We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOTALLY UNHELFUL IN EMERGENCY-AVOID AT ALL COST”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Meridian Palace
Ranked #30 of 205 Jammu B&B and Inns
BANGALORE
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“TOTALLY UNHELFUL IN EMERGENCY-AVOID AT ALL COST”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I had booked 2 rooms in the hotel for my Family [4 Ladies] during their trip to Vaishnoodevi. The Hotel was totally unhelpful when my Family contacted them over phone during the Curfew period in August, 2013. They even curtly informed them to leave their vehicle and walk to the Hotel.
As my Family were not able to reach the Hotel due to Curfew, they had to stay at a Lodge near the Airport to catch their flight the next day. I should say the Taxi/Cab driver was more helpful.
The hotel has neither responded to my repeated mails nor has refunded the Amount paid during Booking of the Rooms.
This Hotel should be avoided at all cost.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SHENOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
9
5
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Last month, while travelling to jammu, i stayed at this hotel, one of my friend recommended me.
Good thing about this hotel is its new, and located in the heart of jammu city.

Location is nice, charges are reasonable, rooms are very clean and new, staff is very friendly.They even helped me in arranging the taxi for the katra and way back at very nominal rates. Food quality is also good. Will recommend others to opt for this hotel, while travelling to jammu.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Akshat234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I had recently stayed at this hotel. It is nice but breakfast is searved in the room. Room is clean
but ambience not very great. The price they charge the rooms needs to have good layout.
Though the rooms very spacious second visit not much recommeded.

Room Tip: Roooms facing the road are quiet good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Meharban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I had no booking anywhere and I dared to check this hotel out for the night before catching my early
Morning flight back to Delhi .

The rooms were spacious, but was welcomed with a strong repulsive smell of a newly painted room. I learnt later that the only chance to ventilation to the rooms was through the air conditioner.

The next day morning , though we went into the Restuarant and ordered breakfast, it took such a long time that we had to skip it and hurry to the airport to catch my plane in time.

Though the rooms are clean and the food is palatable, i would not recommend this to anyone till the staff show more concern to the business.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RaviInBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jammu hotels
0.9 mi away
Hari Niwas Palace
Hari Niwas Palace
#6 of 29 in Jammu City
166 reviews
2.5 mi away
Le ROI Jammu
Le ROI Jammu
#5 of 29 in Jammu City
32 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lords Inn Jammu
Lords Inn Jammu
#4 of 29 in Jammu City
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Mango Hotels Jammu
Mango Hotels Jammu
#8 of 29 in Jammu City
5 reviews
17.6 mi away
KC Residency
KC Residency
#9 of 60 in Katra
216 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel The Royal Placid
Hotel The Royal Placid
#17 of 205 in Jammu
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meridian Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meridian Palace

Property: Hotel Meridian Palace
Address: Opp. Shakuntla Cinema | B.C Road Road, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 205 B&Bs / Inns in Jammu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Meridian Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel has Luxurious Rooms,Suites & family suites.All the rooms having very good view, each of our rooms are beautifully designed with modern amenities such as LCD TV with satellite tv`s channels well stocked Mini bar,Tea coffee maker,Internet facilities,Safe locker facilities,running hot & cold water for 24 hours ,Laundry Servies,Doctor on call............ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Meridian Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing