We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet,perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Yorkton
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed here for one night. Very clean room, quiet, excellent service. I couldn't ask for more. The rooms are huge, very spacious. They have a water slide, exercise and hot tub which are nice as well. Breakfast was good. I would recommend staying here anytime.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rpm42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 135 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

Well it was my 3rd time in the province of Saskatchewan, being from downtown Montreal, I knew I was in for a change. I attended Harvest Showdown and the rodeo and the locals showed me some amazing love while there. They really do take care of you. There are no big named hotels in this town, well Best Western is but it is a tad different from what I am use to. Donna and the entire staff did everything to make it as good as it could be and I really recommend this hotel as the #1 place to stay if and when you visit Yorkton, SK. The staff there will take great care of you.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoniRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed here for business and pleasure approximately 40 stays in all. The staff are very accommodating ensuring the customer is attended to courteously. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and affordable. It is located across from the mall and is accessible from both of the major highways. The rate is very affordable and includes a nice breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor, south end. It is generally quieter and the south end was added on to recently...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warmerdaysahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The previous positive reviews pretty much sum up my experience at this hotel. My husband and two sons (19 & 15) stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night for a wedding. We found the place to be comfortable and very quiet. We received a group rate as the wedding couple had reserved a block of rooms for their guests. I was impressed by the free breakfast which included the usual cereal, fruit, baked items, toast and yogurt as well as juice and coffee, but with the addition of scrambled eggs, sausage patties & make your own waffles. Also well appreciated was the extremely clean public washroom on the main floor (including seat covers and toilet seat cleaner). Since ther is no "gift shop" in the hotel the front desk keeps a stock of items you may have forgotten such as toothpaste, razor, feminine pads, etc. free for the asking.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed one night while in town for business. The room was clean & the hotel was very quiet even though it was full. Beds were comfortable & the hot breakfast was good. The staff was friendly & helpful. Would definitely stay here again if in Yorkton.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

From My Notes: standard room with two beds; very clean; everything working well; no real noise from parking lot in rear; large pool with water slide (mini) and hot tub; very clean; towels; close to elevator; business room with two computers and printers; standard continental breakfast with good service; mall close by; no obvious restaurants in view from hotel; good desk service; adjacent to junctions of Highways 16 and 9. Only downside would be distance to a decent restaurant (about a quarter mile).

Room Tip: Second or third floor with rear view...first floor involves kids in halls making noise going to and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuhartToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is a place I will definitely stay again if I find myself in Yorkton again anytime soon.
Room was great, free wifi comfortable clean and a good price. Yorkton has grown
but I think the "humpty" resteraunt is still the best breakfast in town. Pool and gym are in the same space but the kids will enjoy the pool. Coffee is also good in the breakfast room.
Didn't hear anything in the room as far as noise from other guests and the staff were friendly.
If you are heading to Yorkton book this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mapleguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yorkton hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yorkton East
0.4 mi away
Ramada Yorkton
Ramada Yorkton
#8 of 9 in Yorkton
258 reviews
2 mi away
Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Yorkton
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Yorkton
0.3 mi away
Broadway Lodge Hotel.
Broadway Lodge Hotel.
#7 of 9 in Yorkton
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2 Kelsey Bay, Yorkton, Saskatchewan S3N 4C5, Canada (Formerly Parkland Inn Yorkton)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Yorkton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Yorkton
Price Range: $93 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where we use black light and UV wands in all our rooms to sanitize them. We are conveniently located on the east end of Yorkton, across the street from the Parkland Mall. All of our guests will experience a high quality of service and amenities. We provide FREE hot continental breakfast, FREE high speed wireless or wired internet, mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker in every room. Three storey waterslide, hot tub and pool, also a 24 hour business centre and a 24 hour fitness centre. Call us for your next stop on business or leisure, you won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Yorkton
Yorkton Days Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Yorkton, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing