We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff; clean and comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Yorkton
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Yorkton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2014

King bed was comfy. Large shower - no tub but I don't use tub anyway. Room clean and well appointed. Internet access was easy. Breakfast buffet was good. All staff were super friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

My only issue is dogs! Room nearby had dogs which barked incessantly while owners were out for a short time. I do not want to stay in a room which has previously had dogs in it. My only concern!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Yorkton, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to see that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, we take great pride in our staff. We have pet designated rooms and when request are made not to be in a room that is a pet friendly room we will do our best to meet this request. We will note this on your profile the next time you make a reservation or stay with us. Once again thank you for giving us the oppotunity to be your hotel of choice and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 402 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

Good stay except for my garbage can still had garbage in it when I checked in and for some noisy revelers checking in late!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Yorkton, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

We would like to thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. It is through these comments where we can see what guests see when they stay with us. We see where we are doing things right and where we need to improve upon. Our head housekeeper was made aware of your comments about garbage still being in the garbage can, and we have restated to all housekeepers the importance to double check rooms when they are done cleaning to ensure all is up to our standards. I apologize for the noise made from a few guests returning back to the hotel late and want to ensure you that we do not tolerate this kind of behaviour. Our staff will take all neccesary steps to rectify the situation when this arises or brought to thier attention. We look forward to being your hotel of choice the next time you are in the Yorkton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Janis S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Yorkton, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Al T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Yorkton, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Lorna G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Yorkton, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

overall appearance of Hotel was clean until we found dog hair in our room. I was very disappointed by this as I always assumed rooms were pet free unless you requested a pet friendly room! The front desk assured us rooms were pet free but the dog hair sticking to our clothes after we had been in the room said otherwise. Their solution for this was to send housekeeping to sprinkle carpet fresh on the carpet and do a quick vacuum. Not sure how this would make the room "pet free".

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Yorkton, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and bringing your concerns about your stay to our attention. I want to apologize from myself and staff in regards to assigning you a room that is pet friendly. We dropped the ball on this reservation and your request for a pet free room. I have talked to both our front desk and housekeeping staff about our policy on pet friendly rooms and the proper way to clean them. We do throughly clean all pet rooms after the guests check out, however sometimes it can be hard to have all pet hair removed from the carpets. Once it was brought to the front desk agents attention that you had indeed were put in a pet room, we did offer to move you to a pet free room. We understood how this was an inconvienience to you and the housekeeping staff did try to do a clean of the room, however was unable to make it as if it was a pet free room. Our front desk staff are aware of how important it is to ensure that any request for a pet free room is to be met and will be more diligent in the future. Once again I want to thank you for your comments and do hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Yorkton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and do stay there often when we go to Yorkton to visit my daughter. We rented a Suite with a King Bed Room at Days Inn. The room was clean but noisy as it was on 2nd floor across from elevator. On the last night they neglected to clean the room or change the bedding and bath towels. I complained to front desk clerk who was friendly but very apprehensive to do anything about it. Cleaning staff had all left for the day. She tried to put the blame on me saying I left my DO NOT DISTURB sing on our door. That was done before 9:00 am for about 15 minutes while I had a shower. Clerk finally phoned Manager at home and she informed me much later on that the only thing he would do is give me $ 20.00 off the rate for one night. I WAS NOT IMPRESSED and will probably start start staying st the Best Western from now on.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Yorkton, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for taking time to post your review and concerns. We read each review and take into account all comments both positive and negative to see if there are areas we can improve on. The staff take great pride in ensuring that all guest enjoy there stay in a clean and welcoming enviroment. There can be times where we may drop the ball and when this happens we try to correct any problems as soon as we can. The front desk clerk was not trying to lay blame on you by saying that the DND sign was on the door, however was informing you as to why it may have been missed. I have talked to our housekeeping department and informed them all that we must stick with the policy that if we see a DND sign on the door, they must keep going back to the room through out the day to see if it has been removed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yorkton hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yorkton East
0.4 mi away
Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Yorkton
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ramada Yorkton
Ramada Yorkton
#8 of 9 in Yorkton
257 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Yorkton
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Redwood Motel
#7 of 9 in Yorkton
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Yorkton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Yorkton

Address: 1-275 Broadway St W, Yorkton, Saskatchewan S3N 0N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Yorkton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Yorkton
Price Range: $105 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Yorkton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or leisure, Days Inn & Suites Yorkton hotel is a comfortable and convenient choice. Our hotel is located just off Trans-Canada Highway 16 and provides easy access to nearby restaurants, shopping and attractions.Begin your day with a workout in our fitness center and then enjoy free continental breakfast. Stay connected with family and friends using our free Wi-Fi Internet access followed by a swim in our indoor heated pool with waterslide. If you are visiting Yorkton on business, take advantage of our meeting and event space or visit the fully-equipped business center. Our pet-friendly hotel in Yorkton also features guestrooms with an in-room refrigerator and 42-inch LCD TV, or upgrade to a suite for more space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Yorkton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Yorkton Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing