We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brigus Seacliff
Nearby Hotels
Comerfords Suites(Holyrood)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crossroads Motel & Trailer Park(St. John's)(Great Value!)
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capital Hotel(St. John's)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland(St. John's)(Great Value!)
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada St. John's(St. John's)(Great Value!)
$88
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Airport(St. John's)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Guv'nor Inn(St. John's)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
25
3
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
3
2
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 32 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This B&B is in a wonderful setting. It overlooks a picturesque harbour, at the end of Harbour Drive in the magical town of Brigus. Donna and Ted are congenial hosts in top notch premises. Bottled water, granola bars and tv in the room; body wash, shampoo and conditioner in the pristine bathroom; a private lounge downstairs with a computer for guests' use, and an excellent breakfast with an abundance of fresh fruit are some of the amenities provided.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, but we had the cheapest room, the mummers room, which was the only one without a sea view. I would pay more for the view next time.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This B&B was one of the top three we stayed in during our 25 day tour of Newfoundland. The key card entry was the first we had seen in Newfoundland. The room was spotless and quiet. The home was like something out of a decorator's magazine with walls covered with local limited edition prints and tasteful accessories. The common area and outdoor patio face on to the small harbour. The breakfast was exceptional in quality and we left feeling that noon would be too soon to eat again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikey243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

A great Newfoundland experience. Ted and Donna are wonderful hosts. Breakfast… Amazing! We had the lighthouse room and the mummers room because we required two beds. Both are comfortable, extremely well appointed, with great amenities. If you can, book the Lighthouse room because the views, from the small private deck and from inside, are simply amazing. I could have stayed there all day just watching the harbour activity in one direction and the ocean in the other. Dinner at Skipper Ben's in nearby Cupids was also excellent, as Ted told us it would be.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank exeter_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful, clean, nice decor, fabulous view, great breakfast, and owner were very friendly. This is a beautiful well maintained community, a must see for tourist, book early and try and schedule the Royal Shag Up Dinner Theatre, or take a ride out on the bay, or a nature hike.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendahank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at the seacliffe for our first two nights in NF, and it was beautiful our room the root cellar overlooked the Atlantic, the room was everything you could wish for, the hosts Donna and Ted were friendly informative and made our stay fantastic, the breakfasts with the home made blueberry pancakes and muffins delicious, if we ever return to NF would definitely revisit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alrewas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews