We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most comfortable sleep in any hotel I've ever stayed at!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Yorkton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I sadly only stayed at this hotel for one night, but I wish it had been longer! My flight to Phoenix got rerouted to Regina due to bad weather, so I decided to take advantage of the unexpected layover and spend some time visiting family in Yorkton. I can honestly say that I have traveled around the world and I don't think I have ever stayed in a more comfortable hotel bed in my entire life. My head sunk into the pillows, the bed was like a cloud, and the blankets and sheets were ridiculosuly soft. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. I even got a free bottle of water when I checked out! When I come back to visit family again, I will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse T, General Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for taking some time to review your recent stay with us. We are always happy to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us. It is great to hear that our beds are so fantastic! We are happy to provide a luxurious sleep experience brought to you through our d3h Dream linens. These fabulous linens are long lasting and are extremely soft. I am happy to hear that you were able to fit in a visit with your family as well.

Again thank you very much for the kind words. We hope you have a chance to sleep in our wonderful beds once again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jesse Tiefenbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
There are newer reviews for Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 458 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

This hotel was perfect for our hockey team! It is clean, the staff are friendly and it is located close to the casino (for parents) and the hockey arenas (for players). The pool and waterslide was so much fun! Our team enjoyed a full breakfast each morning before our games. We will definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: If you have a family, some of the rooms have kitchens that helps cut down on restaurant costs. The...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildhockeymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse T, General Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for taking a few moments to review our new hotel in Yorkton. I am very happy to hear that your team enjoyed their time with us. Our location directly across from the Gallagher centre is perfect for any team coming into town. As you mentioned we are also right next door to the Painted Hand Casino and steps away from numerous restaurants and even Tim Hortons. We hope that on your next visit to Yorkton we can once again be your "home away from home".

Thank you again for the review!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jesse Tiefenbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The hotel is basically new and in great shape. The rooms are nice and well appointed. The bed was excellent. The gym equipment works and they have good water slide for the little ones. Front desk staff were excellent. No issues whatsoever.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrh310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse T, General Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for taking some time to review our new hotel. It was a pleasure reading your review and hearing your kind words. Our team will be very happy to know that we met your expectations. I hope that during your next trip to Yorkton that you choose to stay with us again. I invite you to also try our sister hotels in Regina & Swift Current.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jesse Tiefenbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I was attending a conference in Yorkton for two weeks at the end of December. I spent 4 nights at the home inn and suites. So that I could have a bit of a break from my other accommodations. The service was amazing Jill and Chris at the front desk provide a great service and there smiles made them very approachable. Jacuzzi suite for 3 nights was awesome!!! Loved the room. Romel helped me move to my other room for my last night stay. Very helpful!!! Joey too was always making sure the pool area had very thing it needed! The morning it went to ck out my car wouldn't start.... -45 and diesel vehicles don't mix. So the maintenance man Rick made sure I was plugged into an outlet that was working. The staff was great. I would stay here again In a heart beat.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muehr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse T, General Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for taking some time to review your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure speaking with you upon check out. Hearing feedback such as yours really is what our job is all about. We love providing a wonderful stay experience. It is fantastic to hear that so many of our staff in so many departments were able to assist you. I will pass your review to each of our departments so they are able to hear your kind words. Unfortunately the weather during your stay was nearly unbearable, I am glad we could help getting your car going.

I hope that during your next visit to Yorkton that you will choose us as your "home away from home". If you plan to visit Regina or Swift Current I invite you to stay at our sister properties as well.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jesse Tiefenbach
General Manager
Home Inn & Suites-Yorkton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We really enjoy staying at this hotel. It is clean. The staff is friendly. We even had a Christmas gift at our door on Christmas morning!!!! A lovely robe tied with ribbon and a nice card. We looked down the hall and everyone had a gift at their door. What a unique touch. Also, it's nice to have refreshments available all day (not just in the morning).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse T, General Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for taking a little time to review Yorkton's newest hotel. It was a pleasure reading your review and hearing about the Christmas gifts. We were pleasantly surprised to have Santa's Elves come visit the hotel overnight and help us pack some special gifts. Spending Christmas in a hotel can sometimes sound a little daunting but we love being your "Home away from Home" during the holidays.

We invite you to take advantage of our sister hotels in Swift Current and Regina. Thank you again for writing a review, we hope to see you again soon!

Yours in hospitality,

Jesse Tiefenbach
General Manager
Home Inn & Suites-Yorkton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Enjoyed our short stay at the Yorkton Home Inn and Suites. Rooms were clean and modern with fridge,microwave and Keurig. Breakfast was good as well. If staying with your kids the waterslide is dark and might be too fast for them, but we enjoyed it. The only complaint I had was with the mattresses, adequate but definitely not luxurious. Unfortunately they didn't make me want to stay in bed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dcpratte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse T, General Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for taking a few moments to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Having each of our rooms equipped with a mini fridge, microwave and Keurig brewing system certainly helps to provide the feeling of home. Our waterslide is known to be very fast, it is enjoyed by children and adults of all ages. In regards to our mattresses, I must admit that we do not hear negative feedback from guests very often. I understand that a mattress can be a personal preference and although it did not meet your preference I hope you were able to sleep okay.

I hope that on your next journey to Yorkton that you will choose to stay with us again. From the staff and myself I wish you and your family a Happy New Year!

Yours in hospitality,

Jesse Tiefenbach
General Manager
Home Inn & Suites-Yorkton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed here Christmas Day - spent very little time at the hotel, but it was very nice to have a comfortable bed after a long day of traveling and visiting with family in Yorkton. Very clean, staff was incredibly friendly, especially considering they were working over the holidays! We did not have the opportunity to try any of the other amenities (i.e. pool, breakfast, etc.) as we were on the road again in the morning, but loved that they were available.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JordanLaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse T, General Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for taking some time to complete a review of your recent stay. It is such a pleasure to hear that we could be you're "Home away from Home" during the holidays. The staff will be happy to hear the kind words you have left.

I hope that on your next visit to Yorkton you can take advantage of our pool, fitness center and possibly even our full service salon & spa!

We hope to see you again soon!

Yours in hospitality,

Jesse Tiefenbach
General Manager
Home Inn & Suites-Yorkton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yorkton hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yorkton East
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Yorkton
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Yorkton
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ramada Yorkton
Ramada Yorkton
#8 of 9 in Yorkton
257 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Yorkton
134 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Redwood Motel
#7 of 9 in Yorkton
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton

Address: 506 Broadway St W, Yorkton, Saskatchewan S3N 0P3, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Yorkton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Yorkton
Price Range: $92 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Home! Located across the street from the Gallagher Center, Home Inn & Suites is Yorkton's only hotel to feature a free breakfast, pool, waterslide & hot tub. Opened in 2013, this hotel offers exceptional service and a variety of rooms and suites for business or leisure travel. All rooms have fridges & microwaves along with Keurig coffee makers so you can wake up on the right side of the bed. Pump some iron in our state-of-the-art gym. We invite you to stay and experience Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton. You're at home with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing