We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“river boarding”

Braco Adventure Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.98*
and up
Falmouth Shore Excursion: Jamaica River-Tubing Adventure on the Rio Bueno
More Info
$69.98*
and up
Falmouth Shore Excursion: Rio Bueno Kayaking Adventure in Jamaica
More Info
$69.98*
and up
Falmouth Shore Excursion: Jamaica River-Rafting Adventure on the Rio Bueno
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Duncans
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the thrill of Braco Adventure Tours offering private waterfall tours, tubing, river boarding, horse riding on land and sea, kayaking, inflatable river rafting, hiking and biking.
Trumbull, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“river boarding”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

My daughter and I took a mother daughter trip to Jamaica and for one of our excursions we decided to try river boarding. We arrived at the start of the river boarding adventure and were met by our guides Oral and Errol. They explained everything to us thoroughly and gave us our safety equipment. We made our way to the river and along the way our guides showed us interesting plants and trees. We entered the river and were given plenty of practice time before we began our journey. The river was very low that day and our guides were very concerned for our safety and our enjoyment. We began our way down the river but did not make it very far before taking a break because the river was so low we were getting stuck on the rocks. Our guides said they were working on the dam so the water was low. They made a phone call and all of a sudden the water came and filled the river! In return for our troubles they gave us free pictures of the days activities! It was "no problem mon" and from then on we greatly enjoyed the adventure. The rope swing was great and the rapids were fun. Thanks for a great time!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank yankeefanrn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    14
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Scenic trip down a beautiful river”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I along with another couple kayaked down the Rio Bueno last week on an excursion booked through Braco. Our guides, Quwayne and Troy met us on arrival, equipped us with the necessary gear then took us on a hike up the river to view some waterfalls. It was a lovely hike and both of these gentlemen were knowledgeable about the area and very attentive in trying to make sure we didn't slip while making our way over the rocks in the river during our hike.

The trip down the river was beautiful. We did not find it at all difficult but we are all experienced river kayakers. We really enjoyed ending the trip in the Caribbean Sea and paddling to a beach. It was a very nice way to end the trip. Both Quwayne and Troy continued to be attentive all the way down the river. One led and the other brought up the rear. I really appreciated that it was just the four of us and the two guides in our group.

I would recommend Braco if you want to do something other than just go to the beach while in Jamaica. The tour only takes a couple of hours so there is still plenty of time to do other activities as well.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank RabidVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Minnesota
1 review
“Rio Beuno River Rafting”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This was a great excursion that we did on our cruise stop in jamaica. Staff and tour guide were excellent. Very relaxing with very little paddling required. The Scenery was Beautiful, the Rope Swing was a Awesome and the Private Beach after was breathtaking. We enjoyed some authentic Jerk Chicken followed up with some rum punch and red stripe beer. We got some great photos from the photographer on a CD after and bring a waterproof camera if you have one, (GoPro worked awesome for it).

Would definitely do it again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“River Rafting on the Rio Bueno”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This is by far the best shore excursion I have ever taken. The staff were very professional and they ensured that everyone was having lots of fun every step of the way. This is truly a FUN-FILLED adventure! Melanie provided excellent customer service - even after we got back home. I would recommend this to everyone who visits Jamaica.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hayden W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rafting on the Rio Bueno”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This was a truly fantastic expedience. Four of us rafted down the River amid beautiful scenery together with our guide Robert, a friendly and knowledgeable guide. It was huge fun, extremely safe and well,organised. There is a photographer hiding round corners with a cd full of great pictures for purchase as well as individual photographs. At the end of the winding River, a boat tugged us across the bay to a small, beautiful beach which ended our tour. Will certainly do this again when next in Jamaica.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SheilaOxf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Braco Adventure Tours also viewed

Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
 

Been to Braco Adventure Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing