We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
129
43
15
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
129
43
15
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pinot noir wine milan visit dinner setting quality views friends property case nature middle terrace countryside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 199 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

Being there with some friends ... what a nice surprise in the OltrPo Pavese area!
The location is simple amazing .... in the middle of wine years in a setting ruled by nature and a very well kept area.
Nice accommodations very clean , pool with salt water and a breathtaking views from all public areas . Friendly and attentive staff makes it a great place to be... Pinot Noir the highlight of this small producer .... great quality quality quality for money .... will be back for sure

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank markoN3040IE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018

Why
First the location that would remind you Toscano .
A small hotel surronded by wine hills with a breath taking view
You take a dirt road for a couple of kilometers and you arrive in heaven
Second the owners, both pationated by their estate, it is like beeing treated like a friend and not like a client
Original decoration made with old materials, with a mot of the personnal touch of the owners.
Room 5 stars standart
Private spa for 2 persons just for you with sauna, hamman (unique)
Outside salted water swimming pool'with fabulous view
And not least the wines
Let the owner take you in his world, and his jewell the pinot noir

Room tip: Just enjoy the place and let the owner guide you
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kenneth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2018

I was visiting the area for a meeting nearby, and luckily was recommended to book the accommodation here.

We arrived late at night, and were provided wine and a platter of cheese despite the kitchen being closed. The room was stunning, spacious, extremely well appointed. Absolutely zero complaints.

Location is beautiful, surrounded by the vineyards. Great wifi, comfortable bed.. Loved it!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kathylee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

Our stay at Prime Altura exceeded our expectations. It was the final days of our northern Italy vacation that we arrived at the beautifully appointed vineyard. Our intention was a respite between the coast and Milan. From the moment we entered the property we realized that the attention to detail, comfort and love of the land was a priority. Our room was perfect, setting divine and hosts gracious and accommodating.
I would highly recommend this agriturismos stay to anyone interested in the small production of boutique wines.
The pictures did not do the setting justice. The reviews speak the truth.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bluemoonevolution
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

I went to this hotel for dinner, because of a wedding. Beautiful sun terrace with excellent view of the valley! Excellent food and very kind stuff! Must try the locally produced wines! Is a beat difficult to find it..

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank dramkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prime A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Prime Alture Wine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2015

Carissimo Dramkle,
we are really pleased to read that your stay with us was a good memory.
When you come in italy stop by Prime Alture. We are waiting with open arms.
See you soon
Staff Prime Alture Wine Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews