We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Prachuap Beach Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Krefeld, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights travelling down the coast and were very happy with our choice. The rooms are a bit dated, but absolutely spotless and extremely good value for the price. We had a sea view room and we must say the view was fantastic. Breakfast was not included in our room but there were several small choices nearby.

Prachuap Khiri Khan is a quaint town worth visiting for a couple of nights. We rented some bycicles just next to the hotel and went to Ao Manao which was a great trip with wonderful scenery!

We have toured around a lot in Thailand and stayed in many hotels from 2 to 5 stars. The Prachuap Beach Hotel is definitely one of the very recommendable ones.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarknNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    51
    19
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
60
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Good location, nice views and friendly stuff.

But after cleaning my door was left open and 2000 baht missing. So don't left any money in the room. I tried to talk cleaner but she doesn't talk english and show only the lock.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank Jani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiama, Australia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I travelled to Prachuap Kiri Khan by motorbike ,having no real idea what to expect. After driving through the main part of town I was having 2nd thoughts about staying. I then found the foreshore of the beautiful Bay & the Prachuap Beach Hotel. I opted for a ''seaview " room on the south side of the buiding. Spectacular is the best word to describe the view.Vistas of the foreshore ,bay & surrounding islands were right out my window.Plenty of mainly seafood restaurants within easy walking distance & lots of things to do during the day including swimming at nearby Ao Manoa [Manoa Bay] with it's beautiful tree lined beach & again more sensational views . The hotel is fairly basic & only serves b'fast which is 80baht extra than the modest 750 baht[A$24] for the room. No pool or gym at this price.

Room Tip: Week ends are always full due to Bangkok residents coming down for the break
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quigs70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I spent 17 days at this very clean & pleasant hotel. Its every thing you expect in a budget hotel with so much more. The frontage is facing the town whilst the back is directly on the beach road prominade.The air condition was very welcome at night as was the various news channels to the TV.The constant hot water to the shower & the fantastic views from my windows room 505 were marvellous at any time of the day or night. There was no balcony but it did not matter as outside seating is provided on the ground floor facing the sea etc.A large bag of washing was collected & returned within one day usually at a cost of around 100 bht.Close to the hotel I used a Thai massage at 137/2 Susuek Rd the masseuse called Garn was very good infact so good that I had repeat treatments although I felt 100% after the first visit. I also hired a bicycle from this shop at 50 bht a day the owner Ratana (Lass) speaks good English which is very helpful she also has a beach restaurant. Peter is also a useful contact a Yorkshireman who rents motorbikes/scooters he can be contacted at 08666 02813(Thailand) he will deliver & collect from your hotel he also provides other holiday/tourist services.The town of Prachuap is lovely unspoilt town that has not been developed so still has a natural charm.

Room Tip: Good sea views especially from top floor (5) lift to all floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank R0ger66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Level Contributor
270 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We arrived by taxi from the train station, only a couple of kilometres away. We were shown to our room on the 5th floor & the views immediately took our breath away. We looked straight out of our very large windows to the Islands & the water with the fishing boats coming & going. We would have been quite content to stay in our room & gaze out the window all day!! This hotel is straight opposite the beach with nothing to impede your view. The room was lovely, bright & very clean. The bed great, good wi fi & a very good pressure shower. There were plenty of cupboards & drawer space. Breakfast was very cheap but they did not serve other meals there. There were night markets on Friday & saturday night down by the pier while we were there & the food, variety, price & quality was absolutely great. The other nights we ate at the markets by the Police station. We hired bicycles just along the street for 50bht per day so were able to ride around & out to the Military base to see the Langur monkeys & around to a great swimming beach is not too much further . The staff at the hotel were nice, the receptionist a little quiet & not too bubbly, however there was a lady there the whole day, every day named Tum who was really lovely & so helpful. She had a great knowledge of the place & showed us where to go for the tourist attractions & how to get there. She was also in the kitchen in the mornings. The hotel Lobby had morning newspapers, a few books to read, some puzzle books & a couple of computers (small fee) The cleaning staff were very friendly & the foyers, stairs, & toilets etc were kept absolutely spotless. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone & the price was very reasonable for such a beautiful place. The old Temple up the 396 steps is a must, just to see all the monkeys. You can feed them, they are not known to hurt anyone but hold on to your belongings! The langur monkeys are at the other end through the Military Base & they are the most beautiful friendly creatures. A visit to the Pillar shrine in the main shopping area is also a must see.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Glenis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

We just kept extending our '2day' stay here as the whole town was so pleasant and family friendly. The hotel was great value...spotless, extremely helpful staff, our family room ( 1 double bed and 2 singles, sea view, air on, hot shower, lots of space) was excellent value at 1200 baht per night) Peaceful, fabulous seafood restaurants all along the beach or wood fired pizza across the road, couple of markets, tuk-tuk trips to monkies at Ao Manoao beach temple ( much nicer than the one in town) and a lovely beach there. Just out of town is 'Waka' (there are about 5 different spellings!) but is a kind of Thai style Underwaterworld....fun couple of hours. Would highly recommend to those looking to chill out on an authentic Thai beach-side holiday.

Room Tip: Higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed here in Juni 2012. Staff is very friendly, rooms are fantastic (we have sea vieuw) and the prices are good.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartlnS1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prachuap Khiri Khan hotels
0.4 mi away
Prachuap Grand Hotel
Prachuap Grand Hotel
#4 of 14 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel
Golden Beach Hotel
#8 of 14 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mont Talay Hotel
Mont Talay Hotel
#13 of 14 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hadthong Hotel
Hadthong Hotel
#7 of 14 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
8.3 mi away
X2 Kui Buri
X2 Kui Buri
#1 of 14 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
16.4 mi away
Kuiburi Hotel & Resort
Kuiburi Hotel & Resort
#9 of 14 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prachuap Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prachuap Beach Hotel

Property: Prachuap Beach Hotel
Address: 123 Susek Road, Prachuap Khiri Khan, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Prachuap Khiri Khan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Prachuap Khiri Khan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Prachuap Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing