We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic peaceful stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
kitchen kitchen looking into internal courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
kitchen
kitchen looking into internal courtyard
fireplace with working logburner
lounge
Snug
kitchen
double bedroom
king size bedroom
bedroom
double room
bedroom storage
bedroom
double room leading onto internal courtyard
Twin room
kitchen and snug
courtyard
internal courtyard
SOS Arcades
The street where the house is just off the main square
Sos Summer Night Markets
every wednesday July and August
local fresh markets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sos, Lot-et-Garonne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tom z
Marrakech, Morocco
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic peaceful stay”
Reviewed September 7, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

My wife and I stayed in this beautiful house this past week and had a lovely time.
The house is a well preserved peace of history lovingly finished by the owner. It seems like it is 2 house made in to one so there is loads of space throughout the house. Even though it was just my wife and I the house never seemed to big but it felt like it could handle a large family or a group of friends.
A great touch was a book about the how the house works, with useful information in it.
There is a nice little court yard to sit with a glass of wine.
The house and the area is so quiet, it was just what we needed a lovely slice of french rural life. We rented bikes and toured the area and went to some markets in local villages which was lovely.
We would definitely come here again as it felt like a home away from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2018
Thank you , glad you enjoyed the house , lovely to meet you both .

Tracey
Property manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alec D
1 review
“A wonderful French getaway”
Reviewed August 22, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Maison King is a beautiful place. It's well decorated and feels very homely. There are a few signs here and there that it's still being improved upon, but it's not that noticeable.

The courtyard is a nice, little space to have breakfast or drinks in. We ended up using the snug quite a bit too.

I love being outdoors, so the local area was perfect for me. There are an unending amount of hikes and bike rides that you can go on, as well as lakes and swimming pools for when you want cool off.

We spent quite a lot of time at the local markets and fetes as well (which seem to be on pretty much every day).

Will definitely come again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review!!! So happy that you enjoyed your time at Maison King. Hopefully see you again in the near future !!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabelrei...
Rye, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful village home”
Reviewed June 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed staying in this beautiful spacious house which was truly a home from home. The house is well equipped and an ideal base from which to explore this really lovely part of France which has everything from Roman ruins to foodie markets. I would certainly visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2018
Thanks for your review!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah R
1 review
“Lovely period property”
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely house full of character and charm, retaining lots of original features. Quirky but comfortable and well catered for with plenty of space. Delightful, small court yard, shady but warm - a perfect place to sit for lunch or evening drinks.

The village has plenty of amenities with pharmacy, small supermarket/depot du pain and bar/restaurant. There are plenty of pretty, small villages in the area to explore - we particularly enjoyed Nerac and its Saturday market and Mezin. Nearby vineyards with the opportunity to taste are also worth a visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review and glad you enjoyed the house , hopefully see you again soon .
Tracey (property manager )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing