We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“See Crystal Mountain Hotels Alpine Inn or Quicksilver ...same place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crystal Mountain
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crystal Mountain Hotels - Village Inn
Reviewed December 1, 2011

You check in at the Village inn but the different buildings have different names. Same business.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MsRumphius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 38 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2011

You can't beat the beautiful location, especially if you are there to ski. We went in Sept. so didn't fully benefit from the added ski resort-accessibility perk. Mt. Rainier Nat'l Park entrance is right there as well, which is very nice. The gondola ride was fantastic.
The hotel itself was not impressive. It is in need of some major updates. The rooms were small and they looked like they had not been updated since the early '80s. The carpet was so worn there were holes in it. The bathroom was also very small. We were a bit disappointed with the balcony from the room as that was one of the "big sells" when we were talking with the reservation desk when we booked the hotel. The view was of the parking lot. All of the room balconies are side-by-side and there is no privacy between them. Unfortunately, our neighbors used their balcony to smoke, so we were forced inside and had to shut our windows and doors (despite being hot and stuffy in the room). The beds and the pillows though were very comfortable! We slept well (although that could have been from all the hiking too!). We were told there was free wireless, but we were unable to access it the whole time we were there.
The Apline Inn restaurant was a huge disappointment. Way overpriced and the portions were very small and flavorless. We got our toddler a $6 mac & cheese from the kids menu and immediately you could tell came straight from the box. By the taste of it, you could tell it wasn't even an 'higher quality Kraft' box with extra cheese, we're talking your generic $0.35/box mac & cheese. We decided to go out for dinner the next night and found a deli in Greenwater that makes delicious, afforadable wraps and sandwiches. Well worth the drive!
All in all, our opinion was that it's not what you expect from the prices that you pay (both hotel and restaurant). We would not likely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Melssel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed here in July 2011. Reasonably priced. The exterior is older but the rooms were fine. Ours was clean and functionable. A bit small since we added a rollaway for our teenager. The bathroom was small but clean. There was lots of storage space for ski equipment (hence the smaller walking space in the room). This is located perfectly for people wanting to come hike and enjoy the scenery in summer. It's a very short walk to the gondola. Take the new gondola up to the top for stunning views of Mt. Rainier and the Cascades. Skip the brunch in the restaurant, grab a burger and beer (grilled right outside the restaurant) and score one of the lounge chairs on the ledge for the best view in Washington. The sun was out (and people were still skiing on July 10!). A perfect day.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed here in aug of 2011 and loved the view off our deck but the rooms inside and out are in need of desperate updating. They are small, old & the bathroom is the kind you need to wear your flip-flops in even to take a shower. The gondola ride was amazing and the view of Ranier was breath taking. I wouldn't pay 95$ again for this place tho.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AddisMom2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

This is one of the three hotels at Crystal Mountain ski resort. The reservationist made it very clear that the rooms were better here than at the nearby Alpine Inn. The reason to stay at the Alpine Inn is the ski in/ski out location, but the rooms at Village Inn are better. They are still very dated and fairly spartan (the pictures on the website are accurate) but they have new mattresses and flat screen tvs with dvd players. So, they were actually pretty comfortable. It also had a small balcony that overlooked the road and Lot B. There is a coffee maker and mini fridge but no microwave, and any cooking/heating of food in the rooms is forbidden. It's about a 5 minute walk to the gondola but since we were up early, we just moved the car from right in front of the hotel to the parking closest to the slopes. We went in April when prices were under $100/night, and I thought that was fair, but I wouldn't want to pay more than that.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crystal Mountain Hotels - Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Mountain Hotels - Village Inn

Address: 33818 Crystal Mountain Blvd, Crystal Mountain, Mount Rainier National Park, WA 98022-7937
Location: United States > Washington > Mount Rainier National Park > Crystal Mountain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Crystal Mountain
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Footsteps from the Mt. Rainier Gondola at Crystal Mountain, the Village Inn is bright, cozy and comfortable. Enjoy your coffee and take in the mountain views from your outdoor balcony. Each guest room has the conveniences of a refrigerator, a coffee maker, Free Wifi and a TV/ DVD. Pet Friendly Rooms available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing