We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Yorkton
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Yorkton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Family of 5 with kids of 3 , 5, 7 years. Excellent hotel. Quiet, very very clean, large rooms (we had an extra cot plus 5 bikes in the room and I still had room to work at the business desk!). Room had a fridge to keep this cool and microwave available downstairs if needed.

Free wifi!

Free Breakfast which was awesome - hot meal (eggs, pancakes, sausage), toast and bagels, cereal, hot oatmeal, free coffee and tea (24/7), and pastries.

Pool was super clean - kids had a blast in the pool and waterside.

I highly recommend this hotel. Subway, pita pit and a steakhouse all within a 1/2 block walk.

Cannot ask for anything more in my opinion and I do a lot of travelling for work!

Room Tip: Always ask for a room on the 3rd floor, then you never have to worry about noise above you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Yorkton, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank yopu so much for taking time out of your travels to post on Trip Advisor. I am so happy to hear that you had enough room for all of your bikes and cot with being a family of 5. We do like our design of spacious rooms in the hotel. We try to make sure that there is something for everyone on our breakfast items. I am glad the children enjoyed the pool and waterslide. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit through Yorkton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 420 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

Not much can beat a new hotel, because it's clean and fresh. However, there was nearly no counter space in the bathroom, no shelf in the shower for shampoo, etc., and we did hear road noise which awakened us several times during the night. Otherwise, staff were very pleasant and the bed comfy!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pattyjo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Yorkton, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you found the staff to be pleasent. We take pride in the friendliness of our staff and we try to always exceed thier expectations. Thank you for noting your concerns on the lack of shelves for shampoo in the showers. This is an item overlooked in the original build and we have installed shelves in all the stand up showers and are looking at alternatives for the remaining rooms with full bath tubs. We appreciate all comments and suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Yorkton, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Yorkton, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The stay was great, it was very clean and the décor was excellent. There was lots of room in the breakfast area and the food selection was exceptional. The staff was very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Yorkton, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you so much for the nice review of our property. We too love the design and layout of the hotel. As you can see in other posts we do recieve many comments on the friendliness of our staff. We enjoy reading how the staff have helped make the stay enjoyable. We are looking forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Clean and comfortable - no smells or surprises. You can even turn off the air and open a window! The staff was very friendly and the included breakfast was very good. It was only $30 more than the horrible Howard Johnson we first looked at nearby. There is nothing worse than a mouldy dated room at the end of a long day of driving - I would book and stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Birch N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Yorkton, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking time to post your review of us here on Trip Advisor. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us. We take pride in our hotel and the fact that our staff are always friendly and willing to help our guests where ever they can. We are gald to see that you will choose us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Scott_N39
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Yorkton, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yorkton hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yorkton East
1.9 mi away
Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Yorkton
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Yorkton
135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Yorkton
Ramada Yorkton
#8 of 9 in Yorkton
259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Broadway Lodge Hotel.
Broadway Lodge Hotel.
#7 of 9 in Yorkton
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Yorkton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Yorkton

Address: 1-275 Broadway St W, Yorkton, Saskatchewan S3N 0N5, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Yorkton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Yorkton
Price Range: $106 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Yorkton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or leisure, Days Inn & Suites Yorkton hotel is a comfortable and convenient choice. Our hotel is located just off Trans-Canada Highway 16 and provides easy access to nearby restaurants, shopping and attractions.Begin your day with a workout in our fitness center and then enjoy free continental breakfast. Stay connected with family and friends using our free Wi-Fi Internet access followed by a swim in our indoor heated pool with waterslide. If you are visiting Yorkton on business, take advantage of our meeting and event space or visit the fully-equipped business center. Our pet-friendly hotel in Yorkton also features guestrooms with an in-room refrigerator and 42-inch LCD TV, or upgrade to a suite for more space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Yorkton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Yorkton Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing