We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An outstanding property - stay here!”
Review of Moulin de Rabion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moulin de Rabion
Ranked #1 of 1 Noyant B&B and Inns
Cardiff
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“An outstanding property - stay here!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is without doubt the prettiest and most welcoming B&B I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. My family also agreed. Tina and Steve are a the perfect hosts and they have spent so much time, hard work and used beautiful flair to restore this gorgeous property.

The rooms are stylish and feel luxurious, including the bathrooms with roll top baths and exposed beams and brickwork. The grounds are picturesque and there are fairly wild woods surrounding the Moulin. Breakfast was lovely, with plenty of choice, and teas/coffees are available on demand. There is free wifi too.

Saumur is 25 minutes away in the car, and the nearby towns of Vernantes, Noyant and Le Lude have shops, supermarkets and restaurants.

The animals are the icing on the cake.

This is the ideal location to explore the Loire Valley and I fully intend to return.

Room Tip: The suite in the attic consisting of 2 separate bedrooms but a shared bathroom and toilet is perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    3
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
43
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
tollesbury
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I went with a crowd of friends. They stayed in the main house and I had the Gite, which we used as our base for cooking and socialising. It was a huge success, we had a wonderful time, and the gite was perfect. It's well equipped, warm (bad weather that week) and very comfortable. Tina and Steve were really helpful with suggestions for trips around the area not covered by the (many) tourist brochures they supplied - and with useful tips for restaurants/caves/artisan food suppliers/flea markets etc. Tina is a really great cook too and I highly recommend treating yourselves to one of her meals - excellent value and delicious. We all loved the animals, the location and the atmosphere and for me, being able to stay in the gite was ideal. The location of the Moulin is a little way out of Saumur itself, but we didn't find this a problem. And yes, approach with caution - the turn into it is very sharp!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank javeyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Immediately upon arrival, Steve showed us to our room and prepared us coffee, tea, and biscuits. It was nice to relax with Carpet, their shaggy tabby cat, and enjoy the sun in their garden. The room we stayed in was beautiful and had a lot of character. He gave us a great recommendation for dinner in a small town along the Loire river. In the morning, he introduced us to the two donkeys, Primrose the pig, and an incredibly expressive goat. The grounds of the property are very nice to explore and walk. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zachary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
170 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

To start...it's in Rabion not Noyant about 5 miles apart. Small sign so go slow. Great place with an even greater history. Excellent breakfast and stay, very quiet and lovely farm where it resides. Worth a stay for sure.

Room Tip: see review...hard to locate. green room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had a lovely time at the Moulin de Rabion. The whole place sparkled with cleanliness and we felt we were living in old age splendour. The owners of the chateau, Tina and Steve Smith, went out of their way to make sure our week there was as enjoyable as possible. Going down for breakfast in the morning we were greeted by the aroma of fresh bread and croissants. There were also plenty of restaurants nearby for the other meals.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Just back from a weeks stay at this charming Gite. Beautifully and thoughtfully furnished. The big copper bath is a joy and a fantastic big double shower. Steve and Tina are excellent hosts. The gite is separate from the main house so lovely and private. Exploring the local area by bicycle was great fun. Noyant is very central for exploring the Loire Valley. I would highly recommend this lovely Gite.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aileen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at this superb B&B when we visited France last summer and can only highly recommend a stay here. Steve & Tina were the perfect hosts, nothing was too much to ensure that our stay with them was perfect. Wonderful and interesting place with nice walks and a wonderful friendly dog and other animals. We booked dinner for the first night of our stay and Tina's cooking was so good we ate there the following night too. The rooms were beautifully furnished and the bed very comfortable in fact the whole stay was perfect and we hope to visit them again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara-Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noyant
8.3 mi away
La Closerie
La Closerie
#1 of 1 in Saint-Philbert-du-Peuple
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Moulin Bregeon
Le Moulin Bregeon
#1 of 2 in Linieres-Bouton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
10.4 mi away
O Prestige
O Prestige
#1 of 3 in Bauge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moulin de Rabion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moulin de Rabion

Property: Moulin de Rabion
Address: Rabion, 49490 Noyant, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Noyant
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Noyant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Moulin de Rabion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing