We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing welcome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nantgwynfaen Organic Farm
Ranked #1 of 11 Llandysul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Macclesfield
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing welcome!”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed here in July while visiting family in nearby Cardigan. The welcome from Amanda and Ken (and family) was amazing... allowing our 2 Children to share the toys on the farm, taking them to collect eggs and giving us some great tips for places to visit.
The accomodation was very clean, and the breakfast superb. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
32
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
droitwich
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We enjoyed a wonderful long weekend at Nant Gwyn Faen, opting for the self catering Glamavan in preference to the B&B as we have two kids and a miniature schnauzer to factor in!
Well what can I say, apart from it was pretty near perfect! Fabulous Cath Kidston theme, relatively spacious and exceptionally well kitted out. We wanted for nothing!

The views were picture postcard worthy, the grounds wonderful for the kids to explore and Amanda was so kind and hospitable, encouraging the kids to feed the lambs and collect the eggs each day.

The added bonus for them was the 14ft trampoline tucked away behind the farmhouse. totally unobtrusive in the idyllic landscape but a real winner with an 8 and 11 year old with limitless energy.

Having the organic farm shop on site was great. We would thoroughly recommend Amanda's own recipe Toulouse sausages..... so long as you love garlic!

The two bedrooms were certainly compact, although acceptable providing you have kids or people of slim AND short stature in the second bedroom. But the crisp white bedlinens added a sense of luxury and the beds were comfy.

The only 2 negatives I can come up with (and I tried pretty hard to think of some for the purposes of a balanced review!!!) are firstly, there is little or no storage space in the van, no wardrobes or cupboards where you can store clothes, so anything longer than a long weekend may make for a cluttered, chaotic and not so Glamavan.
Secondly, the Glamavan may be exactly that on the inside, but the outside is still a work in progress. At the moment it looks disappointingly like every other static caravan, but Ken has plans.... BIG plans... he intends to clad it in aluminium and give it that real 1950's look. This will not only add to the aesthetic but will also provide some additional and welcome sound proofing..... If I'd had a gun that 3am crowing cockerel would have been silenced!!!

I'm not one of life's born campers... I like clean warm private showers, flushing toilets, hot water on demand, heating, electricity, a real cooker, a fridge and proper beds..... so for me this was almost PERFECT... camping without actually camping!!!

Oh and the location is good, with nearby New Quay and Llangrannog offering pretty beaches and a good chance of spotting dolphins!

Room Tip: Book early. This glamavan is unique... literally.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank samdimmock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nantgwynfaen, Owner at Nantgwynfaen Organic Farm, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for your kind words, just to say that there is now a wardrobe to store your things in and additional hooks to hang your things on and thanks to the fox, the cockerel, sadly (for him - not you), is no more. He, and our visitors, can now rest in peace....ahh. Amanda & Ken, Nantgwynfaen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2010

When we arrived at the Nantgwynfaen Organic Farm we were greeted by the owner ”Ken” and the family dog (a beautiful collie) . Then as we entered the house we met Manda with fresh milk and homemade biscuits for us what more do you need in a welcome. Ken is an amazing guy , not only an artist and you can see his paintings throughout the house but also he makes all the furniture (bespoke) as well as that he has done all the refurbishments to the house. Amazing place , we had a choice between two rooms (hard to choose)as they were both beautiful, country feeling about it, but with such a good taste in decor and colours bedding etc. It is like staying on an “old fashioned farm” but ... with all the mod-cons even handmade organic soap. Nothing is missing they have thought of everything.
We had the best night sleep ever, quite, dark and an amazingly comfortable bed. The breakfast was served by “ Manda” and everything was “delicious” with candle lights and everything. WOW!!
Don’t forget to ask Ken for his “speciality” coffee!!!! yummmmm!
We arrived quite late and we did not book dinner at the B&B,(most unfortunate) so we had to go to the local restaurant which is a little bit far, but Ken kindly drove us there and then when we were ready to come home, we called him and he came to pick us up. SOOOOOO APPRECIATED!
We would DEFANETLY recommend this place to everyone who wishes to have a QUITE stay in Wales and with such a lovely couple!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AmarAgua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2010

The welcome at Nantgwynfaen Organic Farm is terrific. The farm is the home of Amanda and Ken Edwards, who are the best hosts: attentive, relaxed, interesting and really helpful.

Rooms are large and very comfortable, with organic teas/hot chocolate/coffee (plus yummy toffee waffles). Breakfasts are delicious and generous.

The setting is a classic farmhouse. It's a warm and happy family home, (very) peaceful and in a great spot, right in the middle of really beautiful countryside, yet close to spectacular coast. There's lots to see on and around the farm, including some great walks. It's a great place for kids of all ages (including adult ones...).

Over the last year or so, I've stayed here about four times when visiting family close by; I usually stay between two and four days and recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Larlo1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandysul
4.8 mi away
Emlyn Hotel
Emlyn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newcastle Emlyn
548 reviews
12.0 mi away
The Falcondale Hotel
The Falcondale Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lampeter
698 reviews
14.0 mi away
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Cardigan
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Feathers Royal Hotel
Feathers Royal Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aberaeron
217 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Swallows Bed and Breakfast
10.0 mi away
The Penwig
The Penwig
#4 of 19 in New Quay
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantgwynfaen Organic Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantgwynfaen Organic Farm

Property: Nantgwynfaen Organic Farm
Address: Nantygwynfan Penrhiwllan Road | Croeslan, Llandysul SA44 4SR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Llandysul
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Llandysul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay in beautiful green West Wales on an organic farm. Eat home made organic food - eggs from the farm & our own sausages. Lie on crisp cotton sheets. Enjoy a leisurely candlelit breakfast by the log fire, with an extensive menu & freshly squeezed juice. Near castles, cliff top walks & beaches. Explore the farm, with wildlife on the doorstep, buzzards, swallows & badgers. See dolphins & seals nearby in Cardigan Bay..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Nantgwynfaen Organic Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantgwynfaen Organic Farm Llandysul, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing