We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely rural gîte”
Comfy lounge with restored inglenook fireplace, log burner and original oak beams.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfy lounge with restored inglenook fireplace, log burner and original oak beams.
Lounge with UK FREESAT, 32' LCD TV and free WiFi, so you can keep in contact with home. Large kitchen / diner - range cooker, dishwasher, washing machine, fridge freezer and microwave.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Comfy lounge with restored inglenook fireplace, log burner and original oak beams.
Lounge with UK FREESAT, 32' LCD TV and free WiFi, so you can keep in contact with home.
Large kitchen / diner - range cooker, dishwasher, washing machine, fridge freezer and microwave.
Cook all you like on this brand new range cooker.
Sit, eat and be merry at this oak dining table with plenty of room for six.
Log burner in lounge - great for those winter months.
Downstairs ensuite king bedroom with plenty of oak furniture for all your storage needs.
The relaxing downstairs ensuite king bedroom with blackout curtains for those lazy lay ins.
Downstairs ensuite king bedroom - may be suitable for those with limited mobility - please check.
Ensuite shower room to downstairs king bedroom, with massage & rain shower and heated towel rail.
Light, airy & quiet large upstairs king sized bedroom, with plenty of storage.
Enjoy sleeping under the eves in this smart twin bedroom.
Upstairs twin bedroom showing one of the oak A-frames.
Upstairs shower room with rain & massage shower and heated towel rail.
New gates for 2016.
Kitchen wall newly painted for 2016 along with brand new gates.
Enjoy all our gite has to offer in the heart of the Loire Valley.
Excellent sunny garden, great for sunbathing or reading the latest novel.
View from the gite looking towards the allotments and the Loire countryside.
View of all the restored oak beams and A-frames.
Views of the Loire river twenty miles from the gite - great for a picnic and walk.
Breze - a chateau near the gite - well worth a visit for it's large underground living area.
Beautiful poppies in the fields near our gite.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Noyant, Maine et Loire, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ross W
Dun, Ariege
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“lovely rural gîte”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

perfect rural retreat within easy distance of Loire wine areas, Châteaux and main towns. Well equipped, comfortable accommodation with large kitchen dining area, sitting area with log-burner and 3 good sized bedrooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2016
thank you for the review - I am glad you enjoyed the gite.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biancame
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
“A perfectly 'peachy' stay in La Pellerine.”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my husband stayed in this amazing gite in September. The photos and description do not do it justice I feel. There was a huge amount of gites we could have chosen from - but we are so glad we booked Le Peche.

The gite is situated in a small village close to Saumur. It is newly refurbished and everything is finished to the highest standards. Every single item is top quality - which made such a difference to our holiday. I adored the huge kitchen dining room. The cooker is just fabulous. We happily bought local produce and cooked most evenings - the facilities were so good. We loved the big log fire - which we lit one chilly evening. I can only imagine how cosy this would be in late Autumn/Winter. Wifi was really good and it was great to have all the UK TV channels.

We only used the downstairs bedroom and en suite bathroom - the shower was one of the best we have ever used. There are a further 2 double rooms upstairs - ideal for a family or a group of friends travelling together. The gite was so well maintained, clean and fresh. We live in the city - and it was such a treat for us to relish the complete peace and tranquility of the area.

Outside there is a lovely garden - complete with patio area, furniture and BBQ (the owners even left utensils, fuel and matches for us). We were lucky enough to get the last warm peaches from the peach tree in the garden. Just a few steps from the gite - are acres of the most gorgeous orchards. It was quite an experience to see so many trees full of bright red apples - ready for harvesting.

We felt the gite was very well situated for doing day trips - we went somewhere different every day - never more than an hours drive. We did the Gratien and Meyer vineyard tour in Saumur - great value. We really liked Saumur too - full of atmosphere. You are spoilt for choice with the variety of chateaux in the area. Our favourites were Chambord and Chenonceau. The nearby village of Noyant was very handy - we loved the Friday morning market there. The produce was really good. There are also quite a few hypermarkets nearby - very handy for buying goodies to bring home - which we did in abundance!!!!!

This gite is a true home from home - every tiny detail has been thought through. Mark (the owner) was a delight to deal with from the first enquiry right down to contacting us on our return to make sure everything went well. John and Cynthia, who look after the property were wonderful - the gorgeous welcome basket and their local knowledge was much appreciated.

I could not recommend this property highly enough. We really enjoyed our time here. Next time I would consider returning with our adult children/extended family. It is so much more than a vacation rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2016
I am glad that I was able to answer your questions before your trip and that my parents were able to help when you were at our gite. This is our first year, so having such a positive impact on your holiday is fantastic - do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BusinessU...
UK
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in well equiped Gite”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely week relaxing at the Gite It had everything we needed and more including good WiFi (very useful for planning trips) and english TV. The garden is quite private and we enjoyed spending the warm evenings outside with a glass of wine peacefully watching the views.

When staying anywhere around here a car is essential and we found the Gite a good base from which to visit Angers, Saumur, Loches, Chinon, etc. Also only 5 mins away is Noyant with everything you need in terms of essential shops and a choice of restaurant\bars\cafes.

We also discovered a couple of nice walks down the hill from the Gite.

The owners were very friendly and helpful with local advice and ensuring we had everything we needed.

Roll on next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2016
Wow - thank you for this amazing review - we glad you liked it - having spent many hours renovating the gite it is glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing