We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top flavours”
Review of Flavours of India

Flavours of India
Price range: $1 - $17
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top flavours”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I had the Chef's special in chicken, Indian hot.
Growing up Indian, my parents have always cooked as authentically as possible while in NZ (we've been here for 26 yrs). This dish was absolutely sublime. It was easily just as good as my parent's cooking. Great waiter, the entire experience was great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    10
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly staff ”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

There is a lot of Indian on the Shore and a lot of it is rather average, but this place is a little better than the others and we keep coming back here for our Indian fix.

The chicken shajahani is good and the peshwari naan is good too.

Helpful?
1 Thank Emargee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really, really, great spot!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We love this place. We tried the others but always head back to Flavours and we do so regularly. In the 20 or 30 times we have eaten there we have always had great meals. If you want 'flash' then they may not be for you - but if you want superb curries and honest-to-goodness service, then we highly recommend this place. You will always be welcomed with a smile. Honest.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trevorCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best on the North Shore”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have tried many Indian restaurants here in New Zealand and we have to say that the sevice and meals we have had in Flavours is the best we have have had. We couldnt faul it in any way. If you live local to the restaurant give it a try you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is our local Indian restaurant and have taken different friends there over the years including some from offshore. The last time our friend made a point of congratulating the chef. We travel overseas a lot and have yet to find one to match the rogan josh, chicken tika masala and naan bread at Flavours..

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank LyndyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavours of India also viewed

North Shore City, Auckland Region
Albany, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Browns Bay, Auckland Region
 

Been to Flavours of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing