We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean”
Review of Hadthong Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hadthong Hotel
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable and clean”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

The Hadthong would benefit from some updating, but is clean and comfortable. We were initially in a standard twin, then moved to a suite room which was worth the extra cost. The sea views from the balconies were fantastic.

The masseurs in the hotel were really good and staff generally helpful.
There was a lack of choice at breakfast [no cereal, same fruit every day etc] but it was okay.

The pool was clean and empty for most of the time. Would stay at the Hadthong again.

Pratchuap KK had beautiful scenery and interesting things to see in the area. It is not developed and some of the restaurants were a bit basic. The only negative about the area were the stray dogs running around, although most ignored you.

A visit to the beach in the Naval base is a must - it is easily reached by tuk tuk - and there are cafes and other facilities there.

Room Tip: The rooms on the beach side of the hotel have much better views. Suite rooms are much more spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Escotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    45
    28
    10
    3
See reviews for
24
33
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

This is not the type of hotel we normally go for, however we were cycling through this area and stayed as part of our tour - the hotel is clean and basic so absolutely fine for our 1 night stay. Don't get me wrong, it feels old eg the bathrooms are very basic, however you get a sense that the hotel has some pride in keeping clean what they have. Our water was hot, the towels and bed linen beautifully white and clean. Some construction is taking place at the moment so the hotel is a little noisy however it won't be forever. The pool looked sparkling and it was a pleasure to eat breakfast next to it. Views of the beach and sea from the room are excellent. If you are on a budget, happy with basic, know you won't spend much time in the room and want to be in this part of the world then go for it!!

Room Tip: Spend the extra on a sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Passionflower200050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

First off, Prachuap is a real gem. There is a sizable fishing fleet that docks here and north of Prachuap. We got off the train from BKK and took a moto/taxi to the Hadthong. Reception and check in was easy. Staff a little shy but attentive and helpful. Room was nice. Great view of the bay and a nice breeze on the balcony. The included breakfast buffet was the standard sort of thing -- toast, fruit, omelette, coffee, juice. Nice enough.
The hotel manager helped us to connect with rental motorbikes (with helmets). The manager was very resourceful, helpful and interested in our impressions. He helped us to plot our out-of-town trips up and down the coast. We explored the town for restaurants and markets. The night market is great for fruit and grill/wagons, by the way. But the best restaurant we tried was almost next door at the "Plern Smud." Fantastic squid dishes. You'll be amazed. Hadthong could be a little better kept and its staff a little more helpful, which is why its not 5 stars. But the location in town and the comfortable rooms was great.

Room Tip: Face the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scomoore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

My room was shabby, no question, and the bed was not very comfortable, but there was a gorgeous view from the balcony. Pool was simple but clean, and you eat your simple breakfast around it - again with a nice ocean view. I REALLY cannot imagine staying here for over 2 weeks like a previous reviewer, I am not even sure about over 2 NIGHTS, but everyone is different.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldwidePrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prachuap Khiri Khan hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

The Hadthong is a welcoming place and I have always been treated well the several times I've stayed there. Reasonable rates. Among tourists I rubbed shoulders with, most were from Thailand. The prevailing winds shift around October or so to come off the Gulf of Thailand so the time after October is when I like to be in this area.

Room Tip: By all means ask for and introduce yourself to the manager. He takes great pleasure in meeting guest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

My family stayed here for just over 2 weeks and had a nice stay. The rooms are not super luxurious by any standard but they are clean and tidy. The view from the balcony is a good one, especially at sunset. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is not included in the price but for 100 baht you can get a plate for the buffet which is decent, nothing spectacular. For 250 baht a day you can rent a scooter from the hotel which makes the area completely accessible. Lots of good night markets and a good beach about a 10 minute ride away. The food at the hotel restaurant isn't great but there are plenty of good restaurants in the area and bringing food back from the night markets and having a picnic on the balcony was always a nice option. We plan on coming back next year so would definitely recommend this hotel. Again, its not a great hotel in terms of what you find in the bigger tourist hubs but the town is very local which brings its own perks.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piddyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

in the pool, i cut my leg open and needed to get stitches. the worst hotel ive ever stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 293916Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prachuap Khiri Khan hotels
0.2 mi away
Prachuap Grand Hotel
Prachuap Grand Hotel
#3 of 18 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prachuap Beach Hotel
Prachuap Beach Hotel
#4 of 18 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel
Golden Beach Hotel
#8 of 18 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
@T Boutique Hotel
@T Boutique Hotel
#7 of 18 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
21 reviews
16.2 mi away
Kuiburi Hotel & Resort
Kuiburi Hotel & Resort
#9 of 18 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
46 reviews
8.0 mi away
X2 Kui Buri
X2 Kui Buri
#1 of 18 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hadthong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadthong Hotel

Property: Hadthong Hotel
Address: 21 Suseuk Rd, Prachuap Khiri Khan 77000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Prachuap Khiri Khan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Prachuap Khiri Khan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hadthong Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hadthong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing