We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An absolute pleasure to stay here…”
Comfy lounge with restored inglenook fireplace, log burner and original oak beams.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfy lounge with restored inglenook fireplace, log burner and original oak beams.
Lounge with UK FREESAT, 32' LCD TV and free WiFi, so you can keep in contact with home. Large kitchen / diner - range cooker, dishwasher, washing machine, fridge freezer and microwave.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Comfy lounge with restored inglenook fireplace, log burner and original oak beams.
Lounge with UK FREESAT, 32' LCD TV and free WiFi, so you can keep in contact with home.
Large kitchen / diner - range cooker, dishwasher, washing machine, fridge freezer and microwave.
Cook all you like on this brand new range cooker.
Sit, eat and be merry at this oak dining table with plenty of room for six.
Log burner in lounge - great for those winter months.
Downstairs ensuite king bedroom with plenty of oak furniture for all your storage needs.
The relaxing downstairs ensuite king bedroom with blackout curtains for those lazy lay ins.
Downstairs ensuite king bedroom - may be suitable for those with limited mobility - please check.
Ensuite shower room to downstairs king bedroom, with massage & rain shower and heated towel rail.
Light, airy & quiet large upstairs king sized bedroom, with plenty of storage.
Enjoy sleeping under the eves in this smart twin bedroom.
Upstairs twin bedroom showing one of the oak A-frames.
Upstairs shower room with rain & massage shower and heated towel rail.
New gates for 2016.
Kitchen wall newly painted for 2016 along with brand new gates.
Enjoy all our gite has to offer in the heart of the Loire Valley.
Excellent sunny garden, great for sunbathing or reading the latest novel.
View from the gite looking towards the allotments and the Loire countryside.
View of all the restored oak beams and A-frames.
Views of the Loire river twenty miles from the gite - great for a picnic and walk.
Breze - a chateau near the gite - well worth a visit for it's large underground living area.
Beautiful poppies in the fields near our gite.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Noyant, Maine et Loire, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TomorrowT...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“An absolute pleasure to stay here…”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautifully decorated, furnished and equipped, Le Pêcher is a real joy of a gite, in a very quiet village. Very welcoming to return to, after a day's sightseeing along the Loire (great chateaux and pretty towns within a reasonable distance) – and equally welcoming to spend the entire day at… relaxing on the patio (both sun and shade available at all times) with a glass of good local red.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
Glad you enjoyed the gite - the patio is new addition for 2017 - really nice place to sit & have a glass of the local red - do come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y2950AEli...
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gite has everything. Very comfortable and well equipped.”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Enjoyed a Plantagenet trail from Angers to Chinon and Fontevraud. Patisseries in Noyant excellent. Very relaxing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Glad to see you had a great time in the Loire Valley & our gite - will definitely add the Plantagenet trail into our online Welcome Book - do come back.
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulsumme...
Arundel, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, welcoming and stress free”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Such a well appointed gite for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. Lots of places to visit, especially the Plan d'Eau at Hommes for a wonderful day at the beach. A pleasure to relax back at Le Pecher after a day's outing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Really glad you enjoyed the gite and the surrounding area - the Loire Valley is a fantastic place to visit for young & old - do come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thetwotoy...
Paris, France
1 review
“Brilliant short break”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We booked at short notice, but nothing was too much trouble. It was great to stay in a well furnished and appointed Gite with very comfortable beds. The wood burner made for cosy evenings with a glass of wine after our 2 year old grand daughter retired for the night!
Gite conveniently located for easy access to Loire attractions and more than lived up expectations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay - totally agree that the log burner is great for sitting down in front of and enjoying a glass of the local red. As others have mentioned the gite is close to all that the Loire Valley has to offer. Do come again & make sure you ask about our discount for repeat guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort674...
1 review
“Excellent holiday home”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent a wonderful week in this lovely renovated home, it has been done extremely well and in a quiet village within travelling distance of chateaus.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every comfort
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2016
thanks very much for the review - glad you like the peace & quiet - but close to everything the Loire Valley has to offer.

Do visit again.

Thanks Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben E
1 review
“Great Gite, ideally placed to explore the Loire”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in this wonderfully renovated Gite in late August 2016. Booking was easy and Mark (the owner) was easy to deal with, the information we received before we went was excellent and the Gite was easy to find.

The welcome was great and gave us all the information we needed and the welcome basket of food and drink etc meant we had some essential supplies for that evening.

The Gite itself has been really well renovated to a very high standard and all the rooms are lovely and large. The quality of the furniture and appliances was of a high standard too. It was one of the rare Gites where the pictures do truly reflect the accommodation. As can be expected of the Loire in Summer the weather was great and we took full advantage of the outdoor seating in the lovely garden and courtyard as well as the BBQ and garden games (swing ball and badminton). Oh and there is quick WiFi too for the teenagers!

The Gite is in a quiet location but has easy access to the main roads with the brilliant Saumur just 30 minutes away, with its river trips, castle and vineyards.

I would definitely recommend this Gite and hope to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of the Gite
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2016
Wow - what a great review - I am glad you liked the gite - we have worked hard to make sure it is of high standard - the photos definitely don't lie!

Having only just bought the badminton / swing ball, I am glad your children enjoyed them.

Do come back.

Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T C
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We've just returned from 2 1/2 weeks in France during which time we stayed for a week at this lovely rural gite. It is peacefully situated in a small hamlet with only an occasional passing car.
The spotlessly clean accommodation couldn't be faulted. It has been tastefully and recently renovated and includes all the conveniences to make a holiday stress free. We were met and welcomed by the owners' parents and given a small food basket to get started. It has plenty of space for 6 people and is equipped accordingly plus extras.
We would recommend this gite mainly to those who need a peaceful holiday and interested in the wines and chateaux of the Loire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Hi

Thank you for the great review - glad you enjoyed your stay at our gite!

I would completely agree that if you want a fantastic peaceful holiday close to all that the Loire Valley has to offer, then our gite ticks all the boxes.

Thanks again.

Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing