We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Anniversary Dinner”
Review of L'Aigle d'Or

L'Aigle d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $110
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Since 1969, l'Aigle d'Or is a family restaurant passed down from generation to generation. At only 15 minutes from Paris, l'Aigle d'Or is now an institution of the French cuisine. In a green setting, enjoy a gastronomic cuisine, combining fresh, exquisite flavors and careful presentation. Our sommelier will recommend a wine in relation to your meal. Let yourself be seduced by a wine list rich and diversified. (Wines tables and grands crus of each French region, brut & vintage champagnes...)
Reviewed May 22, 2017

How to even begin, this was literally, hands down the best meal we had in France. We were on a 2-week trip to Europe and stayed at Disneyland Paris for our anniversary. The uber trip from the resort to the restaurant was only about $18 and 15 minutes. The restaurant is on a quiet neighborhood street with a view of a lovely courtyard/garden. The interior is charming with lots of paintings of food. On our particular visit (a Thursday at 7pm) we had the entire restaurant to ourselves for the majority of the time. We started with a very tasty glass of Champagne and some seriously moist on the inside crusty on the outside bread. The amuse bouche was ratatouille with a tiny stuffed tomato and black crisp (can't recall the name), it was small bites of happiness.

We both opted for seafood entrees and the server recommended a superb bottle of Chablis that was overly reasonable at about 50 Euros. My husband started with 12 oysters, never had better. I had the white asparagus and each bite had me wondering if I've ever even had real food before. We moved on to Salmon and Lobster, both of which were cooked to perfection. Dessert followed with a cheese platter and the banana souffle. Cheese was local and among the best that we tried. The souffle was as astounding as the rest of the meal.

We're typically critical of meals that are costing us over $200, but I can find no complaint with the meal, the service, or the ambiance here. We smiled throughout the entire experience. If you have the means and availability to dine here, you absolutely should.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pure_Cyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 492 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2016

This restaurant was suggested by the Concierge at Marriott's Vacation Village near Disneyland. We expected a good meal, as the concierges at Marriott are very helpful and accurate with their recommendations. But, our expectations were exceeded in every respect.The room is pleasantly decorated in a traditional, one might say old-fashioned, manner. The tables were set beautifully, and the greeting was pleasant and helpful. We were offered English language menus at once. The diners at other tables included several business executives and families from nearby Japanese businesses and a famous football player who was more than gracious to the star struck youngsters in the restaurant. Most importantly, the dinner menu provided the four in our party with an ample range of choices of delicious food. The service was perfect throughout and the wine list, while dominated by costly selections had a few bargains from which the waiter helped us select a very nice Bordeaux. Desert was very good, and the coffee, a weak point in some restaurants in the Ile de France was excellent.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

A great find in a quaint neighborhood not far from Paris. Lovely garden setting, good food and great service.

Professional and friendly third generation family run operation with brothers taking charge from front of house to the kitchen.

Highlights: amazing steak, great wine, out of this world millefeuille and excellent service.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank EvMo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2016

Had a business dinner at this vey nice restaurant. I had been there a couple if year ago and at the time I found the restaurant a little pompous and service overdone. This time I was pleasantly surprised by the service friendly and professional, the food was excellent, the pace perfect. This was close to perfect dinner, one thing that bothered me (and I am not the only one) was people smoking in the indoor smoking room of the restaurant. You could smell it and it was very unpleasant during meal time. Please put the smokers outside, your customers will appreciate it.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 167bruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Not willing to travel to Paris to find a Michelin star restaurant we booked a table at the l'Aigle d'Or for dinner. The site is very nice near a small lake. Both the room, the decoration and the menu are very traditional, so it is definitely not a "hype" place.
The food itself was very good and the wine list extensive.
The service was very friendly and professional.
A very good alternative for Disney visitors who want to spend a good evening without travelling to Paris.
Definitely a good surprise in this Paris suburb.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gallia53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Aigle d'Or also viewed

Dampmart, Seine-et-Marne
Torcy, Marne-la-Vallee
 
St.-Thibault-des-Vignes, Marne-la-Vallee
 
Couilly-Pont-aux-Dames, Seine-et-Marne
 

Been to L'Aigle d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing