We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding in Yorkton” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Yorkton
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wedding in Yorkton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our stay in Yorkton was made very enjoyable by the staff and the hotel. Best value In Yorkton. The breakfast was know than the standard complimentry and the rooms are exceptional. The other amenities were very clean and modern. The hotel is only a half year old.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse T, General Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking some time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Suite Retreat room. The wonderful Jacuzzi and fire placer are great to provide a relaxing atmosphere.

We hope that during your next visit to Yorkton that you will choose to stay with us again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jesse Tiefenbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    100
    39
    13
    5
See reviews for
165
52
13
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This motel still had the Grand Opening flowers displayed in the lobby. The staff where very nice, Handicap Parking was just outside the door and our room was large and very comfortable. Although there is a continental breakfast available, as usual they leave a lot to be desired. the coffee was terrible, and the available breakfast items where limited and late getting ready. On the positive side there is a large Casino right next door with pretty good food .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dogtag3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse T, General Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review on your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our new hotel. As you mentioned we recently had our Grand Opening celebration. Our lovely rooms offer many of the comforts of home in order to make your stay most enjoyable.

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our Coffee. We provide a few different options including Timothy's Keurig coffee in our guest rooms and Reunion Island freshly ground coffee in our Lobby. In fact our Virtu brewing system in the lobby provides espresso, lattes, hot chocolate and cappuccino options. I hope that during your next visit you will find an option that best suits you.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and I hope to see you again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jesse Tiefenbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We spent one night. The pool was decent, the service and location were OK. The rooms were modern but standard-nothing special. Breakfast was well laid out and the service was good but the food was not enjoyable-too much processed food. All in all, I felt it was overpriced.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slade L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse T, General Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review our new hotel in Yorkton. I am sorry to hear that the hotel did not exceed your expectations. We do our best to ensure a great stay for every guest. Our hotel offers many amenities to help provide value, some of these include our pool, hot tub, waterslide, fitness center, business center and free wifi. We also try to provide a little of everything for our guests enjoying breakfast in the morning. We offer hot items like eggs, sausage and bacon. We also offer hard boiled eggs, freshly baked muffins, bagels, breads and much more.

I hope that during your next visit to Yorkton you will choose to stay again. We would love to show you our warm hospitality and wonderful accommodations.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jesse Tiefenbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
274 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Wow, this is a nice place to stay when in Yorkton! Friendly staff, and big, new rooms.
Enjoyed the pool and waterslide, and the gym is great. Lent us new wine glasses upon request.
What's not to like!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse T, General Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for spending some time reviewing our new hotel in Yorkton. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to always exceed our Guest's expectations and I am happy to hear that we have succeeded in this. Our philosophy is to provide a stay experience that makes you feel at home. Part of this includes having many of the daily necessities readily available for our guests.

I will pass along your kind words to our team. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Yorkton.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jesse Tiefenbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

My family stayed 3nights in a room with kitchen, it was spacious and modern. Breakfast was very good. The pool was out of order but the Gallegher wave pool is just across the street. Will recommend this if you are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse T, General Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you very much for writing a review on your recent stay with us. Our staff will be very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the inconvenience of the pool closure during your stay. We had been repairing an area of the pool which was needing some attention. Our location across the road from the Gallagher Center certainly does help with this. The wave pool and waterslide is such a fun way to spend time together with family.

I hope that during your next visit to Yorkton that you will allow us to be your "home away from home".

Yours in Hospitality,

Jesse Tiefenbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

A friend and I stayed in this hotel earlier this week. It's very nice and new, lobby is beautifully and tastefully decorated. The pool and work out area was very nice though I didn't use either. The rooms were spacious and very modern, fridge and microwave which is a nice bonus without having to request it. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were great too! the continental breakfast was really nice as well. A lot more options than your typical free continental breakfast.

Housekeeping however could be done a little better. Now I will say I'm an Executive Housekeeper for a different hotel so I look at things more critically when I stay in hotels, so I'm not trying to come off as a jerk here. The bathroom mirror was covered in spots, the shower walls were cleaned part way down and then the rest of the walls covered in spots and soap scum. The chrome was covered in spots and finger prints, the shower curtain had body wash or shampoo all over the inside and a big blog of brown who knows what. There were a ton of finger prints all over the window as well.

Over all the hotel is very nice, just the little details need to be looked at better in the housekepeing department.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daniellemonique44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse T, General Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for spending some time reviewing our new hotel in Yorkton. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the facilities during your stay. I hope during your next visit you will be able to enjoy our pool area and fitness center. We pride ourselves on providing many options that you would find at home. These include microwaves, mini fridges and Keurig coffee makers in all of our rooms.

In regards to housekeeping I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I will be reviewing your comments with our housekeeping team to ensure that we are improving in these areas.

I hope that during your next visit to Yorkton that you will choose to stay with us once again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jesse Tiefenbach
General Manager
Home Inn & Suites-Yorkton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel during the August long weekend. There were 3 wedding groups at the hotel, so we were concerned that there may have been noise issues, but this was definitely not the case, it was a very quiet and restful 2 nights. The hotel is new, nicely decorated, lovely bedding, great bed, plenty of space in the room for us to spread out for our two nights. The bathroom was a good size as well, very good shower pressure, nice towels and toiletries. The continental breakfast was nicely done, such a pleasant lady overseeing the kitchen, she had a smile and kind word for everyone. The young ladies at the front desk were charming and accommodating as well. All in all, a very nice experience, highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse T, General Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking some time to review your recent stay at Home Inn & Suites Yorkton. As you mentioned our summer had been very busy! It has been common to have multiple weddings in at one time. Our staff will be very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass along your kind words to our breakfast attendant. Jocelyn always goes out of her way to ensure everyone is having a great morning.

Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to accommodating you during your next visit to Yorkton.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jesse Tiefenbach
General Manager
Home Inn & Suites-Yorkton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yorkton hotels
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Yorkton
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yorkton East
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Yorkton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ramada Yorkton
Ramada Yorkton
#9 of 9 in Yorkton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Yorkton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Redwood Motel
Redwood Motel
#7 of 9 in Yorkton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton

Property: Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton
Address: 506 Broadway St W, Yorkton, Saskatchewan S3N 0P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Yorkton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Yorkton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Home! Located across the street from the Gallagher Center, Home Inn & Suites is Yorkton's only hotel to feature a free breakfast, pool, waterslide & hot tub. Opened in 2013, this hotel offers exceptional service and a variety of rooms and suites for business or leisure travel. All rooms have fridges & microwaves along with Keurig coffee makers so you can wake up on the right side of the bed. Pump some iron in our state-of-the-art gym. We invite you to stay and experience Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton. You're at home with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing