We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Broadway Lodge LTD.

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Broadway Lodge LTD.
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Yorkton
Red Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good Value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is an older property but clean. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were OK. Our room had a fridge and a air conditioner unit that functioned but is need up an upgrade. The WIFI is terrible and is slower than dial up. It needs to be upgraded. The hot breakfast was excellent and gave us a solid start to the day. For the money this place is great. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandandsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkton, Manager at Broadway Lodge LTD., responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to make your comments and recomendations regarding your stay with us. We do strive to make all of our guests' stay the most comfortable one that we can possibly offer. It definitely is a team effort! The WiFi is something we are always upgrading, but technology is rapidly changing; we apologize for your frustration in this matter. Yes we are an older hotel and renovations are an ongoing process for our business. We try to give our customers clean rooms, a restful place to sleep, friendly service and make their stay a home away from home experience. Our restaurant and kitchen try to provide you with a delicious breakfast to start your day off on a positive note. Overall we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in your future travels while passing through Yorkton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    24
    21
    5
    14
See reviews for
34
13
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Biggar, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stopped in with my little dog while traveling across the country. Other than the WiFi not working in my room (worked in lobby and restaurant), had no complaints. Nice to have fridge and microwave especially with a supermarket right across the road.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkton, Manager at Broadway Lodge LTD., responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us. We are terribly sorry that your internet did not work as well as it should have in your room. This is something that we need to constantly update, as we did, but technology is always changing...as so should we to keep up with this demand. It is wonderful that you had an enjoyable stay and we will pass this onto all our staff as this is a team effort made by all staff! We work hard to provide a clean, friendly and comfortable place to stay for any weary traveller that comes to Yorkton, Saskatchewan. We look forward in you coming back to enjoy our Yorkton Hospitality in your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I pretty much live in hotels.
I'm a traveling salesman who has been in the best to the worst.
Checking in was a hoot with the gal at the front desk.
The room was clean(a bit out dated but so what) when I first opened the door. the staff were friendly and the rate was decent as well.
I'd rather pay $90 night at a pretty good, clean, etc etc hotel instead of $125 in a bit cleaner hotel.
Thanks for the stay guys.
CHEERS

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkton, Manager at Broadway Lodge LTD., responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. We are an older hotel with alot of character! We strive to provide all our of guests the best customer service we can for an outstanding value. Our housekeeping staff do their best to make all our rooms clean and comfortable. It is a team effort on all our part from the Maintenance, Pool, Restaurant and Kitchen, as well as our Front Desk to make everyone's stay the best we can offer. We look forward in seeing you again and serving you our finest Yorkton hospitality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Im originaly from yorkton so we had a family event to tend to... Rented 3 rooms for our family and our relatives also rented rooms here for the event..Went out friday night with old friends was gone from the room 9:30pm-7:30Am.. Got a noise complaint for that night and charged extra...also rooms are very run down...room smelt like pet urin...shower had good hot water but little to no pressure so very little water came out... come to yorkton to visit family and friends often and this was my first and last time i will stay...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kozey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkton, Manager at Broadway Lodge LTD., responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for bringing to our attention your issues and concerns regarding your stay with our Inn. It is unfortunate that you found your stay an unpleasant one. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable and quiet room for all of our guests, however the noise tolerance level varies from one customer to another. Our Howard Johnson is an older establishment always undergoing renovations. We are pet friendly, and therefore offer rooms to accomodate guests that require these rooms. However our housekeeping and Maintenance staff do keep these rooms very clean. Once again thank you for your comments and we will take the time to investigate these issues you brought to our attention.
Managment
Yorkton Howard Johnson Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

So what the decorations are a little 80s in the room.

We were tired on our drive from Edmonton to Winnipeg so decided to stop in yorkton.

Carol set us up with a nice clean queen room. Very clean and exactly met my expectations.

Then in the morning the friendly Eva checked us out while we both enjoyed a free buffet breakfast with coffee, juice, pancakes, French toast, eggs, etc.

It cost with taxes a total off $92. And I will absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandelmandryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkton, Manager at Broadway Lodge LTD., responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with our Howard Johnson in Yorkton. We are an older Motel, but we have lots of hospitality to offer tired and travelling guests. Our hotel is under constant ongoing renovations to meet the needs and demands of our guests. Our staff works hard to keep the rooms comfortable, clean and provide a stay that is both welcoming and friendly. The many guests that have stayed with us have enjoyed a hot breakfast before they leave to travel onto another destination. We look forward in accomodating you for any future stays with our Howard Johnson in Yorkton.
Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Yorkton Howard Johnson Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

For a Howard Johnson I found this place kind of run down. Take your time driving through the parking lot, it is really uneven and full of pot holes. The room was overly scented as if they were masking a permanent odour. The bed was comfortable and room was generally clean. The motel was easily accessible and close to restaurants and shopping.

As a guest you will receive a complimentary hot breakfast, which was decent. The staff that worked there were nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UWarrior84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkton, Manager at Broadway Lodge LTD., responded to this review, May 6, 2013
May 6/13
This winter has taken a toll on our parking lot. We are on a wait list with a local company to have some repairs and paving done to the parking lot which include repairing frost spots, pot holes and any areas that are uneven. We are under constant renovations as we are an older hotel and upgrades are always needed. The cleaning staff take pride in our rooms for
cleaniness and comfort. The rooms are constantly being shampooed, however the room may need to be sprayed with Frebreze if there is an overpowering smell of colognes. The staff take
pride in their friendliness and customer service. We offer A Complimentary Breakfast which our guests really enjoy and appreciate. Our hotel is centrally located close to the shopping mall. Thank you. Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We were storm stayed because of the recent storm. We went in to the hotel, the front desk were very warm and welcoming. We got to the room which was CLEAN! the bed was comfortable.
We used the hot tub which was a nice bonus after a long 3 hours on the horrible road. the pool area was very clean as well. A very nice bonus was the free breakfast. We just stayed in Saskatoon and that breakfast cost over $25.00.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alverta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkton, Manager at Broadway Lodge LTD., responded to this review, March 9, 2013
We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel. We have been under many renovations including installing newer furniture. The staff strive to maintain a friendly, comfortable and clean establishment. Our housekeepers take pride in their work to ensure the rooms are very clean. Our free breakfast buffet is a new service we provide for our overnight guests, and the Dining Room and Kitchen Staff see that the food is always fresh and hot! It is wonderful that you had the opportunity to use our pool area and relaxed in the hot tub.
We look forward to seeing you come our way again! Thank you for your kind words.

Yours in hospitality,
Management
Yorkton Howard Johnson Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yorkton hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yorkton East
0.2 mi away
Ramada Yorkton
Ramada Yorkton
#9 of 9 in Yorkton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Yorkton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Yorkton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.4 mi away
Redwood Motel
Redwood Motel
#7 of 9 in Yorkton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
1.7 mi away
Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Lodge LTD.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Lodge LTD.

Property: Broadway Lodge LTD.
Address: 207 Broadway Street East, Yorkton, Saskatchewan S3N 3K7, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Yorkton)
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Yorkton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Yorkton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Broadway Lodge LTD. 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set 2 km from Yorkton city center with restaurants and stores, this budget motel is also 3 km from Painted Hand Casino and the Gallagher Center. The basic rooms feature free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, along with minifridges, microwaves, and tea and coffeemaking facilities. Upgraded rooms add pull-out sofas and kitchenettes included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Reservation Counter so you can book your Broadway Lodge LTD. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Yorkton Hotel Yorkton
Howard Johnson Yorkton
Yorkton Howard Johnson
Broadway Lodge LTD. Yorkton, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing