We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely retreat cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Dining Area 2nd bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Master Bedroom
Dining Area
2nd bedroom
Kitchen
Entrance Way
Landing
Lounge
Bathroom
Lounge
Master Bedroom
Courtyard
Courtyard
La Coyere Entrance
La Coyere Grounds
Covered boules court
Outlook from Pool towards boules court
Swimming Pool
Pool furniture
Outlook from pool towards the woods
Comfy deckchairs
La Coyere from 120m
Grounds
Swimming pool with solar heaters
La Coyere Grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Noyant, Maine et Loire, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan G
Gloucestershire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely retreat cottage”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in 'the cottage' for a fortnight with our two dogs. It was a delightful visit and we really liked the cottage and the secluded environment with all it has to offer. This gite is styled in a quaint French way being a converted hayloft and it is furnished simply but comfortably and has all the main equipment and facilities that one would wish for. The main bedroom is spacious and lovely but watch out for the beams by the bed and the very steep staircase. Also, a disadvantage is that the bathroom is next to the kitchen downstairs although there is space for an ensuite upstairs if the owners were able to add this at some point, which would be perfect.

The actual courtyard development comprises of the cottage and another smaller gite together with the other cottage for the owners/managers together with a well stocked games room and a wine cellar type conversion which makes for an atmospheric music room. Outside there's a swimming pool on enclosed decking with plenty of beds and a covered boules sandpit and there is a table and chairs for al fresco dining adjacent to the cottage. This was absolutely perfect for us with the dogs as, once the gates are closed, the whole property becomes completely secure and private.

So many pluses and little touches that made our stay so special and the managers/hosts Sue and Steve were very helpful and willing and, although on site, they were never intrusive.

The location is very rural with little in the way of restaurants or shops (apart from The Pelican which is well worth a visit) but it is close to two villages with the essential shops such as boulangeries, supermarkets, petrol stations and pharmacies. Saumur is only 30 mins away which is a big town with lots of restaurants and the main roads in this area are very good, straight and never too busy to get about and explore, particularly to visit the chateaus within an hour away.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2016
Thanks Susan and Paul for the lovely review. I agree with you regarding the ensuite. Definitely an idea in the books for future improvements :) We are glad you enjoyed and loved your stay with us. It's our little piece of paradise. Rural yet convenient for all the amenities. I agree the the Pelican is a wonderful restaurant, highly recommended indeed.
We hope to welcome you back next time, and hope you will recommend to your friends and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carleybow...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great gite in beautiful setting”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our first gite holiday and I'm so pleased we chose La Coyere. The location was fantastic - beautiful countryside close to Saumur and the Loire vineyards. The house was extremely well equipped with a big family kitchen, cosy lounge and two lovely bedrooms.
So much thought has gone into the facilities - the games barn was a hit with our 9-year-old, as was the pool, which was beautifully kept with comfortable loungers and plenty of inflatables to play with.
The caretakers live on site and are a wonderful couple who take pride in looking after La Coyere and keeping it in tip top condition. The location is very quiet but there is much to do in the area so long as you have a car. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the house and the pool
Liked least: The private 'garden' space actually being an open area of the property courtyard
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad you had a great stay with us. You are spot on regarding our wonderful caretakers. It is all their hard work which makes La Coyere so special. We hope to welcome you back for another stay. Warmest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahDBF2...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“La Coyere is the perfect getaway”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had the most amazing holiday at La Coyere, the entire process from initial enquiry to check out at the end of our stay was faultless.

Fiona, the owner was very helpful providing lots of very useful information prior to our stay regarding travel and places to visit. Steve and Sue, the caretakers, were incredibly welcoming, great with our son, and also so very helpful with additional touristic and driving advice.

We stayed in the cottage, which was very thoughtfully decorated and very comfortable; the attention to detail was just wonderful! There was a fantastic children’s library in the second bedroom and plenty of coffee table books and magazines on everything from cycling to wine and of course the Loire valley. Not only were there board games in the cottage, but also a fabulous selection of DVD’s for both parents and children in the games barn together with all the fabulous games facilities within the barn, not to mention the gorgeous swimming pool and petanque court.

La Coyere is the perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life, the set-up meant that we could dip in and out of independence and being sociable. It was a very relaxing holiday and a week is just not enough time in our opinion to do everything we had planned.

Highly recommended trips away from La Coyere would be Le Cadre Noir in Saumur, Les Machines de l'île in Nantes and Clos Lucé in Amboise.

If you are driving to La Coyere and specially around France, we would highly recommend organising a Liber-t tag for the Sanef tolls prior to departure which can be used at certain carparks. The Park Indigo app and CoPilot GPS app’s were also fabulous aids at ensuring we didn’t get lost.

Thank you Fiona, Steve and Sue for making our holiday so special.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
Thank you for a wonderful review!! Wonderfully detailed and so useful for our future guests. We loved having you there and we are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back next year. I do agree with you about the wealth of attractions and places to visit around us. Thanks for all the useful suggestions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma D
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well kept, attractive gite set in a beautiful garden. Fantastic couple on site to welcome you.”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Spent a fantastic week with our two sons ( (9 and 6 years old). They loved the pool, games room and farm next door. For us it was very relaxing. Great location. Easy access to various chateaux and no more than a 10 minute easy drive to the nearest town and supermarket. The gite is very attractive and well furnished. We would definitely consider staying here again. A week wasn't long enough!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and garden. Good communication with owner and excellent caretakers.
Liked least: kitchen work space a bit limited and only one toilet
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2016
Thanks for a great review. We are glad you love our facilities on site. We definitely would love to welcome you back next time. There is so much to do around the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dandan_ke...
kent
1 review
“The cottage”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We just got home from a lovely stay at the cottage, La Coyere Gites. although the weather wasn't perfect we had a great time. Steve and Suzanne were welcoming, showing us around the place and most importantly the pool!! We spent our time touring the area and coming back to the Gites in the evenings. We will look to come back soon, thanks again

Date of stay: June 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Thanks Dan for your great review. We hope to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamCmk
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a great stay at the Cottage”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Had a great stay at the Cottage. Suzanne and Steve were very welcoming and helpful and told us all the best places to go see locally. We got plenty of use out of the Solar Heated Swimming Pool, which was great as it was scorching hot. Our little Dog also enjoyed herself with lots of space to wonder around. We will definitely be booking to return next year. Thanks for a great holiday.

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Date of stay: May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing