We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moulin de Rabion
Nearby Hotels
Chateau Golf des Sept Tours(Courcelles-de-Touraine)
$178
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel L'oree Des Bois(La Breille-les-Pins)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Rigauderie(Longue-Jumelles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
60
3
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
3
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstevepropertyacresdelightappealideaspainters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 66 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Immediately upon arrival, Steve showed us to our room and prepared us coffee, tea, and biscuits. It was nice to relax with Carpet, their shaggy tabby cat, and enjoy the sun in their garden. The room we stayed in was beautiful and had a lot of character. He gave us a great recommendation for dinner in a small town along the Loire river. In the morning, he introduced us to the two donkeys, Primrose the pig, and an incredibly expressive goat. The grounds of the property are very nice to explore and walk. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zachary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

To start...it's in Rabion not Noyant about 5 miles apart. Small sign so go slow. Great place with an even greater history. Excellent breakfast and stay, very quiet and lovely farm where it resides. Worth a stay for sure.

Room Tip: see review...hard to locate. green room was great.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had a lovely time at the Moulin de Rabion. The whole place sparkled with cleanliness and we felt we were living in old age splendour. The owners of the chateau, Tina and Steve Smith, went out of their way to make sure our week there was as enjoyable as possible. Going down for breakfast in the morning we were greeted by the aroma of fresh bread and croissants. There were also plenty of restaurants nearby for the other meals.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Just back from a weeks stay at this charming Gite. Beautifully and thoughtfully furnished. The big copper bath is a joy and a fantastic big double shower. Steve and Tina are excellent hosts. The gite is separate from the main house so lovely and private. Exploring the local area by bicycle was great fun. Noyant is very central for exploring the Loire Valley. I would highly recommend this lovely Gite.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aileen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at this superb B&B when we visited France last summer and can only highly recommend a stay here. Steve & Tina were the perfect hosts, nothing was too much to ensure that our stay with them was perfect. Wonderful and interesting place with nice walks and a wonderful friendly dog and other animals. We booked dinner for the first night of our stay and Tina's cooking was so good we ate there the following night too. The rooms were beautifully furnished and the bed very comfortable in fact the whole stay was perfect and we hope to visit them again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara-Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews