We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome slide, comfy beds and very clean. Very friendly and...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Yorkton
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Yorkton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Crystal K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John A, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Yorkton, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Yorkton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 393 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

Just spent two nights at the Days Inn and it was just as wonderful and relaxing as the first time! AC was on in the room when we arrived, so it was nice and cool. There wasn't anything going on in the city as far as I could tell, so there was no lag with the elevator. Breakfast was delicious, the ladies working it were attentive as always, making sure there were clean dishes at all times, and pancakes warming in the chaffing dish for guests. The only thing I miss is the French vanilla creamer for the coffee, please bring it back! That was a highlight when getting my morning coffee during breakfast. Can't wait to stay again!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank JenGelowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Yorkton, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to post a review on the hotel. We are happy to see that this was your second stay and you enjoyed it so much. Our breakfast ladies are second to none and they take pride in the breakfast we offer. We receive numerous comments on the breakfast staff and in fact Sylvie was employee of the month for July. We will be brining back the flavoured creamers soon as we are receiving many requests for them. Once again thank you for your comments and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Yorkton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marcel W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Yorkton, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very clean, new hotel. Great breakfast, guest laundry was good too as we stayed several nights. The elevator is slow but our room was on the second floor so we used the stairs most of the time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Yorkton, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We are pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable and that you were pleased with the housekeeping/laundry department. As for the elevator, I have made a note of your concern and will have our elevator technician check this to make sure our elevator is running at the proper speed. Thank you for choosing Days Inn & Suites, we hope you stay with us again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Have stayed twice while traveling to Yorkton on business. Brand new property, very aesthetically pleasing, but some minor kinks to be resolved yet. Staff are generally very friendly, but check-in was slow and laboured on both occasions. Room key issues kept sending me back to the desk - huge inconvenience. Beautiful rooms, but a little difficult to book accurately online: room booked for first stay had shower only, not advertised as such. Requested quiet room on second visit, and was treated to a room directly off a conference room (why would this be located on the third floor anyway?) which itself was adjacent to the elevator. Immediately tried to have room moved, but front desk seemed unable to move me, even when I suggested changing room type to move to a quieter area of the hotel. I was very displeased with the lack of hotel action, and noise did prove to be an issue. Hotel seems to cater to family and vacation over business travelers. Great parking, several secured entrances. A little difficult to get in and out of parking lot with construction and several strip malls and the Parkland Mall directly adjacent, so somewhat inconvenient for vehicle traffic. For walking travelers, great location with many amenities and shops nearby.

Room Tip: Perhaps call hotel to book to ensure room type needs are met.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lily_jlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Yorkton, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to post a review and sharing your concerns. I apologize if the online information on the rooms are not clear on what room types hvae shower only. We will look at changing this on the website for it to show in a more visable location other than where it is located. I apologize for the cards not working properly however when paying by cash the room keys are only coded for for one night when paying daily with cash unless the full stay is paid in advance. The room that you were placed in was in a quiet area of the hotel as we had no bookings for this meeting room and there fore you would not have anyone near you. I assure you that we cater to all types of travellers from corporate to family to groups and do our best to meet all requests. As for the dificulty of parking I understand the frustration with the equipment being in the way during the fianl touches of our landscapping and I happy to announce that it has been all completed. Once again thank you for bringing to our attention of your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Yorkton, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Donnie at the front Desk was excellent. He was friendly and knowledgable and made us feel very welcome. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Enjoyed the breakfast. Lots of parking available. We would definitely saty again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jaime S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Yorkton, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

We appreciate the time you took to post a review on our property. Donnie is a great asset to our hotel and he goes above and beyond to make each guest's stay enjoyable. He was our employee of the month for June. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your future visits to Yorkton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yorkton hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yorkton East
0.4 mi away
Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Yorkton
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Yorkton
Ramada Yorkton
#8 of 9 in Yorkton
257 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Yorkton
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Redwood Motel
#7 of 9 in Yorkton
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Yorkton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Yorkton

Address: 1-275 Broadway St W, Yorkton, Saskatchewan S3N 0N5, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Yorkton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Yorkton
Price Range: $107 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Yorkton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or leisure, Days Inn & Suites Yorkton hotel is a comfortable and convenient choice. Our hotel is located just off Trans-Canada Highway 16 and provides easy access to nearby restaurants, shopping and attractions.Begin your day with a workout in our fitness center and then enjoy free continental breakfast. Stay connected with family and friends using our free Wi-Fi Internet access followed by a swim in our indoor heated pool with waterslide. If you are visiting Yorkton on business, take advantage of our meeting and event space or visit the fully-equipped business center. Our pet-friendly hotel in Yorkton also features guestrooms with an in-room refrigerator and 42-inch LCD TV, or upgrade to a suite for more space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Yorkton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Yorkton Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing