We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing warm cabin in the Welsh countryside”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of CABAN COED

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Llandysul, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
StevenBal...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing warm cabin in the Welsh countryside”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Caban Coed, Wendy and Alan are the perfect hosts as others have rightly said! We received a warm welcome and a delicious cake on our arrival. The cabin itself was lovely, exactly what we wanted, and spotlessly clean. We didn't have the best weather during our stay but don't let that put you off this part of the country, the cabin is right near some amazing countryside and there are so many things to see and do, even in rainy weather. As a plus, the wind and rain make the cabin seem even more cosy that it already is!

We would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a peaceful secluded break. It far exceeded our expectations and we will definitely be back!

Thanks so much Wendy and Alan!

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, the cabin was perfect
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen D
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful & Relaxing”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Wendy and Alan are fantastic hosts, lovely welcome on our arrival and a home made cake!! Cabin is clean and comfortable and has everything you need and I can honestly say, we have never slept so well while being away from home! If you are looking for peace and quite and lovely countryside with great access to beautiful beaches this is the right place! Thank you Wendy and Alan for sharing your peace of heaven.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicnaclil...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Idyllic remote rural setting (drivable to civilisation!)”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Lovely cabin (fresh, clean, homely, had everything you need, well equipped kitchen, comfy bed, bed linen/towels provided)

Perfect if looking to ‘get away from it all’ and want peace and quiet

(NB not all phone networks work – may need to drive a few miles to get a signal)

Lots of great places (within short driving distance) for walking, eating, seaside villages etc

Soooo quiet 

Wendy And Alan are perfect hosts (there if you need anything, but not ‘in your face’)

I would recommend this to others

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet, scenery
Liked least: no phone signal on my network
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Muksud S
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“I would like to make it my second home”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The accommodation was really nice, fully furnished and top class fittings. The location is amazing except there is a quarter mile farm track where you have to drive carefully if you are driving a car. The owner of the property is really friendly and they treated us in such a nice way that makes me writing this review (which i normally don't)...:)
The countryside of that part of wales is also amazing and i would strongly recommend this to others!

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quite environment
Liked least: No WIFI signal
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing