoyed having you to stay and so glad that you loved the area as much as we do. Katie certainly loved having all the extra attention and we all look forward to seeing you again maybe next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We spent one night for the Ludlow Food Festival and we couldn't have chosen better place to stay, nice, spacious and comfy room, really clean, tasty breakfast made with local produce.
Tina and Will are lovely and warm and made us feel really welcome and relaxed.
Definitely recommend the place and would stay again.
At night have a look up and enjoy the most wonderful sight of a sky full of stars!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidRodriguez1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. We are so glad that we helped to make your weekend so special. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we wish you every success with your new venture - bringing authentic Spanish cuisine to peoples' own homes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucester
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

This house is really splendid as are Tina & Will. We arrived on a really nice afternoon we were welcomed with hot drinks and Bara Brith sitting outside on the patio and met Katie the dog who also was nice and friendly. Tina & Will were off to the cinema for the evening so we volunteered to take Katie for a walk along the lane, she behaved herself and was good company.
Before leaving for the evening Tina lit the log fire in the guest lounge and on our return there was a welcoming fire burning away. The bedroom was very nice, the bed had a really soft mattress and excellent linen and there was perfect silence, a very good nights sleep was enjoyed by us both.
My one little quibble was that the cooked breakfast seemed to have been cooked quite a while previously but other wise the fruit, coffee and home-made jam were excellent.
Our reason for the visit was to look around Ludlow which is an ancient Shropshire town and well worth a visit.
Thank you Tina & Will for your hospitality and "woof woof" to Katie

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
thank you for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. I am so glad that we helped to make your weekend in Ludlow so special. It was a pleasure to meet you both, and we wish you all the best for your new venture - bringing authentic Spanish cuisine into people's own homes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

We spent two nights at Upper Bromdon. Warm welcome, excellent comfortable room, very clean, modern and well equipped. Breakfast was very good, local and homemade produce. Tina and Will have got it just right. We would recommend without reservation.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GSSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review, it has made us feel very good to have such a 'pat on the back'. We really enjoyed meeting you, and hope that you come back to us when you next get the chance to use your Ironbridge Museums annual pass.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We had a great overnight stay. The accommodation was excellent. Home made flapjack on arrival. Not to mention shortbread in the room for later. Tina and Will were so helpful and Kate made us feel very at home. Breakfast was fabulous and we would definitely stay again. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
We'd love to see you both again - and now you know where we are, you could have at least 2 hours longer together! Thanks for the review and very glad you liked your stay. Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is a truly wonderful place to stay. The farmhouse has been renovated to an exceptionally high standard to give a warm, welcoming and homely atmosphere. Tina and Will Ranson are the finest of hosts. The family room we stayed in was spacious and comfortable. It is a great area to stay in with wonderful places to explore locally. We are definitely going to return!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for your review, and we are very glad that you enjoyed staying with us, as much as we enjoyed having you. We were very impressed that you made it to the top of the Clee, so maybe when you come back we can point you in the direction of some other fabulous walks! Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheathill
0.0 mi away
The Feathers at Ludlow
0.0 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#4 of 8 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Overton Grange Hotel
Overton Grange Hotel
#7 of 8 in Ludlow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angel House Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Elm Lodge
Elm Lodge
#2 of 48 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Upper Bromdon B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Upper Bromdon B&B

Property: Upper Bromdon B&B
Address: Upper Bromdon | Nr Ludlow, Wheathill, Ludlow WV16 6QT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow > Wheathill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Wheathill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay with us if you want a quiet location with stunning views, yet convenient for Ludlow. The traditional farmhouse has been renovated to a high standard and offers a warm and welcoming environment, which is clean and unfussy. Comfy beds with cotton sheets, feather and down duvets, flat screen TVs, hairdryers and tea and coffee making facilities. Modern en-suite bathroom or showers have soft white towels and complimentary toiletries. The guest lounge has a log burning fire. Breakfasts are locally sourced and with homemade bread, jam and marmalade. We are always happy with recommendations of things to do and places to visit, to make sure you have a lovely time in South Shropshire. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing