We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Brigus Seacliff

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brigus
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brigus Seacliff
Ranked #2 of 3 Brigus B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 11, 2013

A beautiful home with nicely furnished bedrooms and a beautiful view of the ocean. We had the 3rd floor Garrett Room - very nicely furnished although not as conveniently arranged as it could be (no table near any accessible electric outlets for charging electronics). Large bathroom with a big tub and hand held shower. The home has a very large deck overlooking the water and a comfortable, separate sitting area for guests. Room rate was higher than a similar B&B that we had visited in Deer Lake.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tumbleweed17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 32 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous room with equally fabulous view. Every detail was carefully thought out. Definitely a five star b&b. Our hosts, Ted and Donna aimed to please and made the experience special. Wonderful breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This B+B is in a waterfront home that is less than 10 years old. The rooms and public areas are spotless and comfortable.

This property sits right on the water with a great view from most of the rooms.

Breakfast was superb!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This wonderful B & B nestled on the shore of the village of Brigus, is a real Gem. Our hosts Ted and his lovely wife Dona, offer you a 5 star experience of a B & B. Home away from home! Relax take in the beautiful scenery, explore the trails and surrounding towns, villages, kayak and boat tours and do not forget to taste local delicacies. Bring along your book, just in case you want to unwind on the porch!

Room Tip: Depending on number of group, choose a room with a view. Book early due to availability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed just one night having booked the least expensive room (the mummers) but it was a great experience. This house in a few years old and is beautiful. All the rooms are beautifully decorated, extremely clean and comfortable. The lower level guest space with computer and private deck over looking the harbour is perfect. Good location to walk this quant historical town and yet on a quiet street. Donna and Ted were great hosts,non-intrusive but there if you needed anything, and the breakfast was perfect. Definitely good value for the money and a real strong recommendation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kadecd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed for two nights at the Brigus Seacliff, and it was definitely our favourite B and B of the trip! Brigus is a quaint little town that is a wonderful base for exploring the Baccalieu trail. The waterfront views from this B and B is absolutely stunning!!! The house is very new and built in 2007 - which is a plus for us young city folks who like modern homes. There are four guestrooms in this B and B, each nicely decorated with a different Newfoundland theme. Eventhough we were being cheap and took the only room without an ocean view (the Mummers room), this didn't matter because there is a spacious guest lounge/sitting area with beautiful ocean view. Ted, the host, seemed a little quiet at first. However, once we started talking to him, he is a great resource for history of the area and has some great recommendations (please ask him to make a reservation for you at Skipper Ben's in nearby Cupids). Worth noting, this B and B was very clean, absolutely spotless. There are some extras provided in the room like bottled water, granola bars, and chocolates! If we come back to NL, we'll definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Each room has its own uniqueness, just check out the website which has detailed description and phot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mintchoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

We stayed for one night at the Brigus Seacliff. We did not have a reservation and got the last room available which unfortunately did not have the ocean view. The room, including the bathroom, was extremely clean and comfortable with a few nice touches - bottled water, a couple of granola bars, nice toiletries. The guest areas in the B & B are spacious and well appointed. The house is fairly new and is very nicely decorated. Access to a computer was very appreciated. Donna and Ed are gracious hosts - full of interesting tidbits about Brigus. Breakfast was lovely - especially the homemade muffins. (I could smell them baking the evening before!). We loved this B & B and were sorry we could only stay one night.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kateqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brigus Seacliff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brigus Seacliff

Address: 44 Harbour Drive | Brigus, Brigus, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Brigus
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Brigus
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Brigus Seacliff Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing