We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
143
55
19
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
143
55
19
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour drive from bangkok facilities beach bungalow sea shampoo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 225 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

If you are looking for a slice of pristine paradise hidden away from the hustle and bustle, Nishaville is the ideal place to enjoy your holiday. And all for a very reasonable price.

The staff are wonderfully helpful and are always so careful with their work. The rooms are extremely clean and well kept.

Nishaville is very well connected with the local area so snorkelling daytrips or motorcycle adventures were only a phone call away.
The local food is to die for especially the tom yum store!

Go to Nishaville, have beers around the hammock, jaccusi, giant sun bed, beach, and it will be a holiday you will cherish for a long time.

I would go back in a heart beat.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Po12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Words cannot explain what an amazing time we had at Nishaville. The 3 bedroom villa right on the beach easily housed all 6 of us and provided us with the most incredible entertaining area equipped with a home theatre lounge room, a kitchen with a great cooking area, a dining room, and a wonderful deck out the front with 180 degree views of the ocean. We spent most of our time outdoors which had a massive couch, an outdoor dining area, a private spa pool, a swing, and of course 'the hammock'. Everything was so clean, the staff were so welcoming and lovely and the food at the restaurant was top quality!

From watching the sunrise over the ocean from the hammock, enjoying the best tom yum noodles in a local store around Huay Yang, visiting the waterfall at the national park, and catching a boat to koh jaan for a snorkel... to stargazing on the sand at night, renting motorbikes and riding along dirt roads through the village and along the beach, drinking fresh coconut juice, meeting some of the loveliest villagers in Thailand, long walks to the pier at sunset, sipping coronas by the pool and raving around the dining table - we created memories at Nishaville which would be remembered forever.

This place became our home. It became a place where we could literally escape from the world and enjoy the peacefulness of a remote Thai beach without having to worry about anything. This one time, we No touristy markets, no hagglers on the beach selling 'samesame' t-shirts and no crazy old men asking if you wanted a tuktuk or massage. It was just us, the beach and the stars and it was most definitely the best week of our lives.

Room tip: Choose one of the beach front villas!! It's so worth it!!
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gyt2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Idyllic feeling great for families Staff very courteous and attentive Breakfast need improvement in type of bread and bakery
Bathrooms are well laid out , but some fixtures incorrectly fitted start showing too early surface problems which may be assumed as lack of cleaning, yet the rooms are cleaned daily to perfection .
The space at the rooms is well planned and functional .
The food at the restaurant was surprisingly nice .
Looking forward to spend much longer time .

Date of stay: November 2012
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Paduli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I love the house very much. It's very nice and clean. As I know, this resort opened many years ago but the look is so new. No dust on the white ceiling. The bathroom is super clean with no stain. I wonder how they manage these things.
The staffs are very helpful and friendly even the security guard at the pool.
I also had a chance to inspect the 3 bedroom house. This beachfront house is very nice with a spectacular sea view.
In the next few months, I will have a chance to stay at Nishaville again because my company decided to have annual company outing there (after I shared my great experiences there with my boss :-) ).
See u again soon... Nishaville

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanomnuan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We did rent a villa (2 adults & 2 kids) for a few days and were clearly impressed by the quality of the villa provided. The villa is very well maintained, it's large with all modern amenities. The pool side is also very nice, directly on a "empty" beautiful beach. The hotel service offering did work perfectly well during our stay and the spa is a must. Going around with a tuk-tuk is very convenient and the kids did love it. It's a perfect address before starting visiting the country or before flying back home for people who do not want to end up on crowed islands. Finally, the prices are really fair compared to European strandards.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PATCO060
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews